House
4.4

Austin Home w/ Deck, Yard, & Hill Country View!

Property ID: 448516AustinTXUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA

Description

Experience the Austin area like never before at this inviting 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental home located less than 3 miles from Lake Travis. This pet-friendly residence offers an updated interior with a Smart TV, ample natural sunlight, a fully equipped kitchen, a small lofted game nook, and a fenced-in backyard with a deck and fire pit. Whether you're in town to explore Downtown Austin, golf at the Lakeway Golf Club, or tan on Lake Travis, this Austin retreat is the perfect home base.

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Deck
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

LAKE ATTRACTIONS: Mansfield Dam Park - Lake Travis Access (2.8 miles), Fritz Hughes Park - Lake Austin Access (3.7 miles), Safe Harbor Emerald Point (4.3 miles), Riviera Marina (10.9 miles), Volente Beach Resort & Waterpark (13.1 miles), Commons Ford Ranch Metropolitan Park - Lake Austin (15.2 miles), Pace Bend Park (20.3 miles)

GOLF THE DAY AWAY: The Hills of Lakeway - Hills Clubhouse (7.2 miles), UT Golf Club (7.5 miles), Falconhead Golf Club (7.5 miles), Spanish Oaks Golf Club (9.2 miles), Barton Creek Fazio Canyons Golf Course (15.2 miles), Pedernales Golf Course (15.5 miles), Lost Creek Country Club (18.4 miles), Lions Municipal Golf Course (19.9 miles)

DOWNTOWN AUSTIN: Austin Aquarium (13.1 miles), Austin Zoo (15.3 miles), Statesman Bat Observation Center (21.9 miles), Zilker Botanical Garden (22.4 miles), South Congress Avenue (22.5 miles), Thinkery (23.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (31.2 miles)

Reviews

4.4
15 reviews
  • This place beyond amazing

    5/5

    Beyond amazing, very clean and even womens stuff was available in the toilet, dishwasher liquid, cleansing stuff was amazing, the only bad thing is i messed one day by leaving early on Jan 2nd instead of leaving on 3rd , i put a wrong date and i don’t think they will refund me.

    If you have a famil kr

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    karima
    Published January 16, 2024
  • Have a screen shot of the listing handy

    3/5

    We arrived late in the evening to a very very dark house with no house numbers on it to identify it. Definitely have a screen shot of the listing handy so you know you’re at the right house. We figured it out by finding the lock box and correctly entering in the numbers.

    The house is quirky but met our needs. No screens on any windows so not able to get fresh air. Don’t look too close at the bathroom either😵‍💫. The patio furniture was a bit dirty and the yard overgrown. Our dog enjoyed the backyard.

    After we were paid in full we received the vast check out chore list along with the early check out time. It truly made us wonder why we had to pay for a cleaner when we were taking out the garbage to the far side of the house (found the mailbox over there tho!!), washing and putting away dishes, stripping the beds etc.

    If you want a good yard for your dogs then this is the place to stay. Otherwise…

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Julie
    Published December 5, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Julie, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We strive to make all of our guests happy, and we put a lot of thought into what we like when we stay at short-term rentals and then apply those amenities to our home. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.
    -The bathroom is not updated, but guests can rest assured that it's professionally clean and completely functional.
    - We appreciate your feedback on locating our home. It's the first instance of this issue, and we'll improve visibility by adding address numbers.
    - We don't have screens on the windows, but that is because people comment on the view, so we don't want to obscure it.
    - As we aim for guest satisfaction, we always do our best to accommodate our guests. If you had contacted us with your request for a later check-out time, it would have been no problem.
    - In our short-term rental experiences, receiving a checkout list for tasks like trash disposal and dishwashing is fairly common. It's surprising that you found this unusual and questioned the cleaning fee, especially given our cleaning crew's videos documenting an extended cleaning time of 4.5 hours, compared to the usual 3 hours. It's not something we take pleasure in addressing, but we believe in providing full transparency for anyone who may come across this review.
    We have made a note of all of your critiques, and we do take them seriously. We truly do all we can to make our home the best possible experience, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Loved the place and location!!

    5/5

    Everything was great and the house is nice and comfy. Loved it!

    Perla
    Published October 6, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you, Perla. I am glad that the house mmeetsyour expectations. Come back soon"

  • 5/5

    Property was clean and comfortable. It is tucked away in a quite neighborhood which made for a great stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kyle J.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • Great location but needs a lot of work.

    3/5

    Location was perfect. . . Close to lake travis and lake austin. Bathroom needs some serious renovations. Open holes in the sheet rock, original tub, worst bathroom we have been in by far. Yard, shrubs and trees were way over grown, so you could not really enjoy the yard at all. No grill to use for grilling which is what most like to do at the lake.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jonathan R.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.4
15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets