House
4.63

Austin Home w/ 2 Furnished Decks & Lake Views

Property ID: 421855AustinTXUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

- Pet Friendly w/ Fee

- Unbeatable Location

Soak up the sun at this 3-bed, 2-bath vacation rental in Austin! Located on the edge of a cliff and surrounded by towering trees, this home features 2 decks that overlook a canyon and Lake Austin. Get a taste of downtown Austin's nightlife, explore the beautiful hiking trails nearby, or enjoy endless fun on Lake Travis.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

- 5 miles to Lake Travis

- 12 miles to Riviera Marina

- 21 miles to downtown Austin

- 30 miles to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport

Reviews

4.63
73 reviews
  • Review of Feather Trail

    3/5

    Yard was uncared for, no propane for bbq grill, TV instructions in book on coffee table does not match working the TV. Could not get TV to work the 2 days we were there and one of the days was inclement weather and not much we could do outside. The closets were locked and no room to really hang clothes in downstairs rooms. old trailer in driveway. blinds in upstairs room, broken, mirror in master bathroom cracked, tape on ceiling of living room coming off and ceiling cracking. Property overall just needs some tlc.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chris
    Published April 28, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Chris, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate your insights as they help us identify areas for improvement.
    - I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Regarding the propane tank for the BBQ grill, I offered to have someone come out immediately to address the issue, but you politely declined as you indicated you weren't planning to use it that day. However, please know that we are always available to assist with any concerns or maintenance needs to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests.
    - Regarding the TV instructions, I offered to walk you through the setup process, but you stated it was probably a user error and preferred to troubleshoot it yourself. I apologize for any confusion and appreciate your understanding.
    - Regarding the closet space downstairs, there is a walk-in closet underneath the staircase that provides ample space for hanging clothes. I apologize if this was not clearly communicated, and I will ensure that future guests are aware of this additional storage space.
    - Regarding the broken blind upstairs and the tape on the ceiling, I will address these issues with my cleaning team to ensure they are promptly resolved. Additionally, I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the presence of my personal trailer parked on the property. Rest assured, it does not impact the driveway space, and there is still ample parking available for guests.
    Thank you again for bringing these concerns to my attention. Your feedback is invaluable as we strive to provide a pleasant and comfortable experience for all our guests.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Trip to Austin

    5/5

    It was very nice

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Terry
    Published March 31, 2024
  • Trip to Austin

    5/5

    It was very nice

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Terry
    Published March 31, 2024
  • Great view on the patio

    5/5

    Nice two story house with a great view on the patio. Quiet neighborhood and a short 25-30 minutes drive to the city of Austin.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nan
    Published March 19, 2024
  • Great place

    5/5

    We always enjoy renting this house during the holidays. Gorgeous view!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alida
    Published January 16, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 15

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.63
73 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets