Cottage
4.87

Aransas Pass Fishing Cottage ~ 9 Mi to Beach!

Property ID: 467836Aransas PassTXUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA

Description

Plan your next Texas getaway and stay at this lovely cottage in Aransas Pass! This 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental property provides everything you need for a hassle-free trip, such as a well-equipped kitchen and a Smart TV. Spend your days lounging in the sand at Port Aransas Beach, deep-sea fishing, and golfing, or drive over to Corpus Christi to visit the Texas State Aquarium and the USS Lexington! After a fun-filled day, head back to relax around the fire pit with loved ones.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

BEACH DAYS: Aransas Pass Public Boat Ramp (2.3 miles), Port Aransas Beach (9.2 miles), I. B. Magee Beach Park (9.3 miles), Rockport Beach (10.9 miles), Fulton Beach Boat Ramp (13.0 miles), Murph Park (13.0 miles), Fulton Beach Park (13.2 miles), Goose Island State Park (16.7 miles), McGee Beach (22.7 miles), Holiday Beach (23.0 miles), Whitecap Beach (44.0 miles)

FISHING: South Bay Marina Fishing Charters (4.1 miles), Deep Sea Headquarters (7.9 miles), Dolphin Dock (8.1 miles), Rebel Charters (8.3 miles), C&T Bay Charters (9.1 miles), Port Aransas Jetty (9.1 miles)

PORT ARANSAS (~9 miles): Palmilla Beach Golf Club, Port Aransas Museum, Leonabelle Turnbull Birding Center, Red Dragon Pirate Cruises, Chute 'Em Up Parasailing

CORPUS CHRISTI (~27 miles): Texas State Aquarium, The Art Museum of South Texas, Selena Museum, Texas Surf Museum, Cole Park, USS Lexington

AIRPORT: Corpus Christi International Airport (29.4 miles)

Reviews

4.87
15 reviews
  • Great stay would recommend

    5/5

    Nice house, great location, we left a cell phone behind they where very responsive I got it the next day thank you!

    joanna
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your stay."

  • Clean and good location for Conn Brown Harbor!

    5/5

    It was very clean, comfortable, and a cozy little get-a-way for my husband and I. It is close to the Conn Brown Harbor to launch our boat. Thank you for a nice stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Whitney D.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We welcome you back! And we launch from there as well, a few blocks away!"

  • All you need AND MORE!

    5/5

    The owners thought of everything when furnishing and accessorizing this house. From the towels to the hand soap, we lacked for nothing as we made this our home for 5 days. Our favorite amenities were the fire pit and the hammock.

    We had to reach out to the owners twice and each time they texted back promptly.

    I’d stay here again, in a heartbeat!

    Shannon
    Published July 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Can't wait to have you all again!"

  • Don’t Question It, BOOK IT!

    5/5

    Our stay was completely amazing and seriously felt like home away from home. I was so nervous, as I’ve never traveled, let alone with my children, so I just didn’t know what to expect. What started as anxiety, turned into such comfort staying here. There’s a closed in fence all around the property up to the gate, so I didn’t worry ever about the baby’s running off. There’s a hose to hose off if needed. There’s a nice sitting area out back, a MASSIVE grill. The house was clean and the decor was SO cute, I just moved it around so my kiddos wouldn’t mess with it. They have Wi-Fi that’s easily accessible when looking into their welcome binder. They even set out little goody bags and hid little rubber duckies for the baby’s to hunt for and find. Bathroom and bedrooms, it all was so cute, I could go on and on. There’s even a closet with games and other stuff for kids! Very roomy fridge & freezer. Effort was put into it by far, and we couldn’t have felt more at home. The Host was responsive and they’re just so nice. My kids cried when we had to leave. We’ll always book with Rose.❤️

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alivia W.
    Published May 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "I always love to see such great responses from our guests, so glad the kids enjoyed the ducks."

  • Underwhelming

    3/5

    Not practical for 4 adult males.Kitchen amenities were severely lacking. No dishwasher. Kitchen sink clogged and would not drain properly.Pictures were misleading, much smaller than anticipated. Outdoor areas unkempt and unusable. Massive ant colony at front porch. Water was turned off for approximately 8 hours.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    THOMAS L.
    Published May 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Thomas, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you.
    - The photos in the listing are accurate, they are not misleading, we're sorry if you felt they were misleading
    - The kitchen is stocked with the amenities needed, we have not had any complaints
    - We do not list a dishwasher as one of the amenities for the home
    - We had a lot of rain, and all creatures and grass come out. This is what happened with the ants on the front porch
    - The water was not off for 8 hours it was off for 1 to 2 hours while we fixed the plumbing, we're sorry for the inconvenience
    - Our home comfortably sleeps 4, it has 2 queen beds and a small sofa sleeper

    Our beautiful cottage is not for everyone, but we have had plenty of guests who have enjoyed our home and have given us 5 stars.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.87
15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0