Cabin
4.85

Cozy Log Cabin: 6 Mi to Great Smoky Mtns NP!

TownsendTNUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Looking for a unique original log home experience? Look no further than this 150-year-old historical 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental in Townsend! This charming Tennessee cabin offers a peaceful, private escape on a boulder-filled lot, reminding you in every way that you are part of the Smokies. On-site, enjoy access to the community golf course. Off-site, explore Tuckaleechee Caverns, visit the Swinging Bridge, or venture to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge for family fun!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

OUTDOORS: Wild Laurel Golf Course (1.3 miles), Davy Crockett Riding Stables (3.2 miles), Tuckaleechee Caverns (4.1 miles), River Rat Tubing (5.6 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (6.8 miles), The Townsend Wye (7.6 miles), Foothills Parkway (7.8 miles), Meigs Falls (12.3 miles), The Sinks (13.4 miles)

HISTORIC SITES: Little River Railroad/Lumber Museum (4.3 miles), Townsend Historical Trail (4.9 miles), Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center (6.2 miles), Cades Cove Heritage Tours (6.2 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Apple Valley Mountain Village & Cafe (2.5 miles), The Island in Pigeon Forge (20.8 miles), Hollywood Wax Museum (21.2 miles), Dollywood (24.4 miles), Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies (26.5 miles), Ober Gatlinburg (28.3 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Cades Cove (20.0 miles), Pigeon Forge (22.0 miles), Gatlinburg (26.7 miles), Knoxville (29.3 miles), Sevierville (30.3 miles)

AIRPORT: McGhee Tyson Airport (20.1 miles)

Reviews

4.85
27 reviews
  • Amazing

    5/5

    Perfect place to stay while visiting the area.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Callie A.
    Published September 22, 2022
  • Deer came to see us.

    5/5

    Remodeled old cabin situated on a wooded lot. Peaceful quiet rustic good blend of old and new.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bruce G.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Beautiful Cabin and Setting!

    5/5

    We so enjoyed our time at this property! Clean, well-appointed, super easy check-in, excellent communication from the owner, a beautiful place to relax and rejuvenate all combined made for a wonderful experience. Would love to stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Marie Q.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • No Pool or Golf

    3/5

    When I booked this place it mentioned we could use the community pool and golfing, but there’s no access to them due to no payment made by owners of cabin. (I spoke to someone at the center) The TV upstairs didn’t work properly, and the remote downstairs living space worked occasionally. Other than that very good place to stay at for a good vacation in the middle of no where.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joseph R.
    Published July 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hello Joseph, thanks for letting us know about your stay! The owner wanted to share the following:
    - We apologize for any confusion about using the community pool and golf course. When we spoke to you, we advised you that the community pool would not be available for use and offered suggestions for other nearby pools. We will have the listing updated to inform guests the pool is not available.
    - The listing accurately states that the community golf course is an extra fee.
    - We inspected the upstairs TVs and they are all in working order with no issues. We have also not received any complaints from previous guests or any guests following your reservation.
    - The home is surrounded by many exciting things for our guests to enjoy within a short distance. The listing accurately provides very detailed descriptions and the exact mileage of these attractions in the area.
    We go above and beyond for our guests and we are confident future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Happiness.

    4/5

    Would highly recommend this property. The cabin itself was so interesting and the decor brought so much to be desired. Although our trip was planned for only 2 of us to stay, Our 2 granddaughters and their families came by and stayed a night and our 12 yr. old grandson stayed the last 2 nights and the owner seemed find with that. I would give this an excellent rating for anyone to stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dorthy H.
    Published June 1, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hi Dorothy! We are so glad that you and your family were able to enjoy Mountain Rose Cabin! We would love for you to come back and stay with us."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details
4.85

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 447590
Have a Travel Credit?