Townsend Apt on Little River - 3 Mi to Nat’l Park!

Sleeps 41 BR1 BA


Explore America’s most visited National Park while staying at this cozy 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom apartment in Townsend. Only 3 miles from the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this vacation rental is ideally located for day trips to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, or scenic drives on the Foothills Parkway. Read a book by the river, hike around Clingmans Dome, or take a ride on the tram at Ober Gatlinburg to get a feel for this beautiful part of the county -the possibilities are endless!


  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Waterfront
  • Kitchen


Location Details

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Great Smoky Mountains National Park (3.0 miles), Davy Crockett Riding Stables (1.6 miles), Tuckaleechee Caverns (2.5 miles), River Rat Tubing (2.7 miles), Wild Laurel Golf Course (3.1 miles), The Townsend Wye (4.1 miles), Foothills Parkway (7.0 miles), Meigs Falls (8.8 miles), The Sinks (9.9 miles)

HISTORIC SITES: Little River Railroad/Lumber Museum (0.8 miles), Townsend Historical Trail (1.3 miles), Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center (2.6 miles), Cades Cove Heritage Tours (2.6 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Apple Valley Mountain Village & Cafe (1.2 miles), The Island in Pigeon Forge (17.2 miles), Hollywood Wax Museum (17.7 miles), Dollywood (21.2 miles), Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies (23.6 miles), Ober Gatlinburg (24.8 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Cades Cove (17.1 miles), Pigeon Forge (18.5 miles), Sevierville (21.5 miles), Gatlinburg (22.9 miles), Knoxville (27.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: McGhee Tyson Airport (20.3 miles)


4 reviews
  • Nice stay


    Nice, clean, roomy, good location, could use a TV though.

    Published September 13, 2021
  • 2 Nights @ Strawberry Patch


    Property was perfect for what we needed. Host was very helpful & accommodating.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Donna H
    Published July 14, 2021
  • We could not control the heat!


    The rooms were cute and the location in Townsend was excellent (avoided the madness of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge). Having said that we were there in December and the rooms were freezing and ONLY way to get heat turned up was to text the owner and wear all our coats until she responded and turned the heat up and even then it was never truly "warm." Also the front of the building is really unattractive with multiple vehicles stored and 8 overflowing trash cans that stunk. And as a previous reviewer noted the floor slopes dramatically and was a serious problem as it triggered my husband's vertigo!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Eric K.
    Published January 27, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Erik, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we are sorry that you experienced an issue with the heat. We followed up with the homeowner, who assured us that they responded within minutes to your request to turn the heat up. They would have been happy to turn it up even more; however, they were told that you were comfortable when they asked. The owner also let us know that the trashcans are stored in the parking lot, but they are picked up every week and kept out of the way for guests. Lastly, they confirmed that there is no slope to the floors. They will continue to work hard to provide their guests with an exceptional stay in Townsend!

  • Awful


    The pictures of this rental only show the back of the cabin, the front of the cabin does not look like an appealing place to stay at all.

    Many problems inside the house, the floor at the kitchen is caving in. No lock on the bathroom door, you have to hold it closed with a rock...

    I’ve never stayed at a rental with so many rules. You cannot use the fireplace, no noise, and you can’t even control your own AC temperature. The owner controls the AC for you which is insane to me.

    You can hear people next to you in the other units very easily. No TV to even drown out the noise.

    So many easy fixes can be made to make this a better rental.

    I have never left a bad review on the 50+ rentals I’ve stayed in, but this one just wasn’t up to par.

    Published December 24, 2020
  • 1
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 442360
Have a Travel Credit?