Cabin
4.63

Douglas Lake-View Cabin w/Hot Tub & L-Shaped Porch

SeviervilleTNUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Fall in love with the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains at this cozy 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental cabin in Sevierville. Located just ½ mile from Douglas Lake, between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, this 2-story log cabin for 6 provides access to the best of the area. Whether you spend your days fishing in Douglas Lake, enjoying Dollywood, or relaxing on the furnished deck, you're sure to have an unforgettable stay in this 1,100-square-foot home at Douglas Lake Resort.

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Kitchen

Map

)

Location Details

Be sure to check out Douglas Lake during your stay. Located just ½ mile from the property, this beautiful lake spans over 30,000 acres and offers boating swimming, bass fishing, and more.

Gatlinburg, sitting 40 minutes down the road, is home to delicious restaurants, such as Smoky Mountain Brewery, and unique attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Ober Gatlinburg, a unique ski resort, is also nestled in this mountain town.

Traveling with kids? Spend a day at Dollywood, the brainchild of Dolly Parton. This theme park, just 30 minutes away, is home to a water park, high-octane rides, and unique shows that you'll never forget.

Reviews

4.63
24 reviews
  • Beautifully Peaceful!!!

    5/5

    My husband and I stayed here for a wonderful week. The place was very clean and cozy! We loved sitting on the porch drinking coffee in the mornings looking out over the mountain/lake. When we had a question about checkout, the property manager was very quick to respond.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Debbie E.
    Published June 24, 2022
  • The coziest little cabin!

    5/5

    We enjoyed our stay from start to finish. This cozy and beautiful cabin was more than I ever imagined it would be for us. The overall feel of the home was warmth and simplicity, with the luxuries of a breathtaking view from 2 seperate balconies of your choice. The hot tub was a very nice element to add to the relaxation factor of our stay. Every evening we made sure to include half an hour of hot tub time, and it was the best! Overall, we fell in love with this place and would love to come back in the near future!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeremy D.
    Published January 5, 2022
  • Was amazing

    5/5

    The cabin was amazing would rent again. The hot tub was so relaxing and the view was beautiful. The host was so easy to get in touch with she helped us a lot. Tons of places to visit who cares about WiFi plus there is a tv to go to sleep to. The beds was so comfy even the pull out couch. 100% would book again was very very satisfied.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jarrod M.
    Published July 2, 2021
  • 2 day stay

    4/5

    At first I was worried- I never received a code or instructions to get in tried to contact through website and never got through, lucky door was unlocked and all was fine after that . I liked the place otherwise

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ryan M
    Published April 29, 2021
  • Cockroaches and no WiFi

    2/5

    First I want to start off with there is NO WIFI so if you plan on bringing gaming stations for you or your kids and Roku/fire sticks to watch Netflix or any other streaming apps, book another place. It was honestly so miserable with having to go to bed in the dark or on a rainy day sit there and do nothing. Secondly this place does have cockroaches we found a dead one in a corner and one that was crawling on the ceiling of the bed room that eventually fell on our friends and family while they were trying to sleep. We also had like an infestation of ladybugs crawling out of the sinks and windows that were closed due to it being December. We called evolve and they called the owner and property manager and they offer no refunds for the disgusting stay, which is honestly pretty sad and petty because we could have easily gotten half of our money back. I do want to add that I did send pictures of the cockroaches and ladybugs . And we couldn't get another cabin because we put $2,300 into staying at this property. This was my first time booking with vrbo and evolve and I can say I was not satisfied with them. All they want is your money and don't care about you or your stay

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Derrick D.
    Published January 26, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Derrick, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We do not advertise having Wifi on the listing so that guests can know this before booking and decide if the property suits their needs.
    - Right before your stay, there was an ice storm that left the resort without power for almost two days. Our cleaning company could not get to the cabin and prepare it as they normally would and your group decided that you would clean it yourselves. As such, we refunded the cleaning fee in full.
    From us here at Evolve, we apologize that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Our goal is to make vacation rental easy for everyone, and we're very sorry that we missed the mark. Thanks for letting us know about your stay.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.63

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 425220
Have a Travel Credit?