Cabin
4.29

'Sky Harbor' Couples' Retreat w/ Hot Tub & Deck!

Pigeon ForgeTNUS
Sleeps 41 BR2 BA

Description

Nestled in the woods just 4 miles from all of Pigeon Forge's top attractions, this cozy vacation rental makes an idyllic spot for an escape! The 1-bedroom, 2-bathroom cabin features a game loft with a pool table and its own Smart TV, not to mention a covered deck with seating and a hot tub for winding down. After days at Dolly Parton's Stampede, hiking Old Sugarlands Trail, ziplining, horseback riding, and more, head back for a home-cooked dinner in the full kitchen, and a soak in the jetted tub.

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

PIGEON FORGE ATTRACTIONS: The Track Smoky Mountains (3.6 miles), Dolly Parton's Stampede (4.1 miles), Great Smoky Arts & Crafts Community (4.5 miles), SpeedZone Fun Park (4.9 miles), The Island in Pigeon Forge (6.2 miles), Dollywood (6.8 miles), Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show (8.1 miles)

GATLINBURG ATTRACTIONS: Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster (6.0 miles), Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (6.6 miles), Gatlinburg SkyLift Park (6.9 miles), Gatlinburg Space Needle (7.0 miles), Ole Smoky Moonshine (7.0 miles), Ober Gatlinburg (9.6 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Anakeesta (6.5 miles), horseback riding via Smoky Mountain Riding Stables (7.2 miles), ziplining via CLIMB Works Smoky Mountains - Zipline Tour (13.6 miles), rafting via Smoky Mountain Outdoors (25.3 miles),

HIKES: Old Sugarlands Trail (9.4 miles), Porters Creek Trail (11.2 miles), Rainbow Falls Trail (11.3 miles), Old Settlers Trail (12.0 miles), Grapeyard Ridge Trailhead/Greenbrier Cove (13.3 miles)

AIRPORT: McGhee Tyson Airport (38.8 miles)

Reviews

4.29
7 reviews
  • Perfect Mountain Getaway

    5/5

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property! The cabin was beautiful and the perfect size for our family of three. The cabin is in an excellent location and although in a community, it’s still private enough to get a secluded feel. The weather was good so our front wheel drive vehicle did just fine navigating the roads, however had the weather been poor I don’t believe we would have been able to access the cabin, a four wheel drive vehicle would be necessary and that is to be expected in the mountains. The property manager was fabulous, responsive, welcoming, and not intrusive! We could have done without going into downtown Gatlinburg the day after Thanksgiving - too busy for our liking! Cades Cove was a 45 minute drive and well worth it. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Deb J.
    Published December 28, 2021
  • Fantastic cabin!

    5/5

    My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We had a great time, the cabin was very clean and we loved the location. The manager even sent me a video from the front porch camera of 4 bears on our porch right before we arrived. I hate that we missed the bears. We will definitely be back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Leann D.
    Published October 26, 2021
  • A/c and water stinks

    3/5

    Property is what it says it is it is nice but with that being said the first day arriving temp inside was at 75 degrees with a humidity of 86 we were sweating we contacted owner she advised that the temp was locked at 72 and couldn't be changed. We immediately started looking for somewhere different to stay we couldn't find anything so we went and bought 2 big fans to try to help get it better. The owner advised she was calling a tech but never heard anything else about a tech coming. Luckily the humidity dropped and next few days we were a little better. Now for the water the hot water smelled like a pure fart yes I know it was sulphur but it made the whole cabin stink as u took a shower and you tried to take a quick one for 2 reason you wanted out of there because it smelled so bad plus made the humidity go up and you was already was hot . We stayed Sunday to Friday. First day humidity in canin was unreal we wanted to leave next couple was ok it had cooled off needless to say we left Friday and I was glad to humidity went up and it was hot in there we will never be back here communicating is everything and we didn't get that after a tech on the AC was supposed to come. BTW. You are 3 miles up around a mountain which I get some people like I did not it was horrible once we left that morning we didn't return until we were finished. Ok. With all that being said the cabin was nice it was clean hot tube was nice.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amanda T.
    Published July 7, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Amanda, the homeowner has asked us to share this response:
    We are sorry your experience was less than ideal. We strive to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests, as we want them to have a great time in the mountains!
    - The AC unit is programmed to bottom out at 72 degrees, based on a recommendation from the AC company to avoid freezing the unit.
    - No one has ever requested a lower temperature before. We did try to send out a tech out when you contacted us; however, they were not available until the last day of your stay.
    - We have since purchased a dehumidifier which should help keep the cabin comfortable.
    - We apologize for the water smell and wish you would have mentioned this while you were in residence. It has never been an issue before, but after seeing your review, we inspected the tank and realized that it was installed with the wrong rod. That has been corrected, and recent guests have not reported an odor.
    - The cabin is in an ideal location on the Spur and an easy drive. It is a peaceful setting to relax and is not nearly as far or high up as many cabins in the area. That said, we understand how mountain roads might be a bit stressful if you are not used to driving them.
    We're happy to hear that there were some positive takeaways from your stay, and we appreciate your review. We do the best we can to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience, and we will always take the steps necessary to fix any problems with the cabin.

  • Weekend Getaway

    4/5

    Cabin was nice would stay again

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shawn G.
    Published April 14, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    From the homeowner: Thanks Shawn! We would love to have you again. Happy you enjoyed your time here.

  • Nice Cabin

    4/5

    The cabin was great, it was very clean. The hot tub is not the same one as depicted in the picture. The one actually there is not as nice. The loft with the pool table is very small, not really big enough for a pool table. Overall it was a good stay.

    Eric
    Published March 29, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Eric, Thanks for your feedback! The homeowner wanted to follow up with you on the items that you mention:
    - The spa is the same one in the photos. We did need to replace the controller sometime in March, but other than that, it is the same one
    - The pool table is a bit cramped and we are discussing how to better utilize the space up there
    Thanks again for your feedback, and we're glad that overall you enjoyed your stay!

  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.29

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests (4)
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 442824
Have a Travel Credit?