Cottage
4.69

Home w/ Community Pool - 2 Miles to The Island!

Pigeon ForgeTNUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA

Description

Retreat to this charming 2-bedroom 2-bath vacation rental in Pigeon Forge, walking distance to Pigeon Forge Parkway! This home has everything you need to enjoy your time in the area and is a perfect jumping-off point for any activity in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg or Sevierville; don’t forget that the entrance to Great Smoky Mountain National Park is only 13 miles away! It’s easy to spend a long day exploring the park, then come home and relax or swim in the community pool to finish the day.

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly

Map

Location Details

WITHIN 1 MILE: Smoky Mountain Opry, WonderWorks Pigeon Forge, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Titanic Museum Attraction, Bluff Mountain Adventures, Hollywood Wax Museum, Castle of Chao, Country Tonite Theatre, Outdoor Gravity Park, MagiQuest

MORE ATTRACTIONS: The Island in Pigeon Forge (1.7 miles), LazerPort Fun Center (1.9 miles), Pigeon Forge Gem Mine (1.9 miles), Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster (2.6 miles), TopJump Trampoline & Extreme Arena (3.7 miles), Dollywood (5.5 miles), Dollywood's Splash Country (5.5 miles)

NEARBY: Sevierville (4.5 miles), Gatlinburg (10.3 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (11.9 miles), Knoxville (32.9 miles)

AIRPORT: McGhee Tyson Airport (31.4 miles)

Reviews

4.69
45 reviews
  • Weekend Stay

    5/5

    We were in town a few days ahead of our group for an annual trip to the Smokies. We have stayed in this condo community several times before and they all very convenient to everything. The condo is very well kept, all the furniture is comfortable and the kitchen is pretty much stocked with what you may need. The beds are comfortable and the master bedroom is very roomy. . Will definitely stay here again.

    Bill
    Published November 6, 2022
  • Perfect location

    5/5

    Quiet neighborhood within a mile of the attractions

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Hollie W.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • Perfect

    5/5

    We loved the location and the neighborhood for our family of 3. You would never know we were steps away from the Parkway as it was so peaceful. Highly recommended for anyone looking to be close. We used both the back and front porch for coffee and breakfast. A short walk to the pool made for a good start to the day. So clean and we felt right at home. We will be sure to book when we need a place in town again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert M.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • We have enjoyed our stay at this location, we have stayed here several times. Private, easy access.

    4/5

    This stay we noticed the house was dusty! The recliner’s were not in good shape, one was actually broken, and our daughter flipped backwards onto the floor from a sitting position. Recliner needs removed before someone is seriously injured. The cooling system just didn’t seem to be cooling like it has in the past. The thermostat would read correctly but the temperature in the bedrooms were just uncomfortable! The air conditioning lacked to say the least! The towels definitely need to be replaced, scratchy and thin- many others made this same comment in the guest book, but it apparently doesn’t get reviewed by owners?? The location and spacious accommodations are the best part of this rental…in hopes the evolve group will make some MUCH needed improvements!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published July 20, 2022
  • Many small issues lead to uncomfortable stay

    3/5

    We agree with many of the previous comments, both on this website and in the guest book. Including: Not very clean, broken recliners, broken and squeaky bed, no extra pillow cases, worn towels, broken can opener, no garage door opener, and more. However, we gave it 3 stars, because location was good, TV was just fine, internet was good etc. With not very much effort this could be a very nice place to stay. I hope the owners put in the effort for the future.

    Rod
    Published July 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rod, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following
    - We do not list a garage door opener as an amenity, so we detail all of the available amenities and features of the property in the listing
    -While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, the master bedroom frame was replaced prior to your arrival, however, we will address the squeaky bed to ensure this does not affect our future guests
    -We apologize for the issue you were having with the rocking chairs, they are less than a year old and are not meant to be reclined
    -We will speak to our cleaning staff regarding the linens we apologize for this oversight
    -We have an ongoing cleaning service that manages and protects the home from cleanliness issues every week, and after each reservation, we're sorry this impacted your stay
    -As an extra measure, we have the entire home professionally deep clean on a yearly basis
    -We inspected the can opener and is working properly and shouldn't be a concern for future guests
    -We wish you had reached out during your stay with the issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home
    We're sincerely sorry the home did not meet your needs. We have had such positive reviews in the past. We will consider all guest feedback to ensure we provide each visitor with a positive experience.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9
Booking Details
4.69

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$193 Avg. / night
Property ID: 431653
Have a Travel Credit?