Condo
3.93

Gatlinburg Condo w/ Balcony < 4 Mi to Downtown!

Property ID: 468316GatlinburgTNUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Secure your spot near lots of Gatlinburg fun with this lovely vacation rental that sports a furnished balcony, heated community pool, fully equipped kitchen, 3 flat-screen cable TVs, and private laundry machines all on the first floor. Minutes to downtown attractions, ski slopes at Ober Gatlinburg during the winter season, and beautiful trailheads like the Gatlinburg Trail, this centrally located 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom unit will provide a well-rounded selection of attractions you can choose from.

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Community Pool

Map

Location Details

GATLINBURG ATTRACTIONS: Ober Gatlinburg - Base (1.9 miles), Ripley's Believe It or Not! (3.8 miles), Gatlinburg Space Needle (3.8 miles), Gatlinburg SkyLift Park (3.9 miles), Anakeesta (4.3 miles), Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (4.3 miles), Rowdy Bear Mountain Coaster (4.6 miles), Moonshine Mountain Coaster (4.8 miles)

PIGEON FORGE ATTRACTIONS: TopJump Trampoline & Extreme Arena (9.5 miles), The Island in Pigeon Forge (11.6 miles), Dollywood (12.1 miles), Titanic Museum Attraction (12.9 miles), Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show (13.2 miles), Tanger Outlets Sevierville (13.8 miles), RainForest Adventures Zoo (14.5 miles)

EXPLORE NATURE: Gatlinburg Scenic Overlook (2.9 miles), Gatlinburg Trail Trailhead (3.4 miles), Mynatt Park (4.4 miles), Cataract Falls (5.3 miles), Sugarlands Visitor Center (5.4 miles), Sugarlands Valley Nature Trail Head (5.5 miles), Cove Hardwood Nature Trail Trailhead (9.6 miles), Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail (10.8 miles)

AIRPORTS: Gatlinburg Pigeon Forge Airport (16.5 miles), McGhee Tyson Airport (43.8 miles)

Reviews

3.93
15 reviews
  • Overall ok Experience, 3 star apartment

    3/5

    The place was nice, not the cleanest, but in good condition. However, the bathroom blinds in the master bedroom were not working, the wall frame was broken. We arrived at night while it was raining, and the ascent to the apartment complex was very rough. My 2019 Explorer with new tires was slipping on the incline, which made us very nervous. I didn't expect the apartment to be in such a high area. Additionally, we couldn't sleep well because the balcony door lock was broken and the security bar was damaged. The neighbors upstairs were very noisy. I managed to sleep on the first day because I was very tired from driving, but the next two days were very difficult to sleep due to their excessive noise. I sent some emails to the apartment manager, but there was no response. I wouldn't say it was the worst experience, but it wasn't very good either. Honestly, I wouldn't recommend it to any of my family or friends.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Antonio
    Published April 13, 2024
  • Treacherous Roads!

    3/5

    There was a nasty dirty spot on the kitchen floor beside the fridge. All off the floors are unlevel… someone with balance issues could really have problems. The shower in the hall bathroom had a grungy film on parts of the floor and corners. One of the recessed lights was starting to fall out. The bathtub in the master was dirty with what looked like mold or mildew and there were unrepaired holes in the bath above the towel rack. Also,the roads to get there was extremely treacherous! Steep hills and very sharp turns! We were afraid to go out at night and that prevented us from enjoying some things on our trip!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Terri L.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • 2 star hotel

    2/5

    Condo was in poor condition. It was dirty and had food and food wrappers on floor from previous occupants.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    sheila d.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sheila, we have passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we are sorry your stay was not what you expected. We are surprised to read your review as we have confrimation photos from our cleaning team, prior to your arrival the house was completely and professionally clean.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Old apartment complex

    2/5

    The Summit apartment complex. No one in charge on site, no washers and dryer’s. Large families living there who do not care that they are on the second floor above vacationers.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert R.
    Published August 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Robert, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. After reading your feedback, we wanted to clarify a few things:
    - There is no host or property manager on-site, but our guest contact is always available via phone call or email to assist with any issues or questions that may arise during your stay. Condos do not have a desk staff.
    - The listing does state that there is a community washer and dryer, but we are sorry if this caught you off guard. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    - We try our best to provide a great environment for guests, but noise from the neighbors is simply out of our control.
    - Hopefully you enjoyed your stay despite any issues.
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • Horrible

    1/5

    We checked in and left shortly after, the place was filthy and reeked of dirty pine sol water. I sent pictures to the owners and asked for my money back, they told me I would have to co tact evolve which I did that day, still waiting to hear back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shelly S.
    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Shelly, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously!
    - We use a professional cleaning company to ensure that the condo is cleaned and sanitized between guests so we are confident that it met our high cleanliness standards before your check-in. Additionally, we were surprised to read your review as neither we nor the cleaning team detected any odors either before or after your stay.
    We always work with guests when issues arise and apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for based on the documentation provided. We truly go above and beyond and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
3.93
15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0