The Great Smoky Mountains await when you book this 3-bedroom, 3.5-bath Gatlinburg vacation rental! Featuring 5 Smart TVs, a fully equipped kitchen, and in-unit laundry, this property has everything you’ll need for a stress-free stay. Enjoy local shopping downtown, chase the thrill at Anakeesta, shred the slopes at Ober Ski, and don’t forget to take a family photo at the Gatlinburg Scenic Overlook. Wind down at home with a dip in the hot tub or get competitive with a game of pool. It’s up to you!
FAMILY FUN: Ober Gatlinburg (0.9 miles), Ripley’s Believe It or Not! (3.2 miles), Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies (3.6 miles), Moonshine Mountain Coaster (4.5 miles), Dollywood (11.5 miles), Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster (12.5 miles)
OPT OUTSIDE: Gatlinburg Scenic Overlook (2.3 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (2.8 miles), Anakeesta (3.6 miles), Mount Harrison (3.7 miles), Mynatt Park (3.8 miles), Hillbilly Golf (4.6 miles), Foxfire Mountain Adventure Park (20.4 miles)
SHOPPING: Reagan Terrace Mall (3.3 miles), Village Shoppes (3.4 miles), Mountain Mall (3.5 miles), Windmill Towne Shopping Center (3.9 miles)
THINGS TO SEE & DO: Hollywood Star Cars Museum (3.1 miles), Gatlinburg Space Needle (3.2 miles), Guinness World Records Adventure (3.7 miles)
LIVE ENTERTAINMENT: Dolly Parton’s Stampede (8.7 miles), Comedy Barn Theater (10.7 miles)
PLACES TO VISIT: Pigeon Forge (9.5 miles), Sevierville (16.2 miles)
AIRPORT: McGhee Tyson Airport (43.2 miles)
We stayed 4 nights. Check-in was super easy. There were more than enough towels/toiletries. There is a full size washer/dryer-THANK YOU!! Kitchen is well stocked with pots/pans/silverware/flatware. Porches were awesome!! Everyone enjoyed them. Fireplace was nice! Very cozy place and I would definitely stay again! 3 king sized beds were a huge hit!! Very comfortable and refreshing. Wi-Fi was great. Nothing bad to say. Thanks for making our first family vacation in many years very memorable!!
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Enjoyed our time ! Property owner was very helpful and responsive to the few questions asked. Parking for two full-size trucks was great and the scenery breathtaking. We would definitely use again.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Since we never arrived due to the hazardous roadways leading to the cabin we cannot comment on the cabin. We will say the roads are not for the faint at heart!! If we had known this we wouldn’t have booked this trip.
Hi Lori, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
- We always make it a point to reach out to our guests via text on the afternoon of their arrival after check-in time. In this case, we followed our standard procedure and attempted to get in touch with you.
- You didn't respond until a few days later and mentioned being apprehensive about driving on the mountain roads. It's unfortunate that this information wasn't communicated to us earlier, as we could've provided guidance, encouragement, and helpful suggestions.
- It's important to note that the mountain roads, while sometimes winding, provide access to our cabin via city-maintained, paved roads. These roads are regularly used by hundreds of cars daily and serve as the main route to Ober, a well-known ski and attraction destination.
- We include a map on our listing, which allows guests to view the approximate location of the home before making a reservation. This feature allows guests to research the area and ensure that it aligns with their specific needs and preferences.
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
This cabin was perfect for our family trip! It was my husband, our two kids, in laws, my parents, and sister. Space for each family was perfect. Within the first hour of us arriving at the cabin we saw bears! After that we saw them every other day through our stay. Love that there was a deck area for each room. Kitchen had ample space for all of us. After a busy day of activities it was great to come home and wind down on the deck waiting for the bears to walk by. A short (little steep) walk to one of the pool areas was also very nice! We also brought our two dogs, just be aware due to location of the cabin there isn’t much of a grassy area for them to use the bathroom. We had to walk up the road for more grass access. Be aware road to get to the cabin is a bit steep but definitely worth it for the location. The tv in the living room is a smart tv but the rest are not for streaming your apps. For us it didn’t matter much since we were not home most of the time but would have liked tv access for bedtime. The kids loved sleeping in the game room playing pool and ms pac man. My family and I would definitely recommend this cabin and come back!
From the owner:
"Eliza, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your detailed comments for future guests. We work hard to provide a comfortable home for guests. I am happy to hear you found the home to meet your needs. All TVS have streaming capabilities through Roku, I wish you'd reached out for instructions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future."
The cabin was great too bad the owners were trying to squeeze out an extra dollar and therefore get a lower rating. We arrived to find a few problems and the owner sent a repair person the next morning to fix them. So far so good. Now for the problems that came up, we have a TV in each bedroom. Bedroom 2 TV sort of worked the first evening and never again. Notified the owner and nothing no response. Two other TV were streaming only. Well, it would have been nice if they provided streaming codes or better yet had real cable so we could watch prime channels and current programs. This is a few dollars that they I guess can't afford. But charge a lot for the rental. The cabin has a large backyard and states "pet-friendly" yet this backyard is basically not accessible or cleared of wood and debris. The downstairs shower had very low water pressure so we had to make sure no one else was using any water it was being used. The grill looked like it had not been cleaned in years and its location right up against the cabin was nothing I would be willing to even try and use. Unless you may want to burn the place down. So cancel out evening of grilling. BTW- open flame charcoal.
Hi Joe, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
- We work hard to ensure our guests are prepared for their visit. The internet provider was down due to storms but recovered within 2 hours. We followed up to ensure you were connected, and we assisted with the TV.
- When you requested wine glasses, our local contact delivered them and two bottles of wine as a goodwill gesture. At that point, you indicated you were happy and, unfortunately, did not reach out after that to allow us to address any additional concerns. I am disappointed that we weren't able to give you and your fellow guests the experience you expected.
- We are pet-friendly and welcome fur babies. This is a mountain setting, and there is limited area to walk pets, but there are areas in front of the home and along the road. There is no backyard. The back of the home is a steep grade following into a ravine. It is not accessible by foot and would not be safely accessed by guests or pets. I do apologize that you expected something different.
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.