Cabin
4.54

Stunning Mountain View: Gatlinburg Cabin w/Hot Tub

GatlinburgTNUS
Sleeps 52 BR2 BA

Description

Send it down to the Smokies and stay at this sensational 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom cabin overlooking Gatlinburg. Sit out on the 2 level deck that spans the house and take in the expansive views of Mt. Le Conte and the National Park. Gather the group and head out to Dollywood or The Island for a day of fun, then return home to watch a beautiful sunset from the hot tub with a drink in hand. The sweet life doesn't need to be complicated, and with this cabin, simplicity in the mountains is all you need.

Amenities

  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Laptop Friendly

Map

Location Details

CHALET VILLAGE NORTH CLUBHOUSE (0.2 miles): 2 swimming pools, wading/kiddie pool, 2 tennis courts. Open Memorial Day through Labor Day (Hours/Days vary)

GATLINBURG: Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies (3.8 miles), Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster (3.2 miles), Ober Gatlinburg (3.5 miles), Mysterious Mansion (3.9 miles)

PIGEON FORGE: Dollywood (9.5 miles), The Island (8.4 miles), Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster (10.0 miles), Hollywood Wax Museum (9.6 miles), Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (8.1 miles)

SMOKY MOUNTAINS NATIONAL PARK: Sugarlands Visitor Center (5.3 miles), Cade’s Cove Visitor Center (35.3 miles), Clingman’s Dome (25.0 miles), Oconaluftee Visitor Center (33.6 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Calhoun’s in Gatlinburg (3.5 miles), Bennett’s Pit Bar-B-Que (3.4 miles), The Old Mill Restaurant (7.1 miles), Local Goat (9.6 miles), Huck Finn’s Catfish (7.1 miles) Margaritaville Restaurant (8.5 miles)

AIRPORT: McGhee Tyson Airport (39.0 miles)

Reviews

4.54
24 reviews
  • Not beach as planned, but perfect change of plans.

    5/5

    The property is very clean and well kept. The property description is spot on. The location is perfect with fantastic views, great for Sunrise watching over the mountains. We wished there were rocking chairs on patio instead of straight back patio chairs only for relaxing looking at view. We did see mama bear with her 3 cubs on distant street across and below after 5pm. Would stay her again as couple.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Heather C.
    Published November 8, 2022
  • Prepare for I.D. Check

    3/5

    Only complaint was that the host had to make physical contact with us at 4:00 day of check in OR 10:00 the next morning to check my driver's license, disregarding our schedule. Could not find this requirement in contract. Found this offensive since there are cameras as stated. Will not ever rent from this property owner ever again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Daniel R.
    Published November 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Daniel, we hope you enjoyed your stay overall! After going over your feedback with the homeowner, they wanted to share the following:
    - On the listing, the house rules state that a photo ID may be required upon check-in. Additionally, we and Evolve, send out a copy of the house rules in a detailed welcome email approximately two weeks prior to a guest's arrival. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing and welcome email to ensure they find the right fit for their needs.
    - Our house manager always schedules the check-in time with the guests before arrival in order to best accommodate them. They did this for your group and checked you in at check-in time, which was the agreed-upon time.
    The owners do all they can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests!

  • Great experience

    5/5

    Relaxing and comfortable with an unbelievable view. This property gives you everything, you can sit and enjoy the view from the mountain top and it is close to everything in and around the Gatlinburg area.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    David T.
    Published December 8, 2021
  • Property fell sadly short of expectations

    3/5

    The views are excellent; however that is the only good thing we could find about this cabin. The safari decor was out of character with the area, and seemed jarring.Both decks are always in the sun except for a couple of hours in the early evening on the lower deck; quite uncomfortable in hot weather.There are no rocking chairs, and the chairs provided on the deck were very uncomfortable for sitting and enjoying the views.The real problems began with the bathrooms. Both bedrooms are downstairs, and the only downstairs bathroom was in the hallway. That meant that with two couples staying, we had to cover up to walk out of the bedroom and use the bathroom every time. Not fun in the middle of the night. The other option was for one couple to shower and use the upstairs bathroom, a real pain as all four people have knee problems. The downstairs bathroom is not usable by everyone downstairs as it is extremely small, really only sized for the toiletries of one person. This situation is not shown in the photos, which show the bathrooms in sequence with the bedrooms. We felt this was deliberately misleading.Very limited chinaware, cutlery and glasses; there were no wine glasses. Owner refused to supply more.Limited bed pillows. The owner refused to supply more.Three clothes hangers for two couples.We were told that “the owners felt that what was supplied was sufficient.” Obviously, it wasn't sufficient, or we would not have asked.We felt the owners were being very cheap with us after we had spent a great deal of money with them with their endless extra charges.Customer service can only be described as appalling.Finally, the grill was too disgusting to be used, covered in food crustings and thick, moldering grease. This made us too wary to trust using the jacuzzi.Please be aware if considering this cabin, that there is no washer and dryer for dirty clothes or wet swimsuits.We stayed with our friends for the first time in ten years, and this was meant to be a delightful reunion. Unfortunately, it was full of disappointments. We definitely would not recommend this cabin.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    David L.
    Published November 16, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi David, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. After passing your feedback onto the homeowner, we would like to share the following:
    - The safari decor can be seen in the listing photos, so guests can decide before booking if it is to their liking.
    - While the upper deck is open-air to offer unimpeded views, the lower deck is fully covered, providing shade for much of the day and protection from the elements so guests can use the hot tub any time of year.
    - As seen in photos, there are a variety of deck chairs for guests to use.
    - There is one bathroom on each floor so that one is convenient no matter where guests are in the house. Both bathrooms have ample storage space for toiletries and personal belongings.
    - We are sorry if the location of the bathrooms caught you off guard, and the stairs were hard on your knees. The cabin is clearly shown as two stories in photos.
    - We supply a standard amount of amenities, including dishware, pillows, and hangers. Our management company directed you to where additional pillows could be found, and they were happy to bring over more coat hangers.
    - We have never received a complaint regarding the hot tub. Our cleaning team always follows the proper protocols of draining, sanitizing, and refilling the hot tub with fresh water before each guest.
    - We are sorry that you were disappointed, especially after management did all they could to address your concerns quickly.
    We are confident that future guests will continue to enjoy wonderful stays at our cabin!

  • Much needed vacation.

    5/5

    Chalet was awesome. Great people to rent from very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. We will be back. Loved the stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lynette H.
    Published November 8, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.54

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$279 Avg. / night
Property ID: 433439
Have a Travel Credit?