House
4.72

Rapid City Vacation Home w/ Wraparound Deck!

Property ID: 403862Rapid CitySDUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Relax with panoramic views of rolling prairies and rocky plateaus at this Rapid City vacation rental in the Black Hills. This 3-bedroom, 2-bath home rests on a private 150-acre grassland estate and features a wraparound deck, a walkout basement, and a gas grill. Pack your golf clubs for a day at Hart Ranch Resort, lace up your boots for a hike on the Petrified Forest Trailhead, and take the kids to witness Mount Rushmore. Be sure to watch horses graze nearby as you sip your morning coffee!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Museum of Geology (7 miles), Reptile Gardens (7 miles), The Journey Museum & Learning Center (9 miles), South Dakota Air and Space Museum (15 miles), Big Thunder Gold Mine (21 miles), Mount Rushmore National Memorial (23 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Central States Fair (seasonal, 7 miles), Storybook Island (7 miles), WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort (10 miles), Dinosaur Park (10 miles), Old McDonald's Farm (11 miles)

GREAT OUTDOORS: Hart Ranch Golf Club (5 miles), Stonewall Overlook Trailhead (9 miles), Petrified Forest Trailhead (9 miles), Meadowbrook Golf Course (12 miles), Black Hills Caverns (16 miles), Black Hills National Forest (36 miles)

AIRPORT: Rapid City Regional Airport (13 miles)

Reviews

4.72
46 reviews
  • Dog Paradise

    5/5

    Pastoral setting outside of Rapid City. Great yard for our to dogs to run. Great deck to sit in at nite to watch/listen to the birds and fabulous plains thunderstorm.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Debra
    Published June 9, 2024
  • 5/5

    Beautiful home

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    jenny
    Published May 30, 2024
  • Would Not Recommend

    1/5

    Booked house for 4 nights. 4 adults 40 and over. Noticed a strong urine smell in downstairs bedroom. Spent one night in downstairs bed, stripped sheets off and discovered the mattress was the source of the stench. I contacted the owner, who showed up promptly. We discussed a new mattress being purchased and we would help him unload it. He also admitted that the previous guests had 4 kids and one of them had an "accident" in that bed. 30 mins later the owner returns and states that he is not going to replace the mattress, but have it cleaned, instead. We were to receive one free night to compensate. I refuse to sleep on a mattress that has been urinated on, regardless of how it has been "cleaned." This is both unsanitary and disgusting. We left that morning after staying for 1 night. Our attempts to have 3 nights refunded instead of just one were turned down. This is not how I would treat guests who have paid to stay in my home. What a horrible experience. Starting to think there are no good people left. Would not recommend this home to anyone. It is overpriced for what it is. Inside was ok, garage was a mess, outside not well cared for. There was a small tree growing through the front porch and everything is overgrown.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brittany
    Published November 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Brittany, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great experience during their stay, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your comments.
    - As soon as we were made aware of your concerns, we promptly responded and sent our cleaning service lead back to the home. While you were present, using a blacklight, she confirmed no lingering urine on the mattress or bedding. It is also important to note that the bed has a waterproof mattress cover and can confirm the mattress was not soiled by the previous guest.
    With no detectable odor or soiling, purchasing a new mattress seemed unjustified. As a compromise, we offered sanitizing treatment and credit 1 night. Alternative beds were available in the home if you did not want to use that specific room. Unfortunately, you made the decision to end your stay unless a new mattress was provided. Multiple guests have stayed in the home since your departure and no issues of an odor have been reported.
    - We strive to quickly resolve any problems to guests' satisfaction. However, no evidence supported fully replacing the mattress in this case. We attempted to address your concerns reasonably and regret we could not reach a mutually agreeable resolution.

  • Great vacation rental

    4/5

    Nice spot for the family hub on our visit to the Black Hills

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary
    Published October 11, 2023
  • Great property!

    5/5

    We had a wonderful stay. The house was clean and well prepared for our arrival. Use of the garage was very appreciated as it rained most days. Kirk was available and easy to communicate with. Highly recommend!

    David
    Published August 10, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.72
46 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets