'The Gathering Place' Home w/ Hot Tub by Deer Mtn!

Sleeps 105 BR3 BA


Make your next family ski trip one to remember when you stay at this Lead vacation rental house! ‘The Gathering Place’ is a beautiful 5-bedroom, 3-bathroom getaway boasting over 2,600 square feet of living space and offers an ideal home base for friends and family. Amenities like a gas fireplace, ping-pong table, outdoor fireplace, covered deck, and a private hot tub make this house truly one-of-a-kind. With Terry Peak Ski Area just 7 miles away, you'll love every aspect of this getaway!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen


Location Details

This property is ideally located just minutes from some of South Dakota's best ski slopes. Mystic Miner Ski Resort, also known as Deer Mountain, is just 2 minutes away, with the famous Terry Peak being only 11 minutes further!

Winter also brings plenty of opportunities for cross-country skiing and snowmobiling right outside the front door. The house is located on a trailhead for snowmobiling, and very close to several 4 wheeling trailheads when the snow melts!

Spend summers in Lead enjoying the many hiking, biking, and horseback riding trails in the area, including Mount Roosevelt, Kirk Trail, Roughlock Falls Trail, Annie Creek Falls, and more!

Feeling lucky? Drive 15 minutes over to Deadwood, home to numerous casinos! Place your bets at the Gold Dust Casino, Bullock Hotel, and the Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort.

Take a day trip just over an hour south to see the Mount Rushmore National Memorial - a must-visit while you're in South Dakota!


28 reviews
  • Nicely updated house, bring your own towels though


    The house was very nice. It comfortably fit all of us. There were a lot of dead flys that we cleaned out of drawers and where the plates were. There weren’t many towels, unless we couldn’t find all that were available to us. If the house had a good deep clean, I would have rated it higher. I also reached out to the property owner and never heard a response back awknowledging it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shyla C.
    Published April 5, 2022
  • Great place!!


    Great place, would definitely stay again!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kelly T.
    Published December 17, 2021
  • Beautiful home but outdoor fire place does not work


    This home is beautiful and the location is great! We travel to the hills 4+ times a year and enjoyed our stay HOWEVER, the outdoor fire place doesn't work and according to the notes left by other guests in the home, it hasn't worked for some time. We chose this home based on the fact that it gets chilly at night and we enjoy spending time on the deck so this was very disappointing. I sent a message to the manager of the property with no return message. Other than that this was a great place!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessica R.
    Published September 27, 2021
  • Glamping


    The house is awesome, beautiful interior, and suroundings. Clean and spacious even with 8 adults and 4 children ranging in age from 4 to 10 years old. Kids loved playing pingpong as well as the adult! 5 stars, my only complaints the highway was so close and the noise from the highway at times was very load with semi's, motorcycles, and car traffic; and the neighbors were so close and nothing to block the view of the patio/hot tub from either neighbor.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alvin E.
    Published August 4, 2021
  • Disappointed


    Arrived to a dirty refrigerator with a fungus growing inside which we cleaned a hot tub with a film on it which we cleaned bathrooms with dirty exhaust vents curtains and lights not working in the fans also the information doesn’t tell you about how close the neighbors or the heavily traveled highway is to the house which is a much needed info if looking for peace and quiet

    Published August 1, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jeremy, we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -We did not see any fungus in the fridge from the photo that you shared with us. However, it did look like someone spilled something on the shelf
    -We do apologize that the house wasn't thoroughly cleaned before your stay, and we have talked with our cleaning crew to ensure that this issue does not recur for future travelers
    -As soon as you called about the issues you were having with the hot tub we did contact the spa company. They said they would fix the hot tub right away
    -The house is in a fairly quiet area most of the year. We're sorry if traffic caused discomfort during your stay, as it can be heavier during the summer months
    We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve and help this homeowner provide guests with the 5-star service they are known for!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 427299
Have a Travel Credit?