Condo
4.29

Quiet Lead Condo w/ Balcony - 5 Mi to Ski Lifts!

LeadSDUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA

Description

The majesty of South Dakota awaits at this cozy 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental condo! Located in the mining town of Lead, this quaint family home sits just minutes from the historic gambling town of Deadwood, Terry Peak Ski Resort, tons of great trails for hiking, biking, and snowmobiling, and much more! No matter what led you to the Black Hills, this condo's spacious interior and proximity to acclaimed attractions make it the perfect home base for your getaway!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

Located in the heart of Lead, this home is a stone's throw from delicious eateries and unique attractions. Whether you choose to enjoy a pint at Dakota Shivers Brewing or grab a pastry down the road, you'll feel fueled and ready for a day of exploring. There are also several eateries sitting 6 blocks from the property in the downtown district.

Be sure to spend a day exploring Deadwood, a landmark town that will transport you back to the Wild West. You'll be able to see where Wild Bill Hickok was killed while playing poker and even visit the cemetery where he and Calamity Jane were laid to rest. You'll also find a number of casinos in Deadwood.

If you prefer skiing to gambling, head 10 minutes down the road to Terry Peak Mountain. With trails of varying difficulties, it's no surprise that Terry Peak is the Black Hills premier ski destination.

During the summer, a famous motorcycle rally takes place less than 20 miles from the property in Sturgis. This world-renowned rally attracts over half a million riders each year and includes events at the world's largest biker bar, Full Throttle Saloon.

Nestled at the base of the Black Hills, this Lead condo offers quick day trip access to a ton of great sites including Mt. Rushmore & Crazyhorse Monuments, Devil's Tower, The Badlands National Park, Bear Country USA, Reptile Gardens, Wonderland Caves, Wall Drug, Lake Pactola, and more!

Reviews

4.29
35 reviews
  • Family Vaca

    5/5

    We enjoyed our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Danielle W.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Nice place

    4/5

    We had a good stay. Everything we needed was provided, except dishwasher soap. We never heard neighbors at all during our stay. My only suggestion is blackout curtains in the master bedroom. I was awake at 5 am every day even though I didn't want to, bc there was so much sunlight coming in.

    Allison
    Published June 26, 2022
  • Disappointed isn’t a Strong Enough Word

    1/5

    Checked in to this unit today. The hall leading to the unit was crawling with what appeared to be spiders!

    The patio is equipped with folding canvas chairs that are stained and full of dirt. Furniture is old worn stained and sagging. Kitchen is dated. I can’t think of a single good thing to say about this unit. Sign on unit door requests shoes to be removed which is understandable since the parking lot is a muddy mess. One window style air conditioning unit in the living room doesn’t do the job.

    Just thoroughly disgusted with this unit! I wouldn’t recommend to anyone I knew for sure.

    Gregory
    Published June 13, 2022
  • Beds were super wobbly.

    3/5

    Call prop mang. Told about the beds. I was told I could go to the hardware store and get some new srews, bolts to fix it. Would not let anyone sleep on the too bunk for sure..NOT safe at all

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sarah M.
    Published December 8, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sarah, we wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "We are sorry about this issue during your stay. As we let you know in the conversation we had, since it was the Fourth of July weekend, we were not able to get someone to the property right away, and we offered several options to make it right, including a stop at the hardware store. The bed frame has been replaced. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay!"

  • Good location and tidy

    5/5

    Location was just off the main drag, Rooms were tidy everything seemed to work.Is the master bedroom head kind of a weird cloth covering the windowTo make the room darkI thought some blinds would look a little less tacky. But it suited the bill for my son and I to go to Kool Deadwood Nites.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gary V.
    Published September 27, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Booking Details
4.29

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 422595
Have a Travel Credit?