Black Hawk Lower-Level Unit with Game Area!

Property ID: 454237Black HawkSDUS
Sleeps 71 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience the best of adventure and relaxation at this unique Black Hawk vacation rental home. With 1 bedroom, a bonus room, and a full bathroom, this ground-floor unit offers ideal accommodations for families. Pay a visit to the nearby Air and Space Museum and Storybook Island, or spend the day in nature at Custer State Park and the Black Hills National Forest. Between your outings, the kitchen, gaming area, and shared outdoor space are the perfect spaces to relax and unwind.


  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Museum of Geology (12.5 miles), Reptile Gardens (17.8 miles), South Dakota Air and Space Museum (18.9 miles), Bear Country USA (20.1 miles), Sturgis Motorcycle Rally (22.0 miles), Big Thunder Gold Mine (31.6 miles), Mount Rushmore National Memorial (34.1 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Storybook Island (10.6 miles), Dinosaur Park (10.8 miles), The Journey Museum and Learning Center (10.9 miles), WaTiki Indoor Waterpark Resort (13.2 miles), Old McDonald’s Farm (21.6 miles)

OUTDOOR REC: Little Elk Creek Trailhead (7.1 miles), Meadowbrook Golf Course (11.1 miles), Petrified Forest Trailhead (11.3 miles), Canyon Lake Park (11.8 miles), Stonewall Overlook Trailhead (12.2 miles), Stratobowl Rim Trailhead (24.6 miles), Custer State Park (42.2 miles), Black Hills National Forest (46.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Rapid City Regional Airport (23.0 miles)


4 reviews
  • A wonderful stay!


    Convenient location. Host was friendly and welcomed us with homemade cookies! She even played a game of Foosball with our littlest. There was a bump but they quickly addressed it and got it fixed. Great spot for families. When not out and about plenty to do in the home for all ages. Overall would stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer D.
    Published August 16, 2022
  • Zero star is more like it! The pictures are very misleading!! Keep searching.


    We did not unpack at all, we found another place to stay. Very uncomfortable for a family, the “kitchen” is a hot plate and broken refrigerator. The owner showed my husband a dilapidated and dirty refrigerator out on the patio. While doing a walk through before deciding we were not staying, we attempted to looked in the bathroom and the door was stuck, the floors were not vacuumed and the sheets were stained. VRBO definitely needs to do more thorough inspections for hosts. I’m still waiting for a response from VRBO regarding this horrible experience. We traveled from Missouri to have a nice vacation in South Dakota and had to end up paying for another place. Very disappointed because we always use VRBO and never had an issue before. Please keep searching and don’t waste your money here. The hosts have no business hosting this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Krista C.
    Published August 10, 2022
  • Enjoyed our stay at the "game house"


    The "game house" (as our kids called it) was a good base camp for our Black Hills vacation. It is spacious, clean, and offered many things to keep everyone entertained in the off hours.I wasn't smart enough to figure out the remotes for the theater room, but everything else worked great. If I owned the space, I'd look into replacing the mini-fridge with a full-sized model, but that's just me.Owner provided great communication, and was very accommodating in doing a quick load of laundry during our stay.There are places that are closer to the big attractions / parks, but few offer this much space for the price.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dave F.
    Published August 4, 2022
  • Dirty and bugs


    We went to a hotel

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Angie F.
    Published April 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Angie, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - The owners sincerely apologize for your stay being less than satisfactory. They are working with the cleaner to address and handle the cleanliness concerns.
    - Due to the home's location, bugs can be prevalent in the area and occasionally enter if doors are left open. The owners spray as needed to help manage and protect the property from these issues.
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12