Condo
4.66

Breezy Golf Condo w/ Pool Access, 4 Mi to Beach

Property ID: 437208Myrtle BeachSCUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Whether you're on a couple's getaway or visiting with the family, the many activities of Myrtle Beach guarantee adventure at every turn! As the 'Golf Capital of the World,' this 2-bed, 2-bath resort vacation rental conveniently sits on River Oaks Golf Plantation. A short drive takes you to the beautiful coastline, where you'll find Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade, plus the SkyWheel! After a full day, this remodeled condo invites you to recharge and relax on the balcony or by the pool.

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

ENTERTAINMENT DISTRICT: Ripley’s Believe It or Not! (4.1 miles), Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade (4.2 miles), SkyWheel Myrtle Beach (4.3 miles), Plyler Park (4.3 miles)

GOLF COURSES: River Oaks Golf Plantation (on site), World Tour Golf Links (1.6 miles), Arrowhead Country Club (2.5 miles), Whispering Pines Golf Course (4.3 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Myrtle Waves Waterpark (3.1 miles), Hollywood Wax Museum (3.4 miles), Broadway Grand Prix (3.6 miles), Family Kingdom Amusement Park (4.1 miles), Ripley’s Aquarium of Myrtle Beach (4.6 miles)

SHOPPING: Coastal Grand Mall (2.5 miles), Broadway at the Beach (4.1 miles), The Market Common (6.0 miles), Barefoot Landing (14.0 miles)

BEACHES: Myrtle Beach (4.3 miles), Myrtle Beach State Park (7.1 miles), Windy Hill Beach (16.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 miles)

Reviews

4.66
29 reviews
  • Comfortable and Convenient

    5/5

    I was in town for college baseball league play over the summer. This property acted as home camp between games and running to different fields. Comfortable, convenient and would stay there in the future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gwen
    Published July 1, 2024
  • Definitely recommend

    5/5

    We are a family of five. A teenage girl and two young active boys. This place was perfect for us. There are a lot of steps but it plainly stated it was expected so we just got all our daily steps in. There was a couple nights that you could smell hits of cannabis but it is not something that can be controlled by this owner as it seemed to be coming from a separately owned condo/ apartment below. A small squirt of scentsy spray took care of it. It was very clean and well supplied with linens. Spacious for our family and everything we used worked great. The air worked too well at times but was easily adjusted as necessary. We enjoyed the privacy this place offered. The best part is how close we were to the attractions yet far enough for peace and quiet when we came back for a nights rest. The one time we ventured outside of town to NMB, we were able to bypass town from the condo. The beds were comfy and the whole vibe there made us feel welcomed. We stayed 6 days and 5 nights and it was quiet every night. Truthfully the regular residents were so quiet we would have thought we were alone if we hadn’t seen them. There were residents there that were able to have their dogs with them and very large ones at that but all were behaved. We seen the owners walking them but never heard them. My children got very upset since the condo we rented did not allow dogs. They argued that our fat 20lb Scottie would be unnoticeable. I explained to them not all pet owners are responsible and the owner had to be fair to everyone that stayed in our space. All in all, we will certainly be back! We are grateful this place offered the opportunity to make it a home for a week.

    Joseph
    Published August 19, 2023
  • Perfect for golfers

    5/5

    Great location for golfers and quiet place for those looking to relax by the pool

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chris S.
    Published April 25, 2023
  • Cute place but smells like weed

    3/5

    The condo was decorated cute and was about a 15 minute drive to the airport and beach. There was an overwhelming smell of marijuana when we walked in the door that lasted the entire visit. We contacted the property manager and she said the cleaner had “sprayed” for it. Not sure what they sprayed but it did absolutely no good. Luckily we were only using the place to sleep at night while visiting family. The twin beds were not very comfortable and the sheets and pillow cases felt like plastic. One of the pillow cases was visibly dirty on one side which of course made me wonder if they’d been changed or not from the last guest. For location I’d give it a 4 but they really need to do something about the smell and there needs to be more attention to cleaning.

    Mary
    Published January 5, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mary, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    -We were surprised to see your review as our cleaners provide us with excellent service, consistently. We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival, and our ground services team is meticulous in their cleaning and sterilization. As with any guest concerns, we would have been happy to address them right away had you reached out. As an extra measure, the property manager will do a walk-through of the property before each stay to ensure it is clean and guest-ready
    -The owner let us know they when at the property, a thorough walk-through throughout the house is done two days prior to the guest's arrival and no smell is detected
    -While we want guests to enjoy their stay here, we also ask that they respect and follow the house policies and rules. We were disappointed to learn that you violated the maximum occupancy of the home
    We have had such positive reviews in the past. We work very hard to ensure all guests arrive at a 5-star experience at our vacation home and we're confident that we will continue to do so moving forward!

  • Left Early

    3/5

    Did not receive door code prior to 4pm checkin time. I had to call around 4:30pm to get try get code. It took 3 calls back and forth to obtain the code. Master bed pillow was missing pillowcase and there was hair on bed sheets. Table under tv was full of dust. Spare bath soap dispenser was empty. We could not get master bedroom tv to work. The master bed mattress was Awful. My husband and I woke up with headache and back ache every morning. After 3 nights of not sleeping well from it we checked out 2 days early. The night before we left I also found a roach crawling on the towel hanging from towel rack. I texted when we left as instructed and notify of reason we left early. They asked for pictures which I didnt have and was already on way home, then I didnt get any response back. I also found it concerning they ask you not to strip beds when you leave, especially since we found hair in between sheets.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amber C.
    Published May 11, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay.
    -We sent the door code before the 4 PM check in time. We are sorry if this was missed but glad we could get it settled.
    -We have shared your feedback with our cleaning team to make sure nothing will be overlooked in the future.
    -The new master bed mattress was purchased in January. We know mattress taste is subjective and we wish we could make everyone happy!
    -We immediately had an exterminator inspect the house and they did not find any pests. We are on a regular rotation with pest control and have not had any concerns."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.66
29 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0