Condo
4.68

Hilton Head Island Oasis, 2 Blocks from Beach

Property ID: 469568Hilton Head IslandSCUS
Sleeps 52 BR2 BA

Description

Ideal for your next family coastal getaway, this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental is the perfect launching point for your Hilton Head Island excursions! With a location not far from golf courses and beaches, this condo provides a fully equipped kitchen, a balcony made for lounging, and access to multiple community amenities. Pack up your beach bag and walk over to Folly Field Beach for some fun in the sun or stay right at home and take a dip in the pool and relax in the hot tub.

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

SAND + SUN: Folly Field Beach Park (0.4 miles), Islanders Beach Park (0.8 miles), Burkes Beach (1.3 miles), Singleton Beach (1.9 miles), Fish Haul Beach Park (4.2 miles), Coligny Beach Park (6.9 miles), Hilton Head Island Beach (7.5 miles)

THINGS TO SEE + DO: Shelter Cove Community Park (2.5 miles), Hilton Head Distillery (2.5 miles), Hilton Head Steam Gun (3.5 miles), Legendary Golf (4.1 miles), Coastal Discovery Museum (4.6 miles), Sea Pines Forest Preserve (7.0 miles), Harbour Town Lighthouse (9.2 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club (1.8 miles), Bear Creek Golf Club (4.1 miles), Golden Bear Golf Club at Indigo Run (4.5 miles), Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Golf Course (5.0 miles), Oyster Reef Golf Club (5.7 miles), Harbour Town Golf Links (9.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Hilton Head Island Airport (3.1 miles), Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (38.0 miles)

Reviews

4.68
22 reviews
  • Great time

    5/5

    Enjoyable stay with great weather. The Villa was nice; clean; comfortable; Keyless entry was nice (not having to worry about keeping up with a key). Beach was a nice 5-10 minute walk. The beach buggy provided was a great help. Beach chairs were available; boogie boards, beach umbrella. Beach umbrella was not in good condition, so I would advise take your own or rent from beach service. The property manager was great, attentive to any questions we had. Swimming pools were nice and well maintained; pickle ball courts were well maintained and a short walk.

    Kitchen was well stocked (we cooked most of our meals). Check in and check out very easy.

    Joseph
    Published September 24, 2023
  • Excellent!!

    5/5

    It was well stocked, clean and convenient. One of the best sleep I have ever had on vacation.

    Mark
    Published August 14, 2023
  • Great location - Cleanliness not up to par

    3/5

    The condo is in a great location with only a 5-10 minute easy walk to the closest beach. The condo includes all of the amenities needed for trips to the beach - an umbrella, boogie boards, and a wagon to pull everything in. However, the boogie boards were usable but broken and one of the umbrellas was broken. Also has a fully stocked kitchen. However, the condo was not carefully cleaned. Food particles were left stuck on the refrigerator handle, the microwave handle, and inside the fridge. There was black mold on the shower liner in the master bath. I dropped something by the master bed and looked under the bed and was disgusted to find tons of dust, pieces of trash (drink caps, etc). The in-between covering between the sheet and quilt on one of the bunk beds my kids slept in had brown stains. On top of all that, the handle of the back patio was completely off and left on the entertainment center so there was no way to lock the back door.

    Overall, we were very disappointed with the attention to detail and cleanliness. We selected this property over some others that were in the same area and less expensive based on the pictures of the condo. Hopefully, the condo is cleaned better for future guests.

    Adam
    Published July 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Adam, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and amenities! We want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay to address any issues you were experiencing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so you could enjoy the home.
    - Considering your feedback, we have had the home deeply cleaned since your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback as it gives us the means to improve and provide 5-star experiences moving forward.
    - We take great pride in the standards of cleanliness and service that we provide for our guests. So it is very unfortunate that these out-of-the-ordinary events occurred over your visit, and we hope you understand we tried to remedy any of the issues as promptly as possible.
    While we apologize for the issues you encountered, we feel that the refund was a fair resolution and are confident that this home will host many satisfied guests!

  • Apartment close to Folly Beach

    4/5

    The apartment is fully equiped, very good and well located (2 blocks to Folly Beach).My only concern is about the cleanliness of the property. It was clean and smells very good but it wasn’t cleanned above the beds.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Patricia F.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • Fun for entire family

    5/5

    We are a family of four—including 2 teenagers. We all enjoyed our trip so much!! The kids enjoyed the tennis courts and hanging out in the club house and by the pool. We loved that our condo had beach chairs, a small cooler, and umbrellas available for us to use! The walk to the beach was short, and the owner provided a little collapsible cart for us to get our stuff back and forth. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. And the condo was VERY clean!!! We look forward to staying here again!!

    Amanda
    Published July 4, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.68
22 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0