Bright Hilton Head Cottage w/ Deck ~ 2 Mi to Beach

Property ID: 453736Hilton Head IslandSCUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Sand, sun, and endless on-the-water fun await at this well-appointed Hilton Head Island vacation rental! Conveniently located less than 2 miles from the beach, this 2-bedroom, 2-bath cottage in Sea Pines has it all. Spend your days relaxing on the island’s sandy shoreline, exploring local attractions, or playing rounds of golf. When hunger strikes, head to a local restaurant for a bite to eat or fire up the grill to host a barbecue with loved ones. Your slice of coastal paradise awaits!


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

SUN & SAND: Coligny Beach Park (1.8 miles), Hilton Head Island Beach (2.4 miles), Singleton Beach (5.4 miles), Burkes Beach (5.6 miles), Folly Field Beach Park (6.4 miles), Islanders Beach Park (6.7 miles), Fish Haul Beach Park (9.2 miles)

SEE & DO: Sea Pines Forest Preserve (1.0 miles), Lawton Stables (1.7 miles), Legendary Golf (2.2 miles), Harbour Town Lighthouse (3.3 miles), Shelter Cove Community Park (4.0 miles), Coastal Discovery Museum (6.3 miles), Hilton Head Distillery (7.6 miles), Hilton Head Steam Gun (8.6 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Harbour Town Golf Links (3.2 miles), Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Golf Course (5.3 miles), Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club (6.9 miles), Bear Creek Golf Club (8.3 miles), Golden Bear Golf Club at Indigo Run (9.1 miles), Oyster Reef Golf Club (9.9 miles)

SHOPPING: Village at Wexford (1.3 miles), Coligny Plaza Shopping Center (1.7 miles), Shelter Cove Towne Centre (3.6 miles), Main Street Village (6.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: Hilton Head Island Airport (8.1 miles), Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (45.8 miles)


22 reviews
  • Hilton Head getaway


    It was a good experience. Check in was a little unorthodox but everything worked out. It is a great house. A little older with the actual feel of a well loved southern beach home. It had a lot of character and it told a real story of the people that own and love the house. If walls could talk I bet it would have some wonderful stories to tell. Really happy it was the house we chose.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 29, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner: "That was a beautiful review…it brought tears to my eyes, you understand the house! Thank you"

  • Great dog friendly home


    We had such a a wonderful time staying here. The home was clean and the neighborhood was nice. The fenced yard was just perfect for our dog. He loved playing around in the yard and walking the neighborhood.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 8, 2024
  • Heritage Weekend


    House was great for the Heritage. Trolly stop was a short walk from the house and the first drop off to get back. Easy to get to the grocery store and restaurants just outside Sea Pines.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 30, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: ''Thank you, Josh! The location is great. Hope you enjoyed the Heritage.''

  • Tired and Rundown


    The property was advertised as having a queen bed, however it was a 54" double. The property truly requires an updating and has the following deficiencies:

    1. Bedroom ceiling fan is new, however it was incorrectly installed and click relentlessly.

    2. Master bedroom toilet requires replacing, rather than a sticker that says "hold handle down to flush". It leaks and constantly refills.

    3. The dishwasher is a very old Bosch 300. It runs, however it won't clean even the lightest of soiling.

    4. The lighting throughout the home is awful, particularly in the kitchen.

    5. All bathroom faucets are old, many leak, and the shower hardware life is almost done.

    6. The master bedroom shower is full of mould. The enclosure door has seen better days and there are also cracked tiles.

    7. The television in the great room is old and tiny (42") by today's standards, and isn't sized according to the room. This is disappointing when considering the low cost of larger screens.

    8. The outside is overgrown and could use a power washing.

    9. The barbecue is only a basic Weber charcoal unit, therefore it takes hours to cook your favourite burger.

    10. The kitchen only has the most basic furnishings and is frustrating when attempting to prepare meals.

    11. The property management - Evolve - is non-responsive and uncaring in every way.

    Owner is responsive, property is conveniently located, and overall home design is attractive. But that's it folks.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Doug & Deborah
    Published January 27, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Doug & Deborah, The homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:

    Doug & Deborah, we were quite distraught over your review of our home. We do not feel it is tired or rundown as we take great care in being sure any repairs are done quickly to ensure all guests have a good experience with us.

    - Sea Pines homes are older but the HOA does not allow run-down houses and the photos in the listing are 100% accurate.
    - The queen-size bed measures 59 inches across and requires queen-size sheets, a mattress cover, and a comforter.
    - The ceiling fan was installed correctly and works efficiently, we have not had any complaints about this in the past.
    - The kitchen is fully furnished and equipped with a ceiling fan light and lamps. We also provide a dishwasher that works very well.
    - We checked and found no leaking faucets or leaks anywhere.
    - We have used the charcoal grill and it is very efficient and does not take hours to prepare for a good burger. Perhaps you were not familiar with this type of grill.
    - In regards to the toilet, we do not see a problem with the sign has not been a problem for any of our other guests. We will make the necessary repairs when needed. We do not know why you would offer to repair it while on your vacation, but it was not necessary.
    - We have one cracked tile in the whole house and it does not affect its use. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
    - Our TV is adequate, no one needs a TV that is sized according to the size of the room. Most people go on vacation to enjoy the location and not sit around and watch TV.
    - We verified with Evolve and they did respond to your message within hours to get you the information you requested. They also suggested you reach out to the local guest contact if needed and provided you with their contact information.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • Quiet Clean Comfortable


    Nice spot and close to all we needed. The home needs a little refresh but overall we enjoyed our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 10, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
22 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12