Cottage
4.48

Updated Resort Cottage w/ Pool Access & Patio!

Property ID: 447187Hilton Head IslandSCUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Pack your golf clubs, gather your loved ones, and head to this 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental condo in the heart of Hilton Head Island. Sitting within walking distance of the beach and a short drive from several shopping and golf destinations, this home has something for everyone. After days spent soaking up the sun, you’ll look forward to sipping wine on the screened porch or gathering in front of one of the cable TVs. You’ll also have access to 5-star community amenities during your stay.

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

ISLAND FUN: Beach access (15 minute walk), Sea Pines Forest Preserve (1.4 miles), Stoney Baynard Ruins (2.7 miles), Harbour Town Lighthouse (2.7 miles), Low Country Celebration Park (3.7 miles), Shelter Cove Community Park (6.1 miles), Hilton Head Distillery (9.7 miles), Pinckney Island National Wildlife Refuge (10.9 miles), Daufuskie Island via Harbour Town (12.6 miles + ferry ride)

GOLF COURSES: Heron Point by Pete Dye (1.7 miles), Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III (1.8 miles), Harbour Town Golf Links (2.5 miles), Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Golf Course (6.3 miles)

SHOP ‘TIL YOU DROP: Harbour Town (2.5 miles), Coligny Plaza Shopping Center (3.8 miles), Shelter Cove Town Centre (6.0 miles), Tanger Outlets Hilton Head (13.5 miles)

EVENTS: Hilton Head Island Wine & Food Festival - The Sea Pines Resort (on-site), RBC Heritage Tournament - Harbour Town Golf Links (2.5 miles), 25th Polo for Charity Event - Rose Hill Plantation (25.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Hilton Head Island Airport (10.3 miles), Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (41.9 miles)

Reviews

4.48
21 reviews
  • Hilton Head Island

    5/5

    The house was fabulous. The house was equipped with everything you needed. The A/C went out one day and they were right on top of it. Fixed within a hour. My contact person for the rental was there when I needed something. I would recommend this property to anyone.

    Robert
    Published September 25, 2023
  • 5/5

    This small home lacks the views and convenience of some other places in Sea Pines where we have stayed, but has 2 BR and 2 BA. It’s fine if you don’t mind driving and parking. Beach Club (parking) not included so drive to the shuttle lot and take it to/from the beach. The jellyfish were terrible. Apparently that’s not unusual for August.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published October 3, 2023
  • 5 day stay

    4/5

    Property very clean. We always appreciate beach towels on the property,but in this case,had to buy some,and now have to find room in our luggage to take them home. Master bathroom sink is running slow. Apparently all tv watching must be done streaming.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Terry H.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Great location with everything we needed, but a little dirty.

    3/5

    The location of the cottage is great - right on the bike path, and about 5-7min to the beach via bike. We had everything we needed at the cottage. Check in and check out were very easy, and communication with the property manager was fast. I did need to reach out when we checked in as we found the owner's closet without its padlock. She replied quickly!The cottage itself is a little dirty. We found someone else's hair on the dresser, something.. slimy ..in the shower, and a dead centipede stuck to the underside of the sheets (we didn't find this until we were stripping beds on check out day). There was also a bucket of used cleaning rags underneath the kitchen sink. I let the property manager know in my review for them, as well.In the front bedroom, only one outlet worked - the one with the tv plugged into it. This wasn't really a huge inconvenience for us - we can charge phones elsewhere, but something I made the property manager aware of, as well.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cheryl H.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cheryl, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home. Our property manager will address the cleaning issues you mentioned in your review.
    - We always work with guests if issues arise and apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for based on the documentation provided.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Nice property, but could use some upgrades

    4/5

    This is a nice property but NEEDS a king size bed in the master and a fridge that dispenses filtered water. We had to drink bottled water the entire stay. Also, we were give ZERO information regarding pool and beach access, we had to ask for it. We’ve stayed in a lot of beach houses and we have never been given so little information regarding our neighborhood. Nice place, management company needs some work.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amanda R.
    Published August 8, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.48
21 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0