Palmetto Dunes Beach Villa w/Resort Amenities

Property ID: 441727Hilton Head IslandSCUS
Sleeps 52 BR1 BA


Admire the sunsets on the beach, perfect your swing at 3 signature golf courses, or read your favorite book poolside - the choice is yours at this vibrant 2-bed, 1-bath vacation rental! Located in the desirable Palmetto Dunes community, this villa is ideally situated to enjoy Hilton Head attractions including the Pinckney Wildlife Refuge, Coastal Discovery Museum, and more! Continue the fun on-site with a cookout and drinks on the private patio or choose from an array of community activities.


  • Kitchen
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

BEACHES: Palmetto Dunes Beach Access (1.0 mile), Burkes Beach (2.5 miles), Coligny Beach Park (4.1 miles), South Beach (8.6 miles)

GOLF COURSES: George Fazio Golf Course (on-site), Robert Trent Jones Golf Course (on-site), Arthur Hills Golf Course (on-site), Harbour Town Golf Links (6.8 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Pirate Island’s Adventure Golf (0.7 miles), Coastal Discovery Museum (6.2 miles), Pirates of Hilton Head (6.5 miles), Pinckney Island National Wildlife Refuge (11.7 miles)

DINING: Alexander’s Restaurant & Wine Bar (0.7 miles), Alfred’s Restaurant (1.1 miles), GT International Cafe (1.3 miles), The Lucky Rooster Kitchen and Bar (1.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: Hilton Head Island Airport (5.5 miles), Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (40.5 miles)


5 reviews
  • Nice villa, nice location


    Had a very nice stay. Hilton Head is a beautiful place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rob H.
    Published April 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the Villa. We look forward to you staying on your next visit!"

  • Nice getaway


    Has some difficulty with tv station access, but all else very good.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Andrew R.
    Published June 1, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Andrew, the homeowner would like to share the following: "Sorry to hear you had issues with cable access. Unfortunately cable issues are beyond our control but I do offer instructions on the smart tv and would have been delighted to help with any issues during your stay. Thanks for your review!"

  • cleaning issue


    It was a wonderful experience. The only problem was that the villa wasn't cleaned when we checked in

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Wesley D.
    Published June 28, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Wesley, thanks for your review. This homeowner has asked us to pass along the following response: "We are sorry about the cleaning issue but we were glad to send our cleaning crew to the property as soon as you contacted us. We hope you visit us again so you can have a five-star experience!"

  • Great location clean well decorated


    Great location place was very nice and everything you needed I had no issues

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nolan E.
    Published November 23, 2020
  • HHI Villa


    The villa was as described. When we arrived, there were three light bulbs burned out over the dining table, master bedroom spread and sheets were stained and there were no extra sheets or blankets in the villa to replace the soiled/stained linens, the garbage disposal was also not working. We texted Sylvia and our concerns were addressed the very next morning. Additionally, the patio area had a tree that had dropped a lot of debris that had not been sweep and there were beach and pool toys on the outdoor furniture that had gotten wet from the rain along with all the seat cushions, which made furniture undesirable to sit in. It would of also been nice to have an outdoor dining table and chairs to use for outdoor meals. As it was, we never really got to enjoy the outdoor area.

    Published September 29, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    HI KKB, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Thanks for providing feedback on your stay -- we tried our best to address these issues immediately to provide a most comfortable stay.
    - The light bulbs were loose and just need to be tightened; similarly, the garbage disposal was unplugged so we plugged it back in and it was functional.
    - Unfortunately, at this time of the season, the landscaping does "shed" and is it is not feasible to provide a patio without debris so we apologize that the seasonality of the landscape prevented you from enjoying the patio.
    - As for the issues in the Villa, the cleaning company addressed the concerns immediately. The Villa is equipped as listed and we are not able to stock and provide linens as a hotel; we provide the necessities for a pleasurable stay and hope that your experience is as excellent as the island.
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12