'Magnolia House' 1 Mi to Historic Georgetown

Property ID: 492395GeorgetownSCUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA


The Southern charm and ocean breezes of coastal South Carolina await with a stay at this 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental in Georgetown! Make yourself comfortable in this vintage-inspired home, from morning coffee on the screened porch to evenings spent inside playing board games. When it's time to explore the area, immerse yourself in local history with a trip to downtown or treat yourself to a beach day in Pawleys Island before returning home for a soothing soak in the hot tub.


  • Private Hot Tub
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

GEORGETOWN (~1 mile): Georgetown Historic District, Harbor Walk, South Carolina Maritime Museum, Kaminski House Museum, Rice Museum, historic sites, restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques

BEACHES & OUTDOORS: Bryant's Fishing Pier (9 miles), Pawleys Island (12.8 miles), Broken Groin (13 miles), Litchfield Beach (16 miles), Huntington Beach State Park (18 miles), Brookgreen Gardens (21 miles)

MYRTLE BEACH (~35 miles): Broadway at the Beach, SkyWheel, Ripley's Aquarium, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Myrtle Beach State Park, The Market Common

CHARLESTON (~61 miles): Fort Sumter National Monument, Patriots Point, Magnolia Plantation and Gardens, Historic Charleston City Market, Waterfront Park, Rainbow Row

AIRPORTS: Myrtle Beach International Airport (34 miles), Charleston International Airport (68 miles)


4 reviews
  • Georgetown duck hunt


    Very nice

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 23, 2024
  • Terrible


    I have tried several times to reach out to the host and I am getting no response!!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Thank you for reaching out, Meagan, we sincerely apologize if you encountered difficulties in our communication. We take guest concerns seriously and strive to address them promptly.
    -Upon reviewing the situation, our records show that you checked in on December 27 and departed on the 28th. We received a call from you on January 1, which was your checkout date, expressing concerns about street noise. During our phone conversation, you mentioned no issues with the house. We also informed you about an iPod you left behind, which you acknowledged and appreciated.
    -We want to assure you that we value open communication with our guests, and we regret any miscommunication that may have occurred. We aim to provide a positive experience for every guest, and we apologize if we fell short in this instance.

    If there are any lingering concerns or if there's anything else we can do to address your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your feedback is important to us, and we want to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing our property, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

  • Last minute getaway


    Two day's before our 40th anniversary i suggested that we needed to go somewhere to celebrate ( we did a week in Bermuda in March) and we found Magnolia House. Honestly, we've done vrbos around the world and this one is too shelf. Everything that you could possibly need is there for you....including night lights in every room...never seen that before but it's perfect in a strange house!!! Really just a perfect place, thought about stealing the mattress it was so good!! Very well done and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 2, 2023
  • Beautiful comfortable home!


    Wonderful, comfortable home! Beautifully restored older home and perfectly decorated!

    Everything was great! Comfortable beds, very clean, many places to sit and relax inside and outside on the porch. The kitchen has everything needed and an adorable coffee bar!

    Thank you for the peaceful stay while we worked on our recently purchased home!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 2, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12