Cozy Home w/ Yard ~ 9 Mi to Dtwn Charleston!

Property ID: 481947CharlestonSCUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience the best of the Charleston area with a stay at this charming 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental home. Boasting ample natural lighting, a fully equipped kitchen for preparing home-cooked meals, and a fenced-in yard for your furry friends to run and play, this welcoming abode will easily have you and your family feeling right at home. Venture out to relax at Sullivan's Island Beach, explore historic downtown Charleston, or take a stroll through the Joe Riley Waterfront Park!


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Quarterman Park (0.9 miles), Riverfront Park (3 miles), Joe Riley Waterfront Park (9 miles), White Point Garden (10 miles), Sullivan's Island Beach (16 miles), Isle of Palms Beach (17 miles), Francis Marion National Forest (27 miles)

THINGS TO DO + SEE: North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center (4 miles), South Carolina Aquarium (8 miles), Charleston City Market (9 miles), Rainbow Row (9 miles), Pineapple Fountain (9 miles)

MUSEUMS & HISTORIC SPOTS: Fort Sumter National Monument (8 miles), The Charleston Museum (8 miles), Patriots Point Naval and Maritime Museum (11 miles), Middleton Place (17 miles)

AIRPORT: Charleston International Airport (5 miles)


10 reviews
  • Nice home


    This worked well for my work team.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 12, 2024
  • No Communication from Guest Contact


    When we arrived to the house, the code we were provided didn’t work. Our guest contact didn’t respond to phone calls so we called the customer service number who was able to help us out. Our guest contact still never checked in to make sure we made it into the house.

    Also, only one roll of toilet paper (not full to start) was provided for each bathroom even though we had 7 people staying for an entire weekend.

    Otherwise, house was clean and worked for our needs.

    Published March 25, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Katie, we're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We sincerely apologize for any confusion regarding the door code. Upon receiving a call from Evolve regarding the code, we promptly provided the owner code to ensure smooth access. Since we didn't hear back, we assumed everything was in order. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused and will ensure better communication in the future.
    - We also apologize for not providing enough toilet paper. We wish you had reached out during your stay so we could have promptly provided more. Rest assured, we have addressed this with our cleaning partner to ensure that there is always an adequate supply of toilet paper for each reservation moving forward.
    Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback helps us continuously improve our services.

  • Easy check-in and check-out


    Neighborhood was not ideal. House was ok. Well stocked. Evolve was easy to work with for reservation.

    House smelled like a wet dog. Spent $40 on air fresheners and candles. Couldn’t mask the smell. My mistake in that I didn’t notice it was pet-friendly, so it’s my fault. Couch was stained and dirty.

    Pictures are much nicer than the actual.

    Published March 19, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jason, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    - We're sorry if the neighborhood was not ideal for you. Our neighbors are friendly, and there are many restaurants and other attractions for our guests to enjoy. We also include a map on the listing so our guests can determine before booking if the location suits their preferences.
    - We wish you had let us know about the smell during your stay so we could've provided immediate assistance.
    - The couch and chairs in the living room are scheduled to be steam-cleaned at the end of the month.
    Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback.

  • 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration


    The wife & I enjoyed our stay overall, no major issues.Clean & organized throughout the home.The rental provided most items that where needed in all rooms & made it very convenient.Will consider using rental again.


    Parking in driveway is tight with tree on the left side.Good idea to cut back the vines,etc.. on fence to make it easier to enter & exit vehicle on passenger side.

    Upon arrival (Sunday) only the back yard grass was high & needed to be cut,

    on Friday a day before our departure the lawncare worker arrived & I went outside & had conversation with him.Found out that he didn't cut last time due to a renter didn't want to move his vehicle for the worker to have access to the back yard..I didn't see an issue & easily moved my vehicle so he would have access to cut backyard.

    Only a suggestion, In the agreement for renters.

    I would make a note that lawncare comes biweekly & upon arrival please grant access so that he can do the yard.Great guy, very friendly & did a good job on the cut.

    Published August 31, 2023
  • Comfy Cottage


    We really enjoyed our stay in the North Charleston bungalow.

    The neighborhood was residential and quiet. We enjoyed walking the dogs every morning. It was also a short walk to tennis courts and downtown North Charleston.

    where there were some fun breweries and good restaurants. About a 20minute ride to historic Charleston. The home was clean and well stocked with everything you need, except a grill. The yard was very large and fenced in, which was perfect for our fur babies.

    Nicely decorated and very comfortable. Would definitely rent again.

    Published July 6, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12