House
4.23

Summertime Escape w/ Grill: Walk to Atlantic Beach

Property ID: 426920Atlantic BeachSCUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Explore 60 miles of beach, play at famous golf courses, relax in the sun, and soak up the nightlife from this Myrtle Beach area vacation rental! As part of a duplex home, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath unit has accommodations for friends and family and lies within walking distance from the Atlantic Beach shore. This ideal escape from cold winter weather is just minutes from several shops, restaurants, and Barefoot Landing, while downtown Myrtle Beach— home to Broadway at the Beach— is a 20-minute drive!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Alligator Adventure (1 mile), Lost Treasure Golf (1 mile), SkyWheel Myrtle Beach (13 miles), Broadway at the Beach (13 miles), Ocean Park (15 miles)

TEE TIME: Myrtle Beach Golf Authority (2 miles), Arcadian Shores Golf Club (4 miles), Surf Golf & Beach Club (5 miles), Little River Sportfishing (5 miles), Tidewater Golf Club (8 miles)

SUN: Windy Hill Beach (1 mile), Barefoot Landing (2 miles), North Myrtle Beach (3 miles), Cherry Grove Beach (5 miles), Myrtle Beach (13 miles)

REEL 'EM: Little River Fishing Fleet - North Myrtle Beach (1 mile), Get Hooked Fishn Charters (4 miles), North Myrtle Beach Fishing Charters (5 miles), Fish Hook Charters (6 miles)

AIRPORT: Myrtle Beach International Airport (17 miles)

Reviews

4.23
22 reviews
  • No worth the price

    2/5

    This property location is excellent .But the house need a deep cleaning and some major upgrading the sinks are stopped up the water pressure is awful. The internet don’t work so that means no TV or computers. This location is not worth the price . (They don’t even have dish washer. )

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Marquette T.
    Published July 29, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Response from owner: "Thank you for the feedback, Marquette. I am glad you loved the location of
    the house. We never disclosed that we had a dishwasher at the property. If
    there are maintenance issues that needed attention you should have
    contacted us and we would've addressed them expeditiously, but you never
    contacted us. The wifi information is displayed on the refrigerator and you
    are correct that all TV's are smart TV's and are connected to the
    internet. If you had difficulty connecting to the internet we would have
    been glad to assist you if you contacted us. No other guest has complained
    about the internet at the property, so it could have been user error. We
    pride ourselves on providing an economically affordable location walking
    distance to the beach and are always welcome to feedback.We encourage
    guests with issues to contact us while at the property, so we can assist in
    resolving the issue in a timely manner!"

  • Overall t

    1/5

    Overall house was great bad thing was house right next door was in full construction noise from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. banging all day could not sleep in at all

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin E.
    Published September 8, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kevin, thank you for your review. This homeowner has asked us to pass along the following response: "We are happy that you found our house to be great. We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional experience for our guests that stay at our property. We provide clean linens and deep clean the unit after each stay. I am sorry about the noise next door due to the neighbor building their dream home on the beach, but that is simply out of our control."

  • Overall a pleasant stay.

    4/5

    This place is pretty central and easy to find. Myrtle beach is about a 20 minute drive.

    The company we used to book both units were very easy and professional to work with.

    Monica, who was our point of contact after moving in was brilliant and did her best to help resolve any issues and concerns we had.

    The actual house is pretty spacious and well planned out but does need some minor improvements for a more of a comfortable stay.

    The main bedroom that has the en suite bathroom could do with new bed sheets and covers. The mattress has a plastic protector and every night the sheets would just come off or slip off. The bed would make so much noise because of the plastic protector. And sleeping was awkward if went toward the end of the mattress you could feel your self falling off.

    The vent in that room also made a buzzing noise all night or every time the heat would be on. So if you are a light sleeper you might be up due to that noise.

    The tank of the toilet leaks water on the odd occasion which needs to be fixed.

    Sadly, Upon arrival we found some dead insects including cockroaches and the place didn’t feel as clean as one would expecting to be. But we were given a refund for the cleaning part.

    As for the main issue we had which was resolved but still one needs to be aware of is that if this property is to be used during winter. If you are used to a instant hot water tank and several people expect to shower at once without running out of hot water then please be aware this may not be possible.

    We ran out of hot water on the first night and the next day it was Christmas Day. But we made it work some how.

    An engineer for the tank was sent out to have a look after Christmas Day and the problem was then fixed on the following day in the evening. We made it work with waiting in between showers and not doing laundry until the very end of the day.

    The faulty part in tank was fixed but be mindful it is actually the way the tank is you still have to be cautious as to how much hot water you use at once. But it did warm up much quickly then before and we remained cautious with how we used the hot water.

    With the kitchen if you plan to cook a lot please bring as many essentials as possible. The basics such as cutlery and some pots and pans are there. The rest of the stuff you can get from the supermarket near by.

    Overall the location is good for food, activities, and outlet mall, and near enough to Myrtle.

    The house is spacious and we loved the idea of having a tv in each room and in the main living room. The beach is about 5 minute walk from the house. Plenty of parking space and the unit next door can easily be rented if needed for a bigger family which we did.

    Overall, we had a pleasant stay and a good experience.

    Farrida
    Published January 4, 2021
  • Nice place and close to the beach. Very good access for anyone with mobility limitations

    4/5

    The communication with property management was good. The place looked accurate as on-line. I was able to share concerns about a bed and a window in need of repair and video servilance on the property.Good space for a large family.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Teresa G
    Published October 22, 2020
  • Wonderful home close to the beach!

    4/5

    This was a wonderful home and it was close to the beach!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michelle K.
    Published August 11, 2020
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.23
22 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0