Oceanview Culebra Escape w/ Balcony - Walk to Town

Property ID: 421003CulebraPRUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Unplug from everyday life and immerse yourself in the beautiful Isla de Culebra by staying at 'Vista Bonita,' a 2-bedroom, 1-bath villa! Nestled on the hillside, this Culebra vacation rental apartment boasts spectacular views of the bay and town from the balcony. From snorkeling and scuba diving to lazy beach days, Culebra offers plenty of activities for you to experience carefree coastal life. Additionally, you'll be mere steps from local shops, restaurants, and the ferry terminal!


  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

BEACHES: Playa Flamenco (2.2 miles), Playa Zoni (2.2 miles), Playa Carlos Rosario (4.0 miles), Playa Brava (4.2 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITY: Culebra Jet Ski Tours (0.7 miles), Bright Paddle (1.9 miles), Culebra National Wildlife Refuge (2.7 miles)

DINING: Zaco’s Tacos (0.25 miles), Pandeli (0.25 miles), Dinghy Dock American Restaurant (0.25 miles), Tikis Grill Burgers (0.5 miles), Blac Blac Flamingo Coffee (0.5 miles), Nina Island Cuisine (1.7 miles), La Pista (2.2 miles)

SAN JUAN (1,000 feet to Ferry Terminal): Restaurants, cafes, boutique shops, museums, art galleries, live entertainment, nightlife

AIRPORTS: Antonio Rivera Rodríguez Airport (45.6 miles), Benjamin Rivera Noriega Airport (1.1 miles)


12 reviews
  • Terrible


    Started out with can't check in till 4 ok I couldn't get that ferry so we roasted outside. Then washed clothes and flooded bathroom and kitchen then smoking wires at shower head for hot water (not that you need hot water) parking is a straight uphill disaster waiting to happen, I will never stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dean S.
    Published August 25, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Dean, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay but we'd like to clarify the following regarding your review:
    - Our pre-stay email clearly states that check-in is at 4pm.
    - We do not advertise a washer and dryer on our listing, because they are very finicky and it is hard to get replacement parts on the island. The washer in this unit had a "broken" sign on it and was out of use.
    - The hot water works perfectly, as it was inspected after your stay. We offered to have our maintenance team assist you with the smoke smell that concerned you, but this offer was denied.
    - Our home, like most on the mountainous Caribbean island, is located on a hill. Ours is more accessible than most in town, which require 4 wheel drive to access.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • We left after one night


    This property was not kept to standards. The ac was not working, dirty sheets, coffee pot did not work, there was what looked like biological fluid in the shower, dishwasher would not open, front door lock was not functional. We left after the first night of our reservation. Let the property know but did not hear back anything.

    Paja Sanchez
    Published August 1, 2021
  • Dewey Town apt


    Great location, steps from town.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Heather L.
    Published April 5, 2021
  • It can be better


    I could recommend more cleaning. The view is very nice but parking is a problem. The bathroom always had a bad smell and the bed in the living room was in bad shape.

    Marynel I.
    Published March 8, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Marynel, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and we wanted to share the following: 1) The owner makes cleanliness and sanitization top priorities, especially during Covid, and every precaution is taken for guest safety. The owners can confirm the home was thoroughly cleaned and sanitized before your arrival. 2) While the street parking is narrow, the owners send an email to guests with detailed instructions of where to park and include a map to make it easy to find. 3) The bathroom was checked and no odor was found. 4) The mattress was recently purchased and has had minimal use due to reduced activity over the COVID-19 pandemic. While bed comfort is personal and subjective, we're sorry it wasn't to your liking. Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • Culebra Stay


    This property view is amazing, and very near of the town. Thanks!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Yaileen R.
    Published September 10, 2019
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12