Poconos Escape on 11 Acres - 2 Mi to Elk Mountain!

Property ID: 453845Union DalePAUS
Sleeps 104 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Ski your heart out while staying at this Poconos retreat located in Union Dale! Spacious, yet cozy, this 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental features all of the comforts of home, a deck, and sits on 11 private acres. During the cooler months, this home serves as the perfect launching point for a hunting trip with friends or a family ski retreat. Come summer, enjoy days spent practicing your swing on the golf course, fishing the nearby lakes, and exploring the local hiking trails!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Elk Mountain Ski Resort (2.1 miles), Lewis Lake (3.5 miles), Stillwater Lake (6.1 miles), Backyard Trails (6.8 miles), D&H Tail Access (8.6 miles), Lackawanna River Heritage Trailhead (11.7 miles), Jermyn Bike Trail (15.6 miles)

LOCAL GEMS: Chet’s Place (3.5 miles), Zembrzycki Dairy Farm & Corn Maze (4.9 miles), The Beacon Bar & Grill (5.0 miles), Fiddle Lake Farm (7.1 miles), The Speakeasy Saloon & Resort (8.1 miles), Arlo’s Country Store (9.2 miles), Carousel Water & Fun Park (32.5 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Panorama Golf Course (6.3 miles), Elkview Country Club (6.7 miles), Rock Creek Golf Course (10.7 miles), Memorial Links Golf Course (11.2 miles), Sleepy Hollow Golf Course (11.3 miles), Lake Lorain Golf Course (14.1 miles), Lakeland Golf Course (17.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport (37.0 miles)


5 reviews
  • weekend in the woods


    This was a perfect stop for our girls weekend. it was 1/2 for all of us. Nice place to sit back and relax.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cathy E.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Not Happy


    Had to call owner when we got there outside not cleaned inside fridge filled with food one bedroom no window treatment owner called cleaning lady she came we had family with us 8 adults 1 child and 1 infant cleaning lady had to clean kitchen and bathroom

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anthony V
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Vacay


    Very beautiful house and stay accommodates provided 5 star

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Fredipaul C.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • Not what l expected


    I really understood why is no pictures of the outside part of the property once l arrived. The house looks terrible outside, old and not well maintained. Garbage was on the front porch when we arrived. No tables or chairs to sit on back deck or around fire pit. Toaster was not working. Bathroom downstairs had a sign on the shower of Do not use, and only two bathrooms for 9 people! Back door screen door was broken it was falling down every time we needed to go out. House is literally in the middle of nowhere. I'll defenetily will not go back here, l feel l pay too much for this property!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mariela P.
    Published September 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Mariela, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you.
    - The listing shows photos there are chairs available for outdoor seating, the firepit is not next to the house so there is no need to have a table next to it
    - We were not aware the back screen door was broken
    - The luxury of this home is that it is out in the country, the listing has a map giving all of the specifics of the home and its surrounding location

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!"

  • Excellent staycation


    We had an enjoyable stay the house inside and outside was clean/beautiful. Our only concern was the lack of adequate cans for garbage disposal. We had a total of 11 people, the length of our stay was four days and three nights.( with one trash can) for trash to be stored. Overall the stay was awesome minus the garbage issue.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Louise M.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12