Tobyhanna Family Home with Deck & Backyard!

Property ID: 456945TobyhannaPAUS
Sleeps 125 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience year-round fun when you visit this charming Tobyhanna house, the perfect destination for a family of skiers, fishing fanatics, outdoor adventurers, and those in need of some poolside relaxation. Across the abode's 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and outdoor living space, you'll feel right at home with the modern decor and variety of sleeping arrangements. Looking for fun without having to hop in the car? Pay an additional fee for access to 4 seasonal pools, tennis courts, and even a café.


  • Deck
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ENJOY NATURE: Tobyhanna State Park (3.2 miles), Kurmes Preserve (8.1 miles), Gouldsboro State Park (11.8 miles), Big Pocono State Park (16.6 miles), Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area (24.9 miles), Bushkill Falls (33.5 miles)

WINTER FUN: Camelback Mountain Resort (14.0 miles), Big Boulder Mountain (23.4 miles), Shawnee Mountain Ski Area (27.2 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (29.5 miles)

POCONO HOT SPOTS: Mount Airy Casino Resort (9.4 miles), Kalahari Water Park (9.8 miles), Great Wolf Lodge (12.6 miles), The Crossings Premium Outlets (12.7 miles), Camelback Mountain Adventures (14.7 miles), Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark (15.4 miles), Pocono Raceway (17.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport (33.7 miles)


2 reviews
  • Property


    For the cost of the cleaning fee charged this place should have been spotless. All the floors were dirty needing to be mopped and it was dusty. The closest were all disorganized. They need to hire a property manager or new cleaning service. The Kitchen is more dated than it appears in the picture

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Zaqia C.
    Published September 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Zaqia, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -During your stay, you informed us of your dissatisfaction with how the place was cleaned before your arrival. We had our cleaners come to the house while you were out of the house as planned. They did their best to accommodate you and we understood that you were satisfied with their efforts. We're sorry to hear if this was not the case; we suggest that all guests be transparent about similar concerns so that we can address them appropriately.
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

  • expected more


    This was the 1st Vrbo rental, I had more expectation. The listing didn’t mention about only 2 A/C in the house, master bed and living room. Luckily most of the days were cooler. The grill was broken and we had to buy propane. The front yard lacks lights. Refrigerator knob was missing. No complimentary soap/shampoo in the bathrooms that you normally see in hotel. Tvs remote weren’t working, wrong info provided for wifi. Overall experience not that great.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sodrul B.
    Published July 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sodrul, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - As is standard in the vacation rental industry, we provide a starter amount of toiletries and other essentials, and once that amount is out, it's typical for the guest to purchase more supplies.
    - When we spoke on the phone, information for the wifi, A/C, and grill was provided. At that time we believed your concerns had been addressed, had you additional issues or concerns, we would have been more than happy to address them had you reached back out.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12