Tannersville House: Bar & Deck, 2 Mi to Ski Resort

Property ID: 348504TannersvillePAUS
Sleeps 104 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Nature and adventure abound in the Poconos, and there’s no better place to explore it all from than this 4-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom Tannersville vacation rental house! The group-friendly property boasts 2,678 square-feet of lavish living space, a charming backyard, and an indoor entertainment room equipped with a wet bar. Within driving distance from ski resorts, water parks and numerous lakes, this property is in an ideal location for year-round activities!


  • Free Parking
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen


Location Details

CAMELBACK MOUNTAIN RESORT (1.7 miles): 4-season resort w/ skiing & snowboarding, snow tubing, zip-lining, mountain biking, Aquatopia indoor waterpark, outdoor water park, mountain coaster, high ropes course

THINGS TO DO: The Crossings Premium Outlets (2.6 miles), Great Wolf Lodge (4.6 miles), Mount Airy Casino Resort (6.1 miles), Shawnee Mountain Ski Area (19.3 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (25.4 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Kalahari Water Park (7.9 miles), Pocono Snake & Animal Farm (15.7 miles), Claws 'N' Paws Wild Animal Park (31.7 miles), Costa's Family Fun Park, (36.8 miles)

GET OUTSIDE: Mt. Airy Golf Club (5.9 miles), Pinecrest Lake Golf Club (7.4 miles), Stillwater Lake (7.7 miles), Shawnee Mountain Ski Area (19.3 miles), Bushkill Falls (26.6 miles), Lakota Wolf Preserve (22.2 miles)

TASTE + SIP: Barley Creek Brewing Company (1.4 miles), Blue Ridge Vineyard & Winery (2.5 miles), Pocono Brewery Company (3.3 miles), Mountain View Vineyard, Winery, and Brewery (10.8 miles), Banter’s Hard Cider (11.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport (45.8 miles)


39 reviews
  • Great Location and Space for Children and Indoor Water Parks


    The house was a great space for 6 adults and 4 children. Plenty of room for everyone and appreciated the queen beds and bunk beds. House was clean and washer/dryer worked great. Everyone always had warm water for showers as well. Check in and out was super easy. Only complaint is I think the oven buttons were all broken except the pizza one, so it would work at 400F but couldnt figure out how to get anything else. Also, the dishwasher didnt clean well. More papertowels and kitchen towels would have been appreciated, but it is a rental so no big deal. Would stay in again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 20, 2024
  • Family gathering


    The photos online are old. The front sidewalk is broken and collapsing. There are big holes in the yard, very unsafe for anyone to be in the yard. The driveway is showing dimples as well. There is a posted sign in the front yard from 2020 stating the house is not approved for rentals. The floors in the house were very dirty and there was just barely enough TP to get us through our stay. It felt very bare bones and as if the house hasn't been used in some time. When we first used any sinks they shot out water due to air in the lines. The few games that were there were random pieces. The internet was spotty. We will not be returning... The owner or property contact was quick to reply and helpful.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mariah M.
    Published August 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mariah, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we are sorry your stay was not what you expected. We use local, professional photographers so the listing photos correctly reflect the property. We are aware of some concerns with the sidewalk and are planning on fixing it soon. The water comes from a well so there may be air in the lines when it is first opened. Internet may be spotty due to the wooded area. We were never told of any concerns about cleanliness as when we were in contact the entire time. We would've been more than happy to send our cleaning team to address your concerns to make your stay most comfortable. We do have the correct licensing for our home and there is no sign saying otherwise. While we do not include games as an amenity we do try to leave some in the home. As is standard in the vacation rental industry, we provide a starter amount of toiletries and other essentials, and once that amount is out, it's typical for the guest to purchase more supplies.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Great house for families


    Great house for families. Extremely clean and perfect location for Camelback

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Aislinn R.
    Published April 25, 2023
  • Conveniently located and spacious


    My family and I were super comfortable in this spacious modern home. The location can’t be beat; minutes from Camelback Mountain, breweries, a winery and Premium outlets. We look forward to coming back next year!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeanette S.
    Published March 14, 2023
  • 5/5

    Great location and the house had everything we needed. Thank you!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 14, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

39 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12