Pleasant Poconos Retreat - Walk to Locust Lake!

Pocono LakePAUS
Sleeps 53 BR1 BA


Discover the charm of the Poconos and escape the city while staying at this lovely 3-bed, 1-bath vacation rental in Locust Lake Village! Situated in between Locust and Pine Lakes, his home is a short distance from beaches and activities such as swimming, volleyball, picnicking and more - allowing you to spend days out then return home for some private R&R. Venture out to Camelback Mountain or Jack Frost Resort for year-round activities and you’ll quickly discover how magical this area truly is.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed


Location Details

LOCUST LAKE VILLAGE (on-site): Locust Lake (0.6), Pines Lake (1.0 miles), East Lake (1.0 miles), beaches, picnic tables & pavilion, charcoal grills, snack bars, playground, obstacle course, fishing ($10 permit required), non-motorized & electric boats, tennis courts, volleyball & basketball courts, horseshoe pits, bocce ball, shuffleboard

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Austin T. Blakeslee Natural Area (6.3 miles), Tobyhanna State Park (13.6 miles), Camelback Mountain Adventures (16.1 miles), Hickory Run State Park (16.8 miles), Big Pocono State Park (19.0 miles), Bushkill Falls (41.3 miles)

FAMILY FUN: 940 Golf N'Fun (2.5 miles), Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark (16.9 miles), Claws 'N' Paws Wild Animal Park (31.8 miles), Lahey Family Fun Park (34.0 miles), Costa's Family Fun Park (41.8 miles), Land of Make Believe (44.3 miles)

SKI RESORTS: Locust Lake Village Ski Hill (1.0 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (11.0 miles), Big Boulder Ski Area (12.6 miles), Camelback Mountain Resort (15.5 miles), Montage Mountain Resort (31.1 miles), Shawnee Mountain Ski Area (33.2 miles), Blue Mountain Resort (33.8 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Timber Trails Golf Course (7.9 miles), Split Rock Country Club (11.0 miles), Stone Meadows Golf Course (11.8 miles), Mt Airy Golf Club (15.5 miles), Wilkes Barre Municipal Golf Course (21.3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport (24.7 miles), Lehigh Valley International Airport (51.1 miles)


12 reviews
  • 40th Anniversary get away.


    It was the perfect place and location to get away to. It was quiet, so for the first time in over a year we concentrated on each other instead of all the other distractions. The house was clean and well stocked. The sunroom and the fireplace are awesome. The caretakers were friendly and eager to explain how to light the fireplace

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathy F.
    Published May 5, 2022
  • Great time


    We had a great time at this place! It had the best stocked kitchen of all the properties we have stayed at in the past 10+ years! House was great!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chester T.
    Published January 5, 2022
  • Fall Getaway


    We loved the house and community

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Terry Y.
    Published November 2, 2021
  • Everything fine except for the musty smell


    The property was clean and is in a good, safe community. However, and this why I am giving it a 3-star, there was a massive musty smell in the entire house. We thought we were going to fall sick the first night (we stayed two nights). We even considered cutting short our stay due to the smell. We didn't see any mold or mildew but the house was damp and musty. It got better by the second day but I strongly request the owners to do something about it before the next guests arrive. It is not correct to offer a house with that extreme a smell. Other than that, everything else was fine at this place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Raju P.
    Published November 2, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Raju, we're glad that you found this house clean and enjoyed it overall, but we are sorry to hear about the smell. We followed up with the homeowner, who was surprised by your feedback, as they have a dehumidifier that runs constantly, and this is the first they've heard about a musty smell. They let us know that they will be having the carpets cleaned and following up with their cleaning crew to see if that helps. Thanks for letting us know about your experience.

  • Vacation


    We we're disappointed with the house. There was a musty smell to the whole house, either mildew or mold. The enclosed porch was not useable due to the oder. We slept in the second bedroom because the bed in the master bedroom was terrible.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ed G.
    Published October 6, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ed, we're so sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they would like to share the following: "We have never had a complaint about this before but apologize for any odor you experienced. The home is in the mountains so there is a dampness in the environment, but we have also addressed this with our cleaning team. We know that mattress preference is unique to each guest and we were sorry to hear that you weren’t comfortable during your stay." Thanks for taking the time to leave your review!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 441134
Have a Travel Credit?