House
4.67

Lake Harmony Home Near Big Boulder!

Property ID: 488181Lake HarmonyPAUS
Sleeps 113 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Make the most of your Poconos Mountains getaway when you stay at this cozy lakehouse situated just steps from Lake Harmony. Bring your ski gear for adventures on the slopes at Big Boulder Mountain. With 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, and ample living space, you can enjoy all the comforts of home — including free WiFi, a fireplace, and a safe yard for your furry friend. Ideal for family getaways, you'll enjoy easy access to endless outdoor adventure, right outside your front door at this vacation rental!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Lake Harmony (walking distance), Split Rock Golf Club & Sunset Green Restaurant (2 miles), Big Boulder Mountain (3 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (6 miles), Thomas Darling Preserve (7 miles), Hickory Run State Park (12 miles), Camelback Mountain Resort (24 miles)

FAMILY FRIENDLY: H20ooohh Indoor Waterpark at Split Rock (1 mile), Pocono Raceway (7 miles), Kalahari Indoor Waterpark (21 miles), Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark (25 miles)

OTHER ATTRACTIONS: The Crossings Premium Outlets (23 miles), Mt. Airy Casino Resort (24 miles), Mohegan Sun Casino Pocono (25 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Blakeslee (6 miles), Arrowhead Lake (12 miles), Mt Pocono (21 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport (30 miles)

Reviews

4.67
12 reviews
  • Presidents Day weekend

    4/5

    We stayed 3 nights and the fresh snow made for great skiing

    The house was plenty large enough for us and our dog.

    The house needs some attention to make it a 5 star review but nicely located close to big Boulder and Jack frost they said there were 2 security cameras outside but we counted 4 that were working. We thought it was a overkill. Still had comfortable beds and furniture. Enjoyed playing the board games that were provided.

    Frederick
    Published February 21, 2024
  • Beautiful home, great neighborhood, convenient location

    5/5

    The home was very comfortable & accommodating, & we were thrilled to bring our pups. We saw lots of deer on our runs through the neighborhood. There are lots of restaurants & things to do nearby, including Big Boulder & Jack Frost. Thanks for a great stay!

    Cori
    Published January 10, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We would love to host again. Left house in great condition. Followed all house instructions."

  • Perfect for family gathering!

    5/5

    If you are looking for a nice place to have a family gathering getaway, then this is the place you're looking for. Nice quaint location with access to shops. My only grievance is that the group that stayed before us did not properly wash the dishes. I found pans with left behind grease and plates with food stuck to them. I cannot hold that against the owner. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    jack
    Published December 10, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Great family/guests. We would love to host again. They followed all house instructions and were great communicators."

  • .

    5/5

    It was a very nice place, the house was very nice and clean, the communication with the property manager was 100%, she was a very kind person and very attentive to every moment I contacted her. Without hesitation I would stay in this beautiful house again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cristian
    Published November 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Great guests. Left house tidy. We would love to host again!"

  • Did not meet expectations

    2/5

    Easy check in. Gas Fireplace did not work. Neighbors were very loud - seemed like a frat parry gling on. Despite "noise" ordinance , they carried on til 3am!! You could hear everyrhing noise throughout house- not great experience! Disappointes.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    michelle
    Published November 12, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Michelle, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We do understand that the fireplace amenity plays a large role when guests book a property. We’re sorry to hear you experienced some issues operating the fireplace. It was inspected after you left and is in good working order.
    - We wish you had immediately reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay about operating the fireplace. We would've been happy to help you troubleshoot so that you could enjoy this amenity.
    - We wish you had immediately reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing during the night.
    - We would have done everything we could to resolve the noise concerns right away so that you could rest easy.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    - We truly go above and beyond for our guests which is why we offered you an extra night for free. We’re confident that future guests will have excellent stays. Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.67
12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 11 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets