Cabin
3.56

Big Bass Lake Home in Gouldsboro: Wraparound Deck

Property ID: 463021GouldsboroPAUS
Sleeps 94 BR2 BA

Description

Escape to the Pocono Mountains with your family to be awed by this fully stocked home! The 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom cabin has everything you need and ensures relaxation will come easily! When you're not relaxing on the deck, in the stylish living room, or in front of the fireplace, you can head out to the 3 community lakes, outdoor pool, or rec center available in the community for an additional fee. Book this vacation rental for ease and comfort on your next trip to Gouldsboro!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

LAKE DAYS: Big Bass Lake (0.1 miles), Gouldsboro Lake (3.2 miles), Larsen Lake (3.5 miles)

EXPLORE OUTDOORS: Gouldsboro State Park (2.7 miles), Pinchot State Forest (10.4 miles), Tobyhanna State Park (11.0 miles), Shohola Falls (36.3 miles), Dingmans Falls (44.1 miles), Bushkill Falls (45.2 miles), Raymondskill Falls (46.5 miles)

WINTER RECREATION: Camelback Mountain Resort (20.8 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (21.7 miles), Big Boulder Mountain (24.9 miles), Blue Mountain Resort (43.4 miles)

HOT SPOTS: Kay's Daily Grind (5.2 miles), Kalahari Indoor Waterpark (15.7 miles), Great Wolf Lodge Waterpark (19.8 miles), The Crossings Premium Outlets (19.9 miles), Pocono Raceway (21.2 miles), Camelbeach Mountain Outdoor Waterpark (22.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport (24.5 miles), Lehigh Valley International Airport (57.7 miles)

Reviews

3.56
9 reviews
  • Nice space but needs some work

    3/5

    The space is nice and cozy. My family and I had a great time. However, there were some concerns:

    1. The vacuum didn’t work and the rug was filthy

    2. The thermostat in the main room didn’t seem to work- we turned the heat all the way down and it was still 80 degrees in the main room

    3. The couches are mid century modern style and the legs are about to snap. They need to be replaced

    It was still a very pleasant stay and the community is incredibly nice. We look forward to being back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Matthew
    Published January 6, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Matthew, thanks for letting us know about your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they would like to share the following:
    -We appreciate your communication and value all guest feedback. Our priority is guest satisfaction, and we always encourage guests to reach out if anything falls short of expectations upon arrival.
    -The thermostat in place is a smart system that could potentially lock out due to repeated adjustments, which might have occurred unintentionally. We will provide clearer instructions to prevent any inconvenience caused by this feature in the future.
    -We are genuinely surprised by your observations regarding the rug, and our cleaning service will promptly address this matter to ensure it meets our high standards.
    -Moreover, the sofas are newly acquired, and it's possible that their legs require tightening. We'll attend to this promptly to uphold the quality of our accommodations.
    -We sincerely hope you'll consider visiting us again. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at any time. Your feedback aids us in enhancing our guests' experiences.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Just what was needed.

    5/5

    We had a great stay! The property was nice, nothing fancy but everything we needed plus some. This was one of the better equipped kitchens in a rental property we have used. There is the feeling this house was a DIY spruce up, but with the intention of making everyone feel comfortable and welcome and it worked!The kids loved the space inside and out and the arcade games. They have a fantastic charcoal grill and the porch space is wonderful! It rained our entire week and we still enjoyed the amount of outdoor space here. There was a family of deer we saw daily. There is only AC in the two upstairs bedrooms. We used the two down stairs bedrooms and were comfortable. Ground floor windows don't open to create a cross breeze through the bedrooms but it wasn't an issue for us and there were many fans provided for us to use. My only complaint was that the Lake and the Pool are not included with the cost of the stay and I don't think that was listed anywhere in the listing. The $50 HOA fee does not cover use of the amenities. Amenity wrist bands are $8-$10 a day or $30 a week/ per person. We were asked for wrist bands on the beach, at the playground and for the pool. We paid for these

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alison O.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Summer Getaway

    5/5

    We had a great time. The place was clean and ready. The owners were very responsive to all inquiries. They even came and pumped up the bike tires for us. We will definitely be back!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cory L.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Disappointed

    3/5

    First, the check in process was a pain. The contact person didnt reach out to us until we were in the gate. Obviously, we waited in the parking lot until the rental papers were submitted to the security. After long hours of drive, we still have to wait for another half an hour which could have been avoided if there’s communication between them, but there wasnt. Second, no aircon in 2 other rooms. It was like oven hot during our stay. There’s safety issues with the wall drillings, it fell off. Cushions were wet, we didnt hang out outside as theres no place to sit. Property daily pass to be purchased daily each even if you are not using the amenities as long as you will be there you still have to pay for pass. They didnt mentioned this to us. We thoughts its included in the rent already. Heater not working upstairs. Flush not working properly. Towels were smelly. Bikes rusty. Kayak no car racks. Blankets dusty. Bed uncomfortable. Cornhole no sandbags. I feel like I deserve a refund from this stay. We almost check out early but we have no where to go. So disappointed with this stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maria C.
    Published August 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Maria, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
    - We apologize for the inconvenience you faced upon arrival, and we have taken appropriate measures to compensate you for the delay
    - To ensure a seamless check-in experience, we kindly request that guests review the provided materials in the pre-stay email at least 4 days prior to check-in. This will help avoid delays and missed steps
    - The listing and pre-stay email clearly outline a required HOA fee and an additional fee for using community amenities, apart from the booking amount. We're sorry if this information took you by surprise
    - Additionally, the listing specifies the placement of our window A/C units. Please note that the unit you mentioned as malfunctioning is, in fact, a dehumidifier, not an A/C unit. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing prior to booking to find the ideal vacation home that suits their requirements
    - The welcome book provides information about the availability of large kayaks by the lake for your convenience. Additionally, it mentions that small kids' kayaks can be effortlessly transported using a car or SUV without the need for a rack due to their compact size
    - Based on the photo shared by our cleaning team after their cleaning, it's evident that the wall basket was intact prior to the check-in. We will take the necessary steps to ensure that the basket is securely attached in the future to prevent any issues
    - We are currently investigating your feedback regarding the toilet flushing issue, the missing cornhole sandbags, dusty blankets, towels with an unpleasant odor, and rusted bikes. Once our investigation is complete, we will take appropriate measures to address these concerns
    - We are actively considering the addition of more comprehensive information to the pre-stay email. Our goal is to ensure that all aspects of our property are communicated clearly and effectively
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns.

  • Love this property

    5/5

    We are rented 2 time... We absolutely love the house. Is clean, cozy.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maria A.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.56
9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets