Family Home w/ Deck, Walk to Big Bass Lake!

Property ID: 430061GouldsboroPAUS
Sleeps 104 BR2 BA


Make your next family vacation a trip to remember by visiting Big Bass Lake! Guests of this cabin community can enjoy private access to 2 lakes with beaches, an outdoor pool, tennis courts, and more (additional fee required). When you’re not taking advantage of these action-packed amenities, relax at the Gouldsboro vacation rental complete with 4 bedrooms, 2 baths, a fire pit, and 1-acre yard for kids and pets to explore. With state parks, ski resorts, and water parks nearby, the fun is endless!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Community Pool
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen


Location Details

LAKES: Big Bass Lake (0.5 miles), Larsen Lake (2.2 miles), Gouldsboro Lake (3.7 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITY: Gouldsboro State Park (3.2 miles), Tobyhanna State Park (10.1 miles), Pinchot State Forest (10.8 miles), State Game Lands Number 312 (5.9 miles)

WINTER RECREATION: Jack Frost Ski Resort (22.5 miles), Big Boulder Ski Area (31.3 miles), Camelback Mountain Resort (22.6 miles), Blue Mountain Resort (49.2 miles)

WATER PARKS: Great Wolf Lodge (23.1 miles), Kalahari Water Park (15.7 miles), Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark (22.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport (21.8 miles)


10 reviews
  • Blood and urin stained mattresses


    We rented Maple Ridge Cabin this weekend. The home is beautiful and since I was with my family we enjoyed ourselves.However upon arrival we noticed hair all over the walls of the shower and the bathrooms were not very clean. When cooking and looking for pots we noticed a large amount of crumbs in the drawers.When it was time to leave we stripped the beds and noticed dried up blood on the king size bed and what looked like a huge urin stain on the queen sized bedroom next door.If we would have seen that when we checked in we would not have stayed. It is horrible to think that we slept on dried up blood and a stranger's bodily fluids. We would never rent your property again due to these unsanitary conditions and I am requesting a refund at this time. My whole family is disgusted at the condition of the mattresses.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sandra G.
    Published December 17, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sandra, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: "We’re terribly sorry that you had a less than 5 star experience. We have issued you a generous refund and removed that particular cleaner from our property. The beds should’ve never been allowed to get that way.
    We have replaced the mattress topper, professionally and thoroughly cleaned the mattresses, and replaced the mattress covers with brand new ones. Our guests deserve better. We will be working closely with our new cleaning team to make sure our high standards of cleanliness are upheld and that nothing will be overlooked in the future."

  • Sub-par


    The house looks good in the photos and the listed features, but isn't. The house is badly designed in terms of layout, the kitchen is too narrow, two of the bedrooms are extremely small and lack dressers, the deck is narrow and unshaded, the electric switches are poorly located and inadequate, some of the windows and sliding door screens don't operate properly, the bathroom doorway thresholds are so high that they poses a serious tripping hazard. But most of all, water is infiltrating the house somewhere which makes it perpetually damp and mold-smelling.

    It's really a three bedroom house stretched to four bedrooms by using what should be a closet or small office as a tiny bedroom.

    Overall, the house needs lots of work and isn't worth the price in its present condition.

    Published July 19, 2021
  • Perfect Fall Getaway


    My brother is stationed in Fort Drum NY and I live in Maryland. After we found out he would be deployed for 18 months we wanted to make sure our families got together somewhere in the middle. This cabin was perfect. It was well stocked, adorable and in the most scenic and welcoming neighborhood. We were even shocked to have amazing Thai food from the clubhouse restaurant. The beds were comfy, the sheets were SO SOFT. Lots of cozy blankets and the floor to ceiling windows really let you enjoy the wonders of fall on the east coast. I would love to come back in the summer when we could take part of the amenities but honestly, I see our family coming back to this cabin anytime we need to get away from the craziness.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Angela C.
    Published November 23, 2020
  • Great place for a weekend getaway!


    We stayed at Maple Ridge Cabin this weekend and it was a great place for our group of 10+ to relax and catch-up. There is plenty of space, a well-supplied kitchen, and the views out on the deck are incredible! We loved the fire pit area as well. We checked out both the beach and the pool and enjoyed some time at each. It was a little confusing finding our way to the cabin after we checked in at the gate, but I think the security guard's instructions were to blame! All in all, a great place for a getaway. :-)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mikayla M.
    Published July 28, 2020
  • Great Property


    This was a spacious beautiful property. The location was perfect as it was in driving distance to many local attractions. I would stay here again. The owner of property was extremely pleasant to deal with as well.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jason S.
    Published July 21, 2020
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12