Charming Poconos Abode w/ Gas Grill + Fire Pit!

Property ID: 446431BushkillPAUS
Sleeps 103 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape to the Poconos for four seasons of fun when you book this 3-bedroom, 2-bath cabin in Bushkill! Whether you’re hitting the slopes at Shawnee Mountain Ski Area or exploring the scenery at Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, this vacation rental offers a perfect place to rest between adventures with plenty of space for the whole group to enjoy. Soak in the jetted tub, fire up the grill for a backyard BBQ, or cozy up next to the fireplace for a movie night with the whole family!


  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Deck
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking


Location Details

OUTDOORS: Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area (2.6 miles), Bushkill Falls (4.8 miles), Shawnee Mountain Ski Area (8.0 miles), Camelback Mountain (25.4 miles), Big Pocono State Park (28.9 miles), Stillwater Lake (32.4 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Blue Lightning Tubing (3.9 miles), Pocono Indian Museum (6.3 miles), Pocono Snake & Animal Farm (10.4 miles), Klues Escape Room (15.2 miles), Quiet Valley Living Historical Farm (19.5 miles), Kalahari Resorts (31.9 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Pocono Hills Golf Course (4.0 miles), The Shoppes at American Candle (20.4 miles), Mount Airy Casino Resort (25.0 miles), The Crossings Premium Outlets (25.1 miles), Wind Creek Casino (52.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Lehigh Valley International Airport (50.3 miles)


5 reviews
  • Bad experience


    Below is a short list of three areas where this abode fell short:

    1. The air conditioning downstairs did not work properly. As a result my children (who we come to be with on this vacation) could not stay with us in the house as it was too hot and humid in their bedroom.

    2. The house could only sleep 6 people (at the most), even though the ad said it could sleep 10.

    3. The owner promised to have a bottle of wine waiting for us upon arrival but none was ever delivered.

    Published August 22, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Eitan, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - There are three portable wifi-enabled A/C units in the house: two upstairs and one downstairs. These units are rated to cool the house effectively as a single system. Our portable A/C units are equipped with wifi monitoring and are set to maintain temperatures between 70 to 72 degrees.
    - In the Pocono Mountains, the temperatures don't warrant builders installing central A/C units. During your stay, the temperatures fluctuated by up to 20 degrees each day, and our three units are programmed to respond to these temperature fluctuations. It's important to note that A/C is not advertised in our listing. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    - The house comfortably accommodates up to 10 guests with a variety of sleeping options. The primary bedroom features a Queen-size bed for two people, while two first-floor bedrooms offer Full-size beds, each accommodating two more guests. In the living room, there's a pull-out sofa bed, also Queen-size, for an additional two people. Additionally, the loft area provides a futon that converts into a Queen-size bed, allowing two more guests to sleep comfortably. Each of these sleeping quarters is detailed in our listing with accompanying pictures, giving you a clear idea of the available arrangements.
    - We extend our sincere apologies for the oversight in not providing a complimentary bottle of wine during your stay.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

  • Outdated


    My door code didn't work there was no complementary bottle of wine. Lenny the property manager was great he resolved any issue I had. The property was very tranquil and loved waking up to all the deer. The house just seemed to be stuck in the 90s except for the tvs. Windows need to be resealed they leak. There in no yard for a kid either. We also wish we had a covered sitting area also. But the area around the house was great lots of activities to do. Would go back if house is updated. I would also suggest getting a key FOB to leave at the house so guests can get in easier the front gate is a pian.

    Published August 13, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Josh, we always appreciate honest and constructive feedback, but after talking with the homeowner, we'd like to clarify the following points:
    -We can confirm you were granted access remotely as soon as you arrived, as there was an issue with the keyless system that required a manual reset. The manual reset occurred within 30 minutes of your arrival. As we recognize the impact this had on your stay for the first 30 minutes, a gift of pizza and smores making kit was delivered the same day
    -The wine offered is complementary. The property manager asked for your preference and you preferred hard alcohol vs. wine, which was delivered to the home during your stay
    -Thank you for your kind words. This homeowner works hard to provide an ideal stay for all guests as they have high standards of hospitality
    -The character and style of a home is a personal preference, and we furnished ours in hopes that it would appeal to most of our guests. Professional photos and the description on our listing best represent the cabin and the home has been maintained to the photos in the home profile. Guests are encouraged to book a vacation home that best suits their taste. In addition, it is a smart home with keyless entry, smart devices, and smart environment controls
    -We appreciate your comments regarding the windows and are happy to report the windows have been replaced and do not leak
    -As seen in the listing photos there is an unfenced yard, however, the yard is not fenced in as it will detract from the mountain aesthetics and is not allowed by the HOA to preserve the scenery
    -We appreciate your suggestion regarding a covered sitting area, however, we are pleased with the open deck we have provided to our guests
    -Keyfobs are dated, but there are emergency keys on the grounds for management and vendors, in case of emergencies only

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have worked very hard to provide a clean and comfortable place for guests to enjoy and will continue to do all we can to provide the best possible stay for our guests!

  • Slice of paradise


    Everything was exceptional. Enjoyed my few days on the other side of PA as well as my family.. other than the cleaning fee it was reasonably priced and check in was cut and dry. Thank you!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 8, 2023
  • Needs some TLC


    Upon arrival, we walked into a house that was 86 degrees. The portable a/c used to cool the house down was not hooked up. Even when connected, they only cooled the house down to 78 degrees. They were not adequate for 90 degree days. The wine experience was a bust. There was no wine awaiting our arrival. When asked what we would like, we requested a sweet red. We were given a bottle of Carlo Rossi sweet red to enjoy. Really? !

    Published August 1, 2023
  • Nice slice of paradise


    It was a very nice stay.. it was much bigger than we expected and it accommodated every one of us. Nestled in the Poconos, this place is in a gated community and upon checking in all you need is your name and the address you're staying in.. we had just about everything complementary except trash bags and the wine. Some or all complementary items maybe there and in case if it isn't there is a store nearby. Wine, groceries, etc is within minutes.. for other connoisseurs a dispensary is less than an half hour away, traffic pending. Just be absolutely mindful and do not indulge inside the house!

    Stroudsburg is 20 minutes away traffic pending and getting out to adventure is easy peasy! I say traffic pending because of the fact that NYC, Philly, WB, Scranton, and other neighboring cities is close together. Other than that factor, roam the Poconos or the Lehighs. It's all there and we plan on coming back very soon!

    Published July 19, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12