Cabin
4.1

Charming Blakely Cabin w/ Porch & Valley Views!

Property ID: 450201BlakelyPAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Experience a peaceful getaway at this charming cabin in Blakely! This 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental rests on the side of a mountain and offers unbeatable views of the surrounding nature. Featuring a homey interior, private porch, and fireplace, you and your group are sure to have a comforting stay while also being in proximity to local shops, restaurants, and ski resorts! After hitting the slopes at Montage Mountain, come home to a warm fire and enjoy the serenity of this remote escape.

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Reaper's Revenge (3.8 miles), Lahey Family Fun Park (6.8 miles), Electric City Aquarium & Reptile Den (7.9 miles), Claws 'N' Paws Wild Animal Park (19.1 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Archbald Pothole State Park (2.0 miles), The Nature Conservancy's Dick & Nancy Eales Preserve (7.8 miles), Nay Aug Park (8.9 miles), Lackawanna State Park (9.8 miles), Bushkill Falls (51.6 miles)

SKIING: Montage Mountain Resorts (17.6 miles), Shawnee Mountain Ski Area (57.5 miles), Blue Mountain Resort (69.5 miles), Greek Peak Mountain Resort (87.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport (18.9 miles)

Reviews

4.1
21 reviews
  • Weekend

    3/5

    It was a neat place. Unfortunately had a weird smell.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    CARL
    Published May 26, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Carl, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We use a professional cleaning company that does a thorough job of preparing the home between guests.
    - We have never received any complaints about the smell in the past.
    While we regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to report that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.

  • Switched at last minute

    2/5

    Within a couple hours of getting our check-in email for this property we received an email telling us this property was not available and we were being sent to another location. This was at 10pm... I was not able to reach out to the Rep who emailed until 7am and then I was treated like an inconvenience for asking for the details on the property we were being switched to... We ended up being 30 minutes from where we were trying to be and this was completely disregarded because the substitute property was a "luxury rental". We didn't care, we wanted to rent this cabin and be in the town we were driving 7 hours to visit.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jon
    Published April 23, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We genuinely apologize for the inconvenience caused by your reservation being switched. We always strive to be as accommodating as possible for our guests, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations in this instance. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. If you have any further concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

  • Peaceful Cabin Retreat

    5/5

    This place was perfect as a relaxing spot while my friend and I were on a hunting trip.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anthony
    Published January 11, 2024
  • Cozy

    5/5

    The cabin was in a great location for what we needed. Right off the highway but tucked back enough that there was no traffic noise. Cabin was beautiful, very clean. Check in process was very easy, communication with the host was excellent. Would definitely stay here again. Pictures were great but cabin , in person, was even nicer than expected

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Diane
    Published December 10, 2023
  • Blakely cabin

    4/5

    Great place to stay with family

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Edward
    Published November 7, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.1
21 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0