House
4.75

Redmond House w/ Community Amenities Access

RedmondORUS
Sleeps 62 BR2.5 BA

Description

Get a dose of sunshine in the high desert town of Redmond and stay at this 2-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom vacation rental house. The property is nestled in Desert Sky where you’ll be able to use the community amenities whenever you’re not exploring nearby attractions. With 300+ days of sunshine each year, Redmond is perfect for outdoor culture. Book tee times at surrounding golf courses, hike along scenic trails, drive to lookout points, taste at breweries, or head to Bend for the day!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Central Heating
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Mt. Bachelor (28.9 miles), Deschutes National Forest (20.2 miles), Tumalo State Park (16.2 miles), LaPine State Park (47.6 miles)

HIKING: Benham Falls East Trailhead (40.0 miles), Big Obsidian Flow Trailhead and Interpretive Site (59.5 miles), Lava Cast Forest Trailhead (45.0 miles)

LOCAL SIGHTS: The Art of Alfred A. Dolezal Gallery (5.7 miles), Cline Falls State Scenic Viewpoint (5.0 miles), Smith Rock (18.0 miles), High Desert Museum (28.5 miles), Newberry National Volcanic Monument (37.1 miles), Bend Summer Festival (22.0 miles), Lava River Cave (35.2 miles)

BREWERIES: Wild Ride Brewing (9.1 miles), Mystic Roots Brewing (17.1 miles), Silver Moon Brewing (18.0 miles), Initiative Brewing (9.5 miles), Porter Brewing Co. (10.3 miles), Bridge 99 Brewery (19.5 miles), Kobold Brewing (9.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Redmond Municipal Airport (10.6 miles)

Reviews

4.75
24 reviews
  • Horrific

    1/5

    Never got the code, never got in but was charged full amount. Zero customer service. Had to find different lodging after freezing in the cold til 11 pm.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alison O.
    Published April 5, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Alison, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -We strive to provide all the information necessary for our guests and we are sorry this impacted your stay. We know how frustrating it can be when you cannot access the property. However, we confirmed that we sent out the check-in instructions a month before the booking reservation to confirm all the necessary information needed for your stay.
    -We understand the owner would have promptly responded to make things right, however since there was a lapse in communication, we refunded the stay.
    The homeowner does all they can to make it the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • As expected

    5/5

    Place was clean, great parking, had everything we needed. I would stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nathan D.
    Published September 10, 2021
  • Eagle Crest Stay

    5/5

    This home was great for out stay. The property was clean, quiet and everything worked as advertised.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brian D.
    Published September 8, 2021
  • Great home!

    5/5

    My family and I stayed at this home (four of us including two children) and had a wonderful time. There was enough parking for our jet boat and truck. It comes with six passes to the pool (which can be found in a drawer in the kitchen). We were able to set the air conditioning to the temperature that was comfortable to us (no temperature restrictions) and the home was able to stay cool even though it was 100 degrees in Redmond at the time. The owner was very responsive to our questions. The house was very clean and in great shape. The kitchen came fully equipped. The upstairs has a family room with two pull out couches, a bedroom with bunk beds and a bathroom. Although the bunk bed didn't have a ladder, so it is not safe for young kids to climb up to the top. Other than adding a ladder, the only other suggestion would be to get bigger TVs in the living room and master bedroom, as the current ones are really small. Overall, this was a great home and we would definitely recommend this place!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kristi A.
    Published August 2, 2021
  • House Was Fine

    4/5

    The house we stayed in was totally fine. No major issues. A few minor things that came up like the AC not working the first few days, no body soap in showers and broken pumps for conditioner was sorta frustrating. I kept smelling cat spray in the home. I have no idea if that's what it was or something else. The house was just fine really.

    What was especially disappointing for us was the resorts amenities. We stayed here to be by the pool but the splash pad was broken and closed down. The people at the pool kept bothering us about our kids being in the hot tub and getting especially rude about it.

    When we went to ride bikes, the neighbors were irritated about our kids riding in the street. Just no warm and fuzzy feelings here.

    No restaurants or shopping on the resort.

    The girl who rented out the bikes by the lodge gave a horrible mean stare. Even our 5 year old said that shes really angry.

    Signs everywhere of what not to do around the whole resort. The resort didnt even want the guests there. At the end of the day, the house was fine but the resort was not our jam. We will not be back.

    Melissa
    Published July 30, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.75

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 433444
Have a Travel Credit?