House
4.1

Serenity By The Sea - Chic Oceanfront Home w/ Deck

Property ID: 446045BrookingsORUS
Sleeps 103 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Enjoy beautiful oceanfront views as you sip your morning coffee from the deck of this 3-bed, 2-bath Brookings vacation rental! Relax daily at this wonderfully appointed home resting steps from the beach, fishing and miles from outdoor adventure. Visit must-see attractions like the Natural Bridges, Harris Beach State Park, or even sample local flavors at Chetco Brewing Company! When you’re not out and about, cozy up with a good read in the main living room as natural light illuminates your day!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Near Ocean
  • Beachfront
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

BEACHES AND PARKS: Harris Beach State Park (2 miles), Chetco Point Park (3 miles), Azalea Park (3 miles), Capella By The Sea (3 miles), Crissey Field State Recreation Site (9 miles), Alfred A. Loeb State Park (11 miles), Oregon Redwoods Trail (13 miles), Redwood National and State Parks (27 miles), Trees of Mystery (44 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Cape Ferrelo Viewpoint (3 miles), Chetco River (3 miles), Samuel H. Boardman State Scenic Corridor (7 miles), Salmon Run Golf Course (8 miles), Natural Bridges (9 miles), Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park (26 miles), Rogue River (28 miles), Trees of Mystery (42 miles)

NEARBY BITES: Black Trumpet Bistro (3 miles), Chetco Brewing Company (3 miles), Pacific Sushi & Grill (3 miles), Zola's On The Water (4 miles)

AIRPORTS: Del Norte County Regional Airport (30 miles), Rogue Valley International-Medford Airport (125 miles)

Reviews

4.1
39 reviews
  • A view to remember

    5/5

    The house was perfect for our group. Young boys and adults. The table tennis table was effect and the deck lovely. The hike to the beach was wonderful. We thoroughly appreciated the layout of the house. There was room for everyone.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicola
    Published May 29, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay. Your feedback is truly appreciated, and we hope to host you again in the
    future."

  • Beautiful view

    4/5

    This house has a great location. Large windows in the main room and the basement bedroom have gorgeous views of the ocean. The house is older and quirky. Some things like flooring have been updated but other parts of the house are showing their age. The living room was spacious. Plenty of seating for our group of friends. The beds and bedding were comfy and clean. The kitchen was well stocked. The basement bedroom while large with two queen beds and the great view had a very small bathroom and tiny shower, also a millipede problem. The access to the beach was only for the adventurous as the last 6 feet you had to slide/jump down and then pull yourself up via a fence post about five feet up. Overall, we decided we would stay here again just for the great view.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Burt N
    Published May 10, 2024
  • Beautiful view

    4/5

    This house has a great location. Large windows in the main room and the basement bedroom have gorgeous views of the ocean. The house is older and quirky. Some things like flooring have been updated but other parts of the house are showing their age. The living room was spacious. Plenty of seating for our group of friends. The beds and bedding were comfy and clean. The kitchen was well stocked. The basement bedroom while large with two queen beds and the great view had a very small bathroom and tiny shower, also a millipede problem. The access to the beach was only for the adventurous as the last 6 feet you had to slide/jump down and then pull yourself up via a fence post about five feet up. Overall, we decided we would stay here again just for the great view.

    Tracy
    Published April 23, 2024
  • Sewage leak and no follow up

    1/5

    I’ve been waiting to write this hoping it would get resolved, but I haven’t had anyone contact us. This house was great for what we needed until there was a large sewage leak and we were unable to use the entire downstairs. The point of contact was, and continues to be, incredibly helpful, however, they aren’t able to authorize a refund and we haven’t been able to contact anyone at the management company or the owners. We were unable to use 1/2 of the house we paid for plus it smelled of raw sewage. I hope they can process the refund because I would love to update this review with the positives that we experienced.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lacy
    Published April 18, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lacy, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the sewage leak.
    - Upon investigation, we found that the sump pump malfunctioned, resulting in significant issues. We promptly addressed the problem to ensure your safety and comfort.
    - Regarding the refund, I personally agreed to a 50% refund through the manager, Bobbie. However, it seems there was a miscommunication regarding the refund process. Upon realizing this oversight, I immediately contacted Evolve to initiate a 60% refund. Additionally, it is important to note, that after following up with Evolve, they found no record of any communication from you during their stay.
    - We deeply regret any frustration or inconvenience this situation may have caused you, and we appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this matter swiftly.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Breathtaking Views from a Classic Coastal Home

    4/5

    We recently had the pleasure of staying at this charming property in Brookings, OR, and were captivated by its breathtaking 180-degree panoramic views of the Oregon coastline. The highlight was undoubtedly the access to the beach via a trail from the backyard. Though the trail is a bit steep and we found alternative beach access easier for our family, the proximity to the ocean was spectacular.

    The house itself is perched about 150 feet above the beach and has a lot of character, with all the quirks of an older home. While the photos slightly embellish the reality, the essence of the coastal retreat is well captured. It’s clear that the main attraction is the view, which is absolutely worth it. However, future visitors should note that the front and backyard areas are a bit overgrown and could use some maintenance.

    Inside, the beds were dressed with clean and soft linens which I found quite comfortable, although my wife thought they were a bit lumpy. This might be a consideration for those who prefer a firmer mattress. While the property shows signs of wear and some of the areas are a bit dated, the charm of the old structure combined with some modern touches makes it quite cozy.

    Overall, this house suited our family well as we are not overly particular and can appreciate the quirks of a lived-in space. We also manage a short-term rental and understand that some might find more to critique. This spot, with its phenomenal views and unique character, may not be for everyone.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ryan
    Published April 18, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.1
39 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0