Cabin
4.44

Expansive Broken Bow Cabin - Tranquil Setting

Property ID: 481905Broken BowOKUS
Sleeps 104 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Perfect for families, groups of friends, and private retreats, ‘Bear Crossing’ is luxuriously outfitted with everything you need! The vacation rental offers 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, and is conveniently located far enough from the action to offer seclusion, but not so far that you miss out! You’ll be minutes from Cedar Creek Golf Course, Broken Bow Lake, and Beavers Bend State Park. When you’re done adventuring, soak in the hot tub, warm up by one of the fireplaces, or play yard games.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Hochatown State Park (3 miles), Beavers Bend State Park (3 miles), Beavers Bend Marina (4 miles), Broken Bow Lake (5 miles)

WINERIES/BREWERIES: Beavers Bend Brewery (1 mile), Girls Gone Wine (1 mile), Vojai's Winery (1 mile), Knotted Rope Winery (2 miles), Mountain Fork Brewery (2 miles), The Tasting Room (2 miles), FishTales Winery & Vineyard (4 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Bigfoot Speedway (1 mile), Cedar Creek Golf Course (7 miles), Choctaw Casino (12 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Talimena Scenic Byway (61 miles), Winding Stair Mountain National Recreation Area (63 miles)

AIRPORT: Texarkana Regional Airport (90 miles)

Reviews

4.44
9 reviews
  • A great family cabin!

    5/5

    This cabin matched our needs of 5 adults and 3 kids (plus dogs) perfectly. The daybed room was spacious for the girls to have their space and was the location of the second of two TVs. All king rooms were roomie and comfortable. We loved the open living room and good sized kitchen and big table. The location of the cabin is great and how it had a lot of privacy from the road. We enjoyed the outdoor games, playground, and fire pit. Everything felt clean. I recommend bringing your own paper products. There was only one main issue with water dripping on the front step and multiple people slipping. It wouldn’t prevent me from staying again be aware until it’s fixed.

    We may make this our annual cabin!

    Carrie
    Published November 23, 2023
  • Nice house, well maintained, good use of space

    4/5

    This is a nice house and well-located. The interior is well-appointed and the evolve staff do a great job of being responsive to your concerns and questions. Overall though it’s a good house that I’m sure will provide any family a great stay.

    Mark
    Published June 29, 2023
  • Family vacation

    4/5

    We enjoyed our stay. First time to Broken Bow and we will go back. Was very relaxing

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    LaDonna S.
    Published May 31, 2023
  • Bear Crossing Cabin

    5/5

    This cabin was exactly what we were looking for and very well equipped for our needs. We would love to stay here again but it appears that the pricing (this year versus 2024) is doubling in price and will unfortunately go beyond our budget and cost justification.

    William
    Published April 10, 2023
  • Great Cabin, Needs Maintenance

    3/5

    The property was as described and nice. However, the property is in need of maintenance. When we arrived there was no propane. The property management company sent someone out within an hour. We had difficulty with the heat and eventually checked the filters. All hvac filters were black and need to be replaced. Two windows in the living room leak when it rains. The hot tub smelled terrible. We emailed the property management company and received no response.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Emily H.
    Published April 4, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Emily, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - After you contacted us regarding the propane, we were able to deliver some in under an hour. To clarify, there was propane at the cabin, but you were concerned about not having enough to cook crab legs.
    - Our team also addressed and replaced the air filter after your stay. Unfortunately, a guest rearranged the fireplace logs, causing soot to flow into the cabin.
    - The hot tubs are drained and refilled with an added chemical after every stay. At the first of the month, they are sanitized. Extra chemicals, labeled with instructions, are provided under the sink for guests who frequently use the hot tub during their stay.
    - The windows leaks were not reported and have not been seen by other guests, including the homeowners, during heavy rains. We were there the following week and noticed no leaks. We would love to know more about the location of the leaks so we can repair them.
    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.44
9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets