'A Little Bit of Simple' Cabin w/ Pond Access

Property ID: 479443Broken BowOKUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Your next couples retreat or small family escape awaits at this 1-bedroom, 1-bath Broken Bow vacation rental! Featuring 2 Smart TVs, a fully equipped kitchen, and in-unit laundry, this modern cabin offers everything needed for a stress-free stay. Sip your morning coffee from the furnished porch before heading to the on-site pond for a day of fishing! Seeking an outdoor adventure? Hike the Lookout Mountain Trail. Cap off your nights with s’mores over the fire pit and rest for your days to come.


  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Little River National Wildlife Refuge (10.6 miles), Lookout Mountain Trail (15.2 miles), Beavers Bend State Park & Nature Center (15.7 miles), Beavers Bend State Park - Hochatown Area (16.7 miles), Beaver Lodge Nature Trail (17.8 miles), Carson Creek Recreation Area (18.2 miles), Deer Crossing Trail (18.7 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Jefferson Gardner Mansion & Museum (2.7 miles), Choctaw Casino Broken Bow (6.5 miles), Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo (13.8 miles), Beavers Bend Land and Water Park (16.1 miles), Rugaru Adventures Ziplining Tour (17.4 miles), Museum of the Red River (17.5 miles)

RESTAURANTS / WINERIES / BREWERIES: Oaks Steak House & Gifts (6.9 miles), Buffalo Grill, LLC - Hochatown (11.0 miles), FishTales Winery & Vineyard (11.3 miles), Beavers Bend Brewery (15.1 miles), Mountain Fork Brewery (16.5 miles), Red B (18.0 miles)

AIRPORTS: Texarkana Regional Airport (75.8 miles), Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (182 miles)


4 reviews
  • Do not recommend


    Below is a copy of the email I sent to the owner. I waited 3 days to post in hopes he would message back and make things right and I could leave a more positive review. Unfortunately, he has not been in contact.

    I thought I’d inform you on a few things. One thing that’s out of your control was it was very noisy Friday night and even most of yesterday. A house across the street was revving their engine on a motorcycle, vehicle, or ATV. Again, I know you don’t have control over that but it was quite frustrating.

    Cleanliness- we found a fake eyelash cluster in our bed sheets. The bathroom vanity on the shower side had dust and hair caked on it. Shower had the previous persons toothpaste or soap remains in the shower cut out. The bathroom had 1 roll of unopened toilet paper and maybe a 1/4 on the holder if that. We made due, but for as cheap as that toilet paper is it would have been nice to have an extra roll so I didn’t have to worry about possibly running out mid bathroom during our 3 day stay.

    Hardened cheese in the fridge.

    Lastly, the bed and couch were horribly uncomfortable. For us, this getaway was strictly to relax to lounge and it honestly was very hard to so. The barn door in the bedroom just slides back to open after closing and the bedroom door doesn’t latch.

    The check out rules on cleaning is already 40-50% of what needs to be done. On top of cleaning fees being nearly $100, but still have something left from the previous visitors is quite appalling and disgusting.

    These are issues that stuck out to me. I hope if you weren’t aware of these issues that this gives you time to fix a few things so others can have a more pleasant experience. Also info on how to lock the door when you check out will help the next person! I will not go into detail on my review if you can acknowledge the problems, but we wouldn’t recommend or return. I wish you the best in the future.

    Published January 31, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kaylee, we're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - As mentioned in your review, we have no control over the sound across the road. However, we're sorry to hear it impacted your visit.
    - We take great pride in the cleanliness of our cabin and go above and beyond to ensure it meets the highest standards. From meticulously checking the beds for even the smallest detail to smoothing out any wrinkles by hand, we strive to provide a pristine environment for our guests.
    - We always ensure there's plenty of toilet paper for our guests' convenience.
    - We've never left cheese on the fridge.
    - We wish you had contacted us if you had any questions or concerns during your visit so we could've assisted you immediately.
    Thank you for sharing your review with us.

  • Whatever


    Wrote review private

    Published July 4, 2023
  • Nice cozy spot for a weekend getaway. My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful decor!


    The cabin is about 5 mins away from the grocery store and 15-20 mins away from the strip. Very relaxing, home away from home!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tahisha B.
    Published January 10, 2023
  • Excellent and strongly recommend!


    Thank you we enjoyed our stayed very much! Only recommendation is to include a photo illustrating how to get to the cabin! Everything in the cabin is very good!A lot of attention to the details in the whole cabin! Awesome job!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Carlos M.
    Published December 6, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12