Cabin
4.48

Broken Bow Sanctuary w/ Hot Tub: < 7 Mi to Lake!

Broken BowOKUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA

Description

'The Cozy Cub' is a charming 2-bed, 1-bath cabin that puts just the right amount of comfort between you and Broken Bow's incredible outdoors! Your days begin with a hearty breakfast in the vacation rental's fully equipped kitchen and end with a relaxing soak in the hot tub, plus s'mores around the fire pit. Between morning and evening, spend your time boating on Broken Bow Lake, hiking your socks off in Beaver Bend State Park, and tasting your way through Hochatown's wineries and eateries.

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

FRESH-AIR ADVENTURE: Beavers Bend State Park (3.6 miles), Hochatown State Park (5.6 miles), Rugaru Adventures Ziplining Tour (6.3 miles), Beavers Bend Marina (6.8 miles), Cedar Creek Golf Course (9.8 miles), Little River National Wildlife Refuge (17.6 miles)

WINE & BREWS: Vojai's Winery (3.5 miles), Girls Gone Wine (3.8 miles), Beavers Bend Brewery (4.0 miles), Fish Tales Winery & Vineyard (4.1 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Big Foot Speedway (3.7 miles), Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum (4.2 miles), Choctaw Casino Broken Bow (11.9 miles), Museum of the Red River (22.8 miles)

EAT + DRINK: Hochatown Saloon (2.6 miles), Hochatown BBQ (2.7 miles), Stevens Gap (3.5 miles), Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room (3.8 miles), The Blue Rooster Restaurant (3.7 miles)

AIRPORTS: Texarkana Regional Airport (94.6 miles), DFW International Airport (186 miles)

Reviews

4.48
33 reviews
  • 4/3/22

    5/5

    Place was great... had one issue that was out of anyone's hands with hot water tank busted our last night... They came in the middle of the night and took care of it and offered to take care of us in a future stay...

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    mark w.
    Published April 27, 2022
  • Not bad, not good..

    3/5

    This little cabin has its pros and cons for sure. The check in process and communication with owners was great. The cabin has a few things that need addressed in my opinion. The front door knob comes off every time you open it if you twist it to the left, needs repairs. The Pine/Wood smell when you walk in is STRONG.. but the biggest issues are in the bathroom. There is a strong sewer smell. The hot water heater seems to be undersized. You need to pre fill the bathtub TWICE then allow the water to heat again to fill it up adequately and on top of that it’s a handicap walk in style tub so you have to crawl over the wall to enter it. Less than ideal… the shower works fine but really needs a light installed in it as it’s extremely dark after you shut the curtain… and the shower curtain had mold on the bottom. The scenery around the cabin isn’t ideal. There’s an abandoned trailer house right across the road. Long story short, it needs some things addressed but it’s a decent place to stay for the price.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    John W.
    Published March 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    "Hi John, thank you for staying with us and for the detailed review. Here's our response to each of the items you mentioned:
    -The front doorknob has been tightened, and this should no longer be an issue.
    -The smell of pine/wood is due to the new wood that was used to remodel the cabin. Other guests have appreciated the new wood smell.
    -The sewer smell was reported during your stay, and it was the first time we had heard of it. Our cleaning and maintenance team checked all of the pipes in the bathroom, and no abnormal smells or other drain issues were found. Either way, after your stay, we had the pipes professionally flushed.
    -The sit-down bathtub has been enjoyed by other guests, but we appreciate the feedback. The tub has a latched door that allows for easy entry and exit. We'll have our maintenance team double-check for hot water issues.
    -An extra light for the shower is good feedback, and we'll consider it carefully. Thank you.
    -The shower curtain has already been replaced, and we replace it frequently as needed.
    -While your feedback about the neighboring lot is appreciated, we are unfortunately unable to control that. We have installed a privacy fence to help, and we hope our guests will enjoy all of the other beautiful scenery around Broken Bow lake.
    Thanks again, and we hope your next stay is even better!"

  • Super quiet and peaceful neighborhood.

    5/5

    Had a great vacation, Hank brought a new propane tank for the grill within 10 minutes of our call, life saver! Such a great time with family.Thanks

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    William B.
    Published January 19, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi William, this homeowner has asked us to pass along the following response: "Thank you so much for staying with us and for the kind review! We hope you'll come back again soon."

  • Great!

    5/5

    We had a great stay at the cozy cabin. The location was perfect, we were just minutes from the state park, the animal rescue zoo and our favorite pizza place.

    The cabin had everything we needed for the weekend.

    It snowed while we were here and sitting in the hot tub while it was snowing was the kids favorite thing.

    We would definitely stay here again.

    Heidi
    Published January 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Heidi, this homeowner has asked us to pass along the following response: "We're glad you had a nice time! Thanks so much for the kind review."

  • Pre-Honeymoon

    5/5

    We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate getting married because our honeymoon isn’t for 2 more weeks. It was very pleasant and clean. We really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the feeling of “home” we felt. Would highly recommend!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mitchelll D.
    Published December 28, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for staying with us and for the kind review! We hope you visit again soon!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Booking Details
4.48

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 440358
Have a Travel Credit?