Updated Family Home, 20 Mi to Broken Bow Lake!

Property ID: 462353BethelOKUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Make your escape to this rustic-yet-modern Bethel home! Nestled on a wooded lot with a wraparound deck and a fire pit, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental offers amazing spaces for spending quality time with loved ones. Venture out to explore Broken Bow’s long list of activities both on and off the lake — walk the trails, go ziplining, go hunting, or spend days on the water boating and fishing! Spend in-between moments cozied up around the living room sipping wine from a local vineyard.


  • Private Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: East Fork Glover River - fishing (~1.0 miles), Cedar Creek Golf Course (18.8 miles), Talimena National Scenic Byway (40.9 miles)

BROKEN BOW LAKE: Beavers Bend State Park - Hochatown Area (19.6 miles), Beavers Bend Marina (20.9 miles), Beaver Lodge Nature Trail Parking (21.7 miles), Beavers Bend Depot and Trail Rides (24.9 miles), Beavers Bend State Park and Nature Center (24.9 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Bigfoot Speedway (17.7 miles), Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo (18.5 miles), Rugaru Adventures Ziplining Tour (20.3 miles), Choctaw Casino Broken Bow (28.8 miles), Choctaw Casino Idabel (38.5 miles), Museum of the Red River (39.8 miles)

VINO: Girls Gone Wine (17.6 miles), Vojai’s Winery (17.7 miles), Fishtales Winery + Vineyard (21.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Texarkana Regional Airport (111 miles)


19 reviews
  • Excellent


    Great family time!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 22, 2024
  • Great stay


    Would recommend 100%

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 21, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for the 5-star review! I hope I can host you again in the near future."

  • Quiet & cozy


    A hidden gem. The cabin was clean & super cute. My family and I enjoyed playing board games & hanging out in the hot tub.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jelena Helen
    Published March 18, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "It sounds like you had a wonderful time at East Fork Hideaway. I'm glad you were happy with the property and found it super cute. Board games and a hot tub? That's the perfect recipe for a fun family getaway! I hope we can host you again in the future."

  • Nice getaway


    Enjoyed our stay! When they say no internet out there, there really isn't.. we were able to get our teenager's complete attention for once lol! The property is really clean and comfortable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 26, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cassandra, this owner asked us to pass along the following response: "Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you found the property comfortable. We hope we can host you again in the future."

  • Unsatisfied


    Missing ameneties it advertises. Has a grill, no grates to cook on. Has bathroom plug ins but they dont work. I had to blow dry my hair amd straighten it at the kitchen table. No steak knifes, no sponge fir dishes byt they qant you to wash them.? I bought ameneties i ended up leavjng there so someone wouldnt have the same experience as we did. Coffee pot, no coffee had to buy our own.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 28, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Hallie, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We do our very best to uphold high standards of hospitality for our property and provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience.
    - Communication is important to us and we maintain consistent availability. Bringing up your concerns as instructed in the pre-stay email would have allowed us to take immediate action to address your issues at the time of your stay.
    - We apologize as the grill grate was an oversight on our part, and we wish you had notified us about it as we would have made sure to replace it.
    - We recognize the plug-in problem in the bathroom. Our cleaning staff noticed upon their arrival that it was caused by a tripped breaker.
    It's not uncommon for items like steak knives to go missing or be accidentally taken by guests, and unfortunately, we were not aware of their absence. We always encourage guests to reach out to us during their stay so we can quickly resolve any concerns. Regarding the grill, it's regularly power-washed after each use, but occasionally the entire grill is taken to a neighboring property, leaving the grate behind.
    - For guest use, we provide dish rags, soap, and a dishwasher, but we don't supply sponges. We apologize for any inconvenience and would have been more than happy to assist if you had contacted us while at the property. Every vacation rental is different and as we aim for full transparency, our listing details and photos accurately advertise what we offer so guests can decide if our home fits their needs.
    We truly do all we can to make our home the best possible experience, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

19 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12