Updated Home 1/2 Mile to Downtown Willoughby!

Property ID: 457785WilloughbyOHUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Explore the Willoughby area with ease from this suburban getaway, located less than a mile from the historic downtown! Featuring a renovated interior, a fully stocked kitchen, and a private yard, the 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom home is perfect for family escapes. Fire up the grill for a cookout or take a quick stroll through downtown Willoughby and try a local restaurant. Whether you’re here for a college visit, museum tour, or want to explore the city’s parks, you'll find it all just minutes away!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Pets Allowed
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

THINGS TO DO: Downtown Willoughby Historic District (0.5 miles), The Gallery at Lakeland (3.9 miles), Squire’s Castle (4.4 miles)

STADIUMS: FirstEnergy Stadium (19.4 miles), Progressive Field (19.8 miles), Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse (19.9 miles)

COLLEGIATE: John Carroll University (14.7 miles), Case Western Reserve University (17.8 miles), Cleveland State University (19.1 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Chagrin River (walking distance), Wes Point Park (0.5 miles), Chagrin River Park (1.5 miles), Gully Brook Park (1.6 miles), North Chagrin Reservation (6.4 miles), The Holden Arboretum (9.4 miles), Euclid Creek Reservation (10.7 miles), Cuyahoga Valley National Park (29.9 miles)

CLEVELAND (~20 miles): Cleveland Botanical Gardens, House of Blues Cleveland, Playhouse Square, The Cleveland Museum of Art, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, Cleveland Museum of Natural History, West Side Market, Great Lakes Science Center, Greater Cleveland Aquarium

AIRPORT: Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (30.9 miles)


17 reviews
  • Loved it!


    Perfect location for our needs! The house was adorable with a great kitchen. The couch was a little weird to sit on, but once we found a way to sit it was comfy. I would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 4, 2024
  • Willoughby rental


    Not clean or well appointed. Trash overflowing in outside cans terrible stench,one dish towel,rat baits set up throughout kitchen,4 threadbare bath towels, half rolls of toilet paper, one half roll of paper towels. Overall not clean. Had to spend the first few hours of vacation making house liveable. Expectation is for guests to clean I assume. Great location and neighborhood. Outdated old house with bare minimum. For the costs and cleaning fees, I expected a clean house with ample linens and bare necessity items. Older homes can be made more comfortable with upgraded linens and beds.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 10, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    John, thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our property. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

    We were surprised to learn about your experience, as we did not receive any communication from you during your stay regarding cleanliness concerns. We utilize a professional cleaning company to ensure that the home is thoroughly cleaned and sanitized between guests. We have always maintained high cleanliness standards, as reflected in our past reviews, where we consistently provide 5-star experiences.

    We acknowledge your comments about the towels, and we want to clarify that all towels were replaced with new ones a year ago, and additional newer ones were added this fall. They are designed to be thick and absorbent to enhance your comfort during your stay.

    Regarding the mention of rat baits in the kitchen, we conducted a thorough investigation and did not find any traps. We take pest control seriously, and any concerns in this regard would have been promptly addressed.

    As part of vacation rental standards, we provide one full roll of paper essentials and whatever additional half rolls are left. This is meant as a starter supply for guests' convenience, and we understand that for longer stays or larger groups, additional supplies may be needed.

    We appreciate your comments on linens, and we want to assure you that we personally wash them when in town.

    While we regret that our home did not meet your expectations, we want to highlight that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend. We encourage guests to communicate any concerns during their stay, as it allows us to promptly address and resolve any issues to ensure a more comfortable experience.

  • Quick visit


    House was very clean and well appointed. As advertised, it is a small, cute house. Would be tight to hang out with more than four people. Super easy access. Location is fabulous to walk into Willoughby.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 28, 2023
  • Very comfy bungalow!


    Extremely clean and very nicely appointed. Kitchen is well equipped. Queen bed was very comfortable. Everything was in working order👍 Also appreciated have such great TV selections.

    Olivia was very helpful.

    Published September 13, 2023
  • Great House


    This home was very very nice. Very clean, small but intimate which this is what we were looking for. I would most definitely return to this location in the future. I will also recommend this location to others .

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Latesha H.
    Published February 28, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

17 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12