Home w/ Screened-In Porch < 1 Mi to Lake Erie

Property ID: 455062Port ClintonOHUS
Sleeps 94 BR2 BA


Discover a lifestyle of easy living when you stay in this quaint abode! Thoughtfully arranged, this 4-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental has room for quality family time both indoors and out. You can kick back in the screened-in porch, enjoy one of 2 living spaces, or get a meal going on the patio’s gas grill. Explore all of the nearby islands’ restaurants and attractions by voyaging on a ferry. Take a walk to Lake Erie’s beach to watch the sunset and make the most out of your Port Clinton getaway!


  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

SUN + SAND: Waterworks Park (0.5 miles), Lakeview Park (1.2 miles), Suzi’s Beach (1.8 miles), Catawba Island State Park (8.2 miles)

PUT-IN-BAY/CEDAR'S POINT (Accessible By Ferry): Jet Express (0.8 miles), restaurants, bars, boating, camping, swimming, golf cart rentals

OUTDOOR FUN: Port Clinton Lighthouse (0.7 miles), African Safari Wildlife Park (5.8 miles), East Harbor State Park (7.9 miles), Magee Marsh Wildlife Area (16.8 miles), Ottawa National Wildlife Refuge (17.9 miles), Pickerel Creek Wildlife Area (19.6 miles)

LOCAL BITES: Ala Carte Cafe (0.4 miles), Bell Mell Tavern & Pizza (0.5 miles), Rosie's Bar & Grill (0.6 miles), McCarthy's Restaurant & Pub (0.6 miles), Dock's Beach House Restaurant (1.0 miles), 1812 Food & Spirits (3.9 miles), Ciao Bella (4.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (68.3 miles)


14 reviews
  • Nice house, good location


    This was a quaint, clean, well kept property. Centrally located in Port Clinton, close to the beach and restaurants. Quiet neighborhood and a well appointed house with everything we needed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mark M.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Erie Fishing Trip


    fantastic, location property exceed expectations for second year in a row

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alan P.
    Published June 6, 2023
  • Great 6 day stay for 6 people with 2 boats.


    Plenty of room for our trucks and boats.

    The house was very roomy and very clean. The electrical outlets were a challenge. Still has old house outlets.

    All in all we had a great stay. Would rent again.

    Published May 2, 2023
  • Very Satisfactory Home


    We were pleasantly surprised by the home. We found it to be a charming mid-century home that was exactly like the pictures and as described. It was tastefully decorated and had a comfortable, family feel to it in addition to being clean. We loved the location and the neighborhood. The home's proximity to everything we wanted to do and see was and added bonus. We will definitely stay again next year!

    Published October 27, 2022
  • Not as advertised. This is an old smelly house, not ‘NEW! House’ as they advertise.


    The check-in was easy, there was enough space to park cars, and there is a nice backyard. But when we walked in (and subsequently stayed there for 2 nights), there were several things that were concerning to us:1. The house smells. It’s a strong odor that hits your nose the moment you walk in and you can’t get away from it. We bought a heavy duty odor eliminator and a room spay - it did not help. 2. The house is worn out, needs updates. There are two things that are new about this place: TVs and the fridge, the rest is old (mattresses, carpet, furniture, appliances, curtains, comforters, decorative pillows, AC units). The carpet and soft furniture were decades old, covered in stains and smelly. The vent in bathroom upstairs, window AC and the microwave sound like an airplane taking off when in use. 3. Cleanliness/tidinesses issues: the stove was dirty, utensils, pots and bowls were kind of just thrown in the drawers and cabinets. There is a fan on the desk in the living room covered in dust that is so thick, it looks like fur. Spiders and web on second floor. The sheets did not smell fresh. 4. Maintenance/responsiveness: the handyman couldn’t fix the issue we escalated (curtain rod didn’t work on 1 large window and when it was dark we felt exposed). He suggested we throw a sheet to cover the window as a solution. He said something to the effect that maintenance will be in tomorrow (on our 3rd day there). The same day the AC upstairs quit working and we needed that addressed too but no one came ‘tomorrow’. 5. Transparency issue: the host has a list of 8 cleaning requirements for the guest to do OR ‘Additional fees will be imposed if the home is found in an unsatisfactory condition, so please return it to the condition in which you found it’. ‘It’ being the house. They charge guests fees for cleaning and protection (enough to stay there at least 1 more night) PRIOR to disclosing that information to the guest. So the guest is to pay for cleaning & to clean. For our purposes, this didn’t work out. We moved out after 2 nights & checked into a local hotel. Staying in the house that lacked adequate air conditioning, cleaning, repair, and largely worn out and very used furnishings was not what my family and I expected while booking and we feel mislead twice.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Zhanna S.
    Published September 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Zhanna, we're sorry your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - The home is not advertised as new. However, since the listing itself is new, we do advertise it as such. We apologize for any confusion
    - Our cleaning team deep cleans after every guest and when the home is vacant for a while. They received an award for being the most reputable cleaning service locally. We wish you had reached out to us about any issues during your stay, as we would have resolved them immediately
    - We strive to make improvements to the home and will continue to do so. We have brand new mattresses and a highly valuable antique bed. We also plan to switch to central air in the future
    - We apologize for the curtain rod. The person you spoke with was the landscaper, and they couldn't assist. They did relay the information to our maintenance person, but since the entire rod needed to be replaced, they couldn't do it while you were in residence
    - As is standard for vacation rentals, we have some check-out instructions that guests must follow before their departure. They are not meant to replace professional cleaning. We apologize that this caught you off guard
    - Once again, we're sorry that our home was not what you expected. Many of our guests say they enjoy its old charm and how beautifully it's decorated, but we understand if it didn't suit your preferences
    Thanks for letting us know about your visit and sharing your feedback!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12