Condo
4.58

Waterfront Port Clinton Condo w/ Pool Access!

Property ID: 379145Port ClintonOHUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

A lakeside getaway awaits at this charming Port Clinton vacation rental located on the shores of Lake Erie. This 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom condo provides travelers with everything they need for a relaxing stay, along with a private balcony offering water views, resort features including a swimming pool and hot tub, and instant access to numerous lake activities. Create lasting memories exploring Kelleys Island, taking the ferry to Put-in-Bay, or enjoying a thrilling day at Cedar Point!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Beachfront

Map

Location Details

SAND & SUN: The Shores Beach (on-site), Lakeview Park (0.7 miles), Waterworks Park (1 mile), Suzi’s Beach (2 miles), Catawba Island State Park (7 miles)

PUT-IN-BAY (accessible by ferry): South Bass Island State Park (12 miles), Jet Express Dock (13 miles), shopping, restaurants, bars, boating, camping, swimming, golf cart rentals

GET OUTDOORS: Great Egret Marsh Nature Preserve (6 miles), Glacial Grooves (16 miles), Ottawa National Wildlife Refuge (19 miles), Magee Marsh Wildlife Area (20 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Port Clinton Lighthouse (1 mile), African Safari Wildlife Park (4 miles), The Watering Hole Safari and Waterpark (5 miles), Ghostly Manor Thrill Center (18 miles), Cedar Point (18 miles)

AIRPORTS: Erie-Ottawa International Airport (3 miles), Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (67 miles)

Reviews

4.58
60 reviews
  • Not a good fit for my birding travel

    3/5

    I wasn’t clear about Evolve’s cancellation policy, so two days before my booking I asked to cancel only the last night of a 3-night stay (5 days away) and was only offered a partial voucher for a one night stay.

    As there was rain in the forecast during the birding festival and a rain day is a complete wash for birding, this kind of arrangement doesn’t work for me. I will be staying in motels from now on where I can cancel the day of in case of inclement weather and get money back instead of a voucher.

    Other than that, the condo was very quiet as promised - I did not run into or hear a single person there the whole 3 days, which was wonderful.

    Judith
    Published May 13, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Judith, we’re so glad you enjoyed the quiet condo, but we’re sorry to hear about the confusion with the cancellation policy. After connecting with the homeowner, we’d like to share the following: We break down the cancellation policy before booking as we aim for full transparency with all guests. Again, we apologize that this didn’t work out for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  • 5/5

    My wife and i loved it. Great views of lake erie. The condo was very nice. Definitely recommend to others looking to seek adventure and beauty

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Cozy condo with a great view!

    5/5

    The unit itself was very cozy, comfortable bed and the owner was always available for assistance. Beyond that, the owner checked in via text to ensure everything was satisfactory! The amenities were great, and the view of Lake Erie was stunning. I will definitely be staying here again!

    Dale
    Published September 28, 2023
  • This was an amazing place to stay!

    5/5

    This condo was clean and had everything they promised, including lake & pool view!! I loved sitting on the balcony in the mornings with my coffee. The communication was excellent and we had no problems finding the unit, checking in, or checking out. Everyone was very friendly and we had nice chats around the fire pits at night. The pool and hot tub were very clean and the private beach areas were small but nice. We stood on the beach and watched the sun set one evening and it was breathtaking. We hosted brunch one morning and enjoyed it on the balcony and our guests had a great time. We were able to cook in our own kitchen and it was very relaxing! The only suggestion I might make is to be aware this is actually a 3rd-floor unit and there are several flights of stairs to climb, in the event that would be a problem for you. We would definitely stay here again!!

    Nancy
    Published September 5, 2023
  • Birthday Getaway

    5/5

    We absolutely loved our stay! The view from this condo is amazing! It was the perfect place to relax!

    Tory
    Published May 16, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 12

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.58
60 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0