Central & Private Milan Home ~ 10 Mi to Sandusky!

Property ID: 470237MilanOHUS
Sleeps 103 BR2.5 BA


Get the historic feel with some modern conveniences when you stay at this Milan, OH, vacation rental. This 200-year-old hideaway is surrounded by farmland but just a short drive from lots of local fun. Hit the beach or get your boat out on the water at Lake Erie, spend the day on the rides and slides at Cedar Point, or sample local wines at tons of nearby vineyards and wineries. Head back to this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom home after your adventures to play board games or relax in the jetted tub.


  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Lake Front Park and Beach (4 miles), Huron Pier and Lighthouse (5 miles), Sheldon Marsh State Nature Preserve (5 miles), Edison Park (5 miles), Marblehead Lighthouse Historical Society at Marblehead Lighthouse State Park (28 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: The Milan Museum (5 miles), Sandusky Ferry Terminal (11 miles), Summit Motorsports Park (11 miles), Cedar Point (11 miles), Common Ground Zipline Canopy Tours (21 miles)

SIP & SAMPLE: Quarry Hill Winery (9 miles), Sandy Ridge Vineyards & Mercantile (9 miles), D & D Smith Winery LLC (10 miles), Firelands Winery (14 miles), Paper Moon Vineyards (15 miles), Matus Winery (21 miles), Gideon Owen Wine Company (22 miles)

AIRPORT: Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (47 miles)


4 reviews
  • Overpriced and Over rated


    Pro’s: Good location not far from Huron. Private so didn’t have to worry about having boats in a parking lot.

    Con’s: rated for 10 but only 4 beds and a questionable sleeper couch. 2 of our group of 6 men rented a motel so they had a bed. We had boats and it was impossible to turn around w/o driving on lawn. Luckily it was dry. The driveway deadends. Exterior was poorly maintained. Weeds everywhere, gutters full of debris, door jambs rotted, grill and patio furniture dirty. Kitchen had a very small table big enough for 2 w cheap metal stools. Freezer full of freezer burnt food left by others. A/C worked on ground floor but I’m sure you would roast on 2nd floor in the summer. House had a loud, very annoying alarm system that announced every time a door was opened. Requested how to turn it off or at least volume down and got no help.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 29, 2024
  • Great lodging for kalahari visit


    I had a group of 10 teens to take to kalahari. This home provided 6beds and 2.5 baths 5min away. We enjoyed dinner and shopping the night before. My mom safely entered the 3 step entry w the rail. Owner is very responsive for the little things we had to workout

    Published January 16, 2024
  • 3/5

    Is a great place for a group of guys going to the islands or cedar point. A/C was out was supposed to be fixed but company apparently never showed up.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 12, 2022
  • NO Air-Conditioning……


    There were no reviews when I booked this property. Had I known there was no AC I would not have! There were either no screens or holes in the screens so the windows upstairs could not be left open for any kind of “attic heat” relief! The home has an awful musty smell. The carpet is not clean like the photos. You can hardly walk up the entrance way due to the over grown weeds hanging over the walkway. We opened a cabinet in the kitchen and tons of gnats flew out! The kitchen is full of gnats! The king bedroom had an ashtray and cigarette butts on the floor under the window…. Too much to mention. I tried three times contact the manager and the message I received from Evolve was “try and contact them again.” Really? I would not recommend this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gina T.
    Published September 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Gina, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Since A/C isn’t available at this property, we don’t market it as an amenity in the listing. We've confirmed the listing only advertises central heating and notes that each room has a box fan.
    - The carpet is exactly as it is in the photo. Additionally, the so-called weeds are part of the landscape just like in the pictures.
    - We were unaware of any issue with gnats. As soon as this was reported, we contacted a professional to address and resolve the issue.
    - Smoking is not permitted in the house; we're not sure how the cigarettes and ashtray were present. It could have been left by a previous guest, and we're sorry we missed it upon cleaning.
    - We have text messages that show we were in communication with you throughout your stay. We always strive to be available for our guests to answer any questions or concerns for a most enjoyable stay.
    The owners have worked hard to prepare the home for guests, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12