Condo
3.5

NEW! Waterfront Bass Island Retreat w/Balcony + TV

Middle BassOHUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA

Description

Take a trip to the coast when you book this 2-bed, 1-bath vacation rental on the secluded island of Middle Bass, Ohio! Located just a Ferry ride from Put-In-Bay, and equipped with all the comforts of home, this cozy condo will have you boating, relaxing and exploring daily! Begin each morning with a cup of joe on the balcony before visiting Middle Bass Island State Park! Enjoy evenings in your own space with a glass of vino and a home-cooked meal!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Waterfront
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS: Middle Bass Island State Park (0.8 miles), Lake Erie Islands Nature & Wildlife Center (6.6 miles), Perry's Cave Family Fun Center (7.2 miles), Perry's Victory & International Peace Memorial (7.8 miles), Massie Cliffside Preserve (8.8 miles), Catawba Island State Park (10.4 miles), Kelleys Island State Park (18.6 miles), Marblehead Lighthouse Historical Society at Marblehead Lighthouse State Park (21.6 miles)

TEE OFF: Saunders Golf Course (6.7 miles), Catawba Island Club Golf Course (10.2 miles)

BOAT RENTALS: Middle Bass Island Yacht Club (1.0 mile), Put-in-Bay Watercraft Rentals (6.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: Put-in-Bay Airport (6.3 miles) | Erie-Ottawa International Airport at Carl R Keller Field (14.8 miles)

Reviews

3.5
2 reviews
  • Not clean

    3/5

    Kitchen and dishes were filthy and had some kind of gunk in the sink/glasses. Dirty balcony and sheets.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bruce B.
    Published September 27, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Bruce, we're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at this home. We have shared your comments with the homeowner, so we can work together to make the stay better for the next guests. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if with any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home. Thank you for letting us know.

  • Photos are deceiving...

    4/5

    Location on the lake was great! But, the pictures are deceiving. This condo is smaller than what we thought it was going to be. The balcony needs to be cleaned! There was a birds nest in the corner of the door that looked to be knocked down just prior to our stay and the bird poop was just swept away with a broom. You could still see where each the poop splattered on the concrete. Dirty sock in the pull out couch and a left behind used toothbrush in the bathroom. All around it was a "good enough" place but our expectations were higher.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessica Z.
    Published August 20, 2021
  • 1
Booking Details
3.5

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
$240 Avg. / night
Property ID: 443638
Have a Travel Credit?