Spacious Lakeside Cottage - 2 Miles to Marblehead!

Property ID: 436120Lakeside MarbleheadOHUS
Sleeps 124 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Enjoy all that Lakeside has to offer and spend time on the lake while staying at this idyllic 4-bed, 2-bath cottage in the Lakeside Community. Situated within walking distance of the area’s beaches, shops, and restaurants, this vacation rental is close to the action, yet nestled in a wooded lot so guests can enjoy a quiet stay. Spend days at Cedar Point, Kelley’s Island, or Put-In-bay, then take the ferry back to spend nights at this little slice of heaven with everyone together under one roof.


  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen


Location Details

BEACHES: Lakeside Beach (0.4 miles), East Harbor Beach (2.6 miles), Zeller’s Beach Park (4.2 mile), East Harbor State Park (5.6 miles), Catawba Island State Park (10.5 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Marblehead Lighthouse (2.3 miles), The Watering Hole Safari and Waterpark (6.3 miles), African Safari Wildlife Park (6.5 miles), Glacial Grooves (7.1 miles), Ghostly Manor Thrill Center (21.1 miles), Cedar Point (23.3 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Kelleys Island via Ferry (1.3 miles), Put-In-Bay via Ferry (11.3 miles)

EAT & DRINK: Sloopy’s Sports Cafe (0.3 miles), The Patio Restaurant (0.3 miles), Coffee and Cream (0.3 miles), Bluebird Cafe (0.4 miles), Jamestown Tavern (0.8 miles), Bruno’s Pizzeria (0.9 miles), Netty’s Chili Dogs (1.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (72.3 miles)


12 reviews
  • Great Lakeside Reunion Spot


    Very nice cottage for family to gather for reunion... close to central downtown, lakefront, and activities. Nice kitchen, porches, and sitting area. Only issue was cleanliness issues.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 3, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner: "We love the location of Laurel Haüs too! We are sorry our property manager had to supply you with toilet paper, but we are grateful she took care of you so promptly. Thank you for the kind review."

  • Location, Location, Location


    We came for the eclipse and enjoyed staying at Laurel House. It was a short walk to Lake Erie where there was a walking path. When you stay at a house in Lakeside, you have access to shuffleboard, pickleball, basketball, mini golf and more. It felt like being at a resort. It would be a great location for a family. The house itself was well appointed in terms of most kitchen supplies (bring your own coffee and tea). We preferred the more updated first floor bathroom to the tub with shower upstairs.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 27, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner: "Bill, we are glad you picked Laurel Haüs for this historic occasion. Lakeside does have so much to offer. We hope that as we continue to renovate this charming cottage you will continue to book a stay with us (even if there isn’t an eclipse)."

  • Labor Day weekend at Lakeside


    Thoroughly enjoyed our time at 344 Laurel. I could see us booking an entire week at this house during the summer of 2024. It was a perfect space for us.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tim B.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner response ''Tim, we think Laurel Haus is perfect too. It’s even more perfect in the summer! See you in 2024!

  • Nice Stay


    Overall, the house was a nice place to stay. There were a few things that could be improved upon for the future. Water was left in a tea pot, and a coffee carafe when we arrived. We were uncertain as to how long it had been there, and not sure if it was sanitary. There was food left in the fridge from a previous visitor as well as ice in the freezer. The upstairs bathroom was a bit tricky to navigate for older people with poor balance so be aware this home is better for a younger crowd. A few more updates to paint and decor, and this place would be charming. In addition, one of the shelves in the fridge appeared to be broken and so we were not able to store as many items as desired.

    Published September 12, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Jane, we are so glad you enjoyed your time at Laurel Haus!. We sincerely apologize that the kitchen was not completely ready for you upon arrival. That should never happen. Ironically, you just missed the renovations we did to one of the second floor bedrooms. We invite you to book another stay and enjoy our latest updates!"

  • weekend getaway


    we have busy lives with 5 kids and a grandchild, this was the perfect place to get away with breath-taking views

    Published August 30, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We appreciate your review, Brian! We are so happy your weekend away was perfect! Take care, and thanks for staying with us."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12