Charming Apartment On The ‘Strip’ By Lake Erie!

Property ID: 420034Geneva-on-the-LakeOHUS
Sleeps 62 BR1.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Add some magic to your Geneva-on-the-Lake holiday at this 'Tuscany' 2-bedroom, 1.5-bath vacation rental apartment. Spend your days on Lake Erie while boating and beaching, then venture out to the ‘Strip’ for dinner and drinks right outside your front door! Whether you’re browsing eateries and shops in town, treating your tastebuds to local wine at the surrounding vineyards, or simply grilling out in the spacious yard, you’re sure to love the quintessential Geneva-on-the-Lake vacation experience!


  • Essentials
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

OUTDOORS: Geneva Rotary Park (0.4 miles), Geneva State Park (1.2 miles), The North Coast Outpost (3.3 miles), Geneva On The Lake West Site (3.4 miles), Geneva Marina (3.6 miles), Walnut Beach Park (8.1 miles)

GOLF: Alison's Mini Golf (0.2 miles), Geneva-On-The-Lake Village Golf Course (0.5 miles), Erie Shores Golf Course (6.6 miles), Maple Ridge Golf Course (9.2 miles), Madison Country Club (10.2 miles)

WINERIES: Old Firehouse Winery (0.3 miles), Old Mill Winery (5.2 miles), The Winery at Spring Hill (7.6 miles), Deer's Leap Winery (7.6 miles), Hundley Cellars (9.3 miles), Laurello Vineyards (13.0 miles), Grand River Cellars (15.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (64.4 miles)


17 reviews
  • 5/5

    Great communication, everything went fine.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 3, 2023
  • Dirty and does not sleep 6


    This stay was awful. Check in was supposed to be at 4:00, but cleaning was being done late so we had to just wait outside and were unable to get in until 4:30. I don't know what was being cleaned, the place was so dirty that we had wipe down counters and sweep up crumbs/sand from the floors ourselves once we were finally allowed in.The sleeping ammenities were not as described. The "twin bed with a twin trundle bed" pictured is actually an unsleepable futon (it has hardly any padding and thick bars going both ways so there's no spot to avoid them) and an old rollout cot that is very short and has a thin mattress.The owner was contacted and told us he would give us a partial refund to make up for the incorrect bed listings, but that hasn't happened. Instead, I heard from him today at 10:30 as we were loading the car saying we were supposed to be out by 10:00 and need to get out of the cleaner's way, .even though the listing clearly says 11:00 and was even posted on a sign inside of the property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alex G.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Alex, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
    - We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the property. While the check-in time for this vacation home follows the hospitality industry standard, the local property manager is always happy to accommodate an early check-in if possible. In this case, the previous guests were checking out the morning of your arrival, and the cleaning crew needed the time to prepare the home for your stay.
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    - While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, mattress taste is subjective, and we have never received any complaints about this in the past. We're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences.
    - We always work with guests if issues arise and apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for based on the documentation provided.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Perfect Place for our needs


    Perfect location and nice and clean. Cleaners were nice and Chris was nice to deal with.

    Published August 21, 2023
  • Excellent


    Quaint and clean little place ----- only dislike is that spiral staircase to upstairs. Owner extremely helpful - will be back again!!!

    Published April 1, 2023
  • We very much enjoyed our stay. Property was clean. Large yard for kids to play. Great location:)


    Great rental

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mallory M.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
17 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12