Condo
4.08

Quaint Yonkers Condo - 1 Block to Hudson River!

Property ID: 418353YonkersNYUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Call Yonkers your home with a long stay at this charming 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental condo! Situated in the Ravine Gardens Condominiums, this peaceful property includes sleeping arrangements for 6, several modern conveniences, and is less than a block from the Hudson River. Whether you're dining on the waterfront, testing your luck at Empire City Casino, or exploring the Wave Hill Public Gardens, you'll love returning to this lovely home-away-from-home after being out and about!

Amenities

  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

A short 2-block walk will take you to Trevor Park & Playground offering tennis and basketball courts, as well as a large grass area for the kids to romp around in! The Hudson River Museum is located at the edge of the park, where you can learn about the waterway's history and visit the planetarium.

Walk 3 blocks down the road to the JFK Marina. There, you can rent kayaks, canoes, and jet skis for an unforgettable day out on the water!

If you want to place a bet, head over to the Empire City Casino known for its half-mile harness racing track, as well as its indoor slots and games. After you win a few bucks, saunter over to Cross County Shopping Center and treat yourself to a new outfit!

Right outside your door is the metro north which will take you to Penn Station in the heart of New York City! For a calmer evening, simply dine on the waterfront at Xaviars On The Hudson, Yonkers Brewing Company, or Dolphin Restaurant.

Reviews

4.08
13 reviews
  • Do better if you can

    1/5

    They say a first impression can be your last and our first impression made it very hard to feel at ease in this unit. It looked like a construction zone. Dust was everywhere.

    They did have a cleaning person come in the next day and also provided air purifiers on request but still... my mom and I got daily headaches and nightly coughing fits. We are convinced in addition to the dust everywhere, there may be mold. We ended up extending our trip for a month. The unit was available but we booked elsewhere.

    The host tried to be accommodating but really and truly, that apartment was not ready. She should have offered to refund me for the first night or pay for me to stay another night in the hotel I checked out of. No one should have had to endure that.

    There was massive construction happening just outside, we were not informed.

    The people in the neighbourhood were super friendly.

    The space was decent but clustered. Overall, I was most definitely not happy with this stay and would not stay again unless a full renovation was done.

    We wish the host all the best.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Natasha
    Published November 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Natasha, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We’re happy we were able to offer you an early check-in and lend a hand to help bring in your suitcases and groceries. Our goal is to always provide hospitality to our guests so we're glad we could accommodate you by providing fans and a new air purifier so you could rest easy and enjoy the home.
    - We do use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any additional issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    - We try our best to accommodate everyone and provide a great environment for guests, but sometimes external factors such as neighborhood construction projects are simply out of our control, and we apologize that it caught you off guard.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    - Thank you for sharing your review. Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible.

  • Feels like home

    5/5

    The apartment is very clean and well equipped for long term stays. The location may give the wrong impression at first but after staying here for 30 days we saw no issues with the neighborhood , food , Landry etc. are all within reasonable range. The apartment complex is clean and maintained over all the stay was good value for money.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Umer A.
    Published October 14, 2020
  • Amazing stay

    5/5

    We were a party of 4 adults and we had plenty of room! Annette was an amazing host and made sure we were taken care of and everything was to our liking. It�s very quiet and very comfortable! Thank you Miss Annette for everything!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    MeLissa
    Published January 17, 2019
  • Very pleasant place

    5/5

    This condo is homey and comfortable. It had everything we needed and more. We enjoyed our weekend there. Annette was very pleasant and helpful.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sara
    Published January 3, 2019
  • Settings provided peace and quiet but parking was challenging atimes.

    4/5

    The place was great and the owner readily addressed the minor issues that we found in the apartment. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nathaniel L.
    Published December 6, 2018
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.08
13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0