Pet-Friendly Wilmington Retreat w/ Hot Tub!

Property ID: 466542WilmingtonNYUS
Sleeps 32 BR1 BA


Your next couples getaway or small family escape awaits at this 2-bedroom, 1-bath Wilmington vacation rental. Featuring 2 Smart TVs, a well-equipped kitchen, and an office for guests working remotely, this recently renovated cabin offers everything needed for a stress-free stay. Spend your time on-site lounging on the deck, soaking in the private hot tub, or roasting s’mores over the fire pit. Seeking outdoor recreation? Enjoy easy access to local trailheads, waterfalls, ski resorts, and more!


  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Hiking, cycling, mountain biking, open water swimming, skiing, snowboarding, Ironman, Flume Falls Trail System (2.6 miles), Hardy Road Trailhead (3.5 miles), Cobble Lookout (3.9 miles), Stag Brook Falls (4.2 miles), High Falls Gorge (5.2 miles), Copperas Pond Trailhead (6.6 miles), Sentinel Range Wilderness (8.8 miles), Whiteface Mountain (8.8 miles), Catamount Mountain Trailhead (9.7 miles)

SKI RESORTS: Whiteface Mountain Ski Resort (4.2 miles), Jackrabbit Ski Trail (16.2 miles), Dewey Mountain Recreation Center (23.4 miles), Mt Pisgah Ski Area (23.8 miles)

LAKE PLACID: Lake Placid Public Beach (12.9 miles), Lake Placid Winter Olympic Museum (13.3 miles), Adirondack Sleigh Rides (14.5 miles), Northville-Lake Placid Trail (15.0 miles)

DINE & DRINK: Country Bear (0.1 miles), Pourman's Taphouse (0.8 miles), Lisa G's (13.1 miles), Lake Placid Pub & Brewery (13.2 miles), Smoke Signals (13.6 miles), The Breakfast Club (13.8 miles), Big Slide Brewery & Public House (14.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Plattsburgh International Airport (34.1 miles)


24 reviews
  • Highly recommended! Cozy, very comfy beds, clean, updated, dog friendly, attention to detail!


    Just perfect for our family of 3 humans and 2 dogs! The owners clearly invested time and energy in the property as though they lived there year round with the MOST comfortable beds (best i have ever had in a rental), a brand new bathroom, mudroom and dining room, very reliable technology options including internet, tvs and great speakers; an easy to use and super cozy propane fire place, fully equipped kitchen and a very clean and inviting hot tub! Super dog friendly with a gated deck and a crate for use! Stocked with great games, cozy blankets and fantastic pillows too! The location is great with trails both easy and difficult within minutes, Whiteface a short drive away and Lake Placid a quick 20 min drive. We loved it and will be back....

    Cristina Frank
    Published February 1, 2024
  • Great Cabin Stay!


    The property was a cozy cabin very close to Whiteface ski mountain and a 20 min drive to the center of Lake placid! The cabin had so many thoughtful things in it! It was a perfect cabin to come back to after long days of skiing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat !

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Krista, thank you so much for the kind review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the location, all the amenities for skiing, and the cozy nature of the Red Loj! Come back soon!"

  • Fantastic Christmas Holiday


    We loved the house, the proximity to the ski resort, Lake Placid and cross country skiing at Mount Van Hoevenberg. Lovely place; loved the updated bathroom, well appointed, easy check in and very responsive owners when we had questions. LOVED the hot tub.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Yes! We are thrilled you loved the stay, the updated amenities, and of course the hot tub! Come back soon!"

  • Lovely ADK lodge


    Beautiful little getaway spot! Cozy and tucked away just enough to feel woodsy, but not too far from so many great things to do! Loved our stay, especially hot tubbing after hiking in the gorgeous fall Adirondack mountains!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 30, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Anna, we are thrilled you enjoyed the cozy home, the amazing hot tub, and the location to all the Adirondacks has to offer! Come back soon!"

  • Honeymoon stay gone wrong


    The pictures do not show the current state of the house. The owners are in the process of renovations, and things will look different during your stay. They need to be up front with people about this prior to renting. None of the bedroom doors shut properly. The house was not cleaned prior to us arriving. The bathroom was gross with mold. The lights in the bathroom went out, and we had to call the owners. They have 3 breaker boxes, one in the addict up very unsafe stairs my husband had to climb to fix the issue. We found multiple places with mice dropping. The outside door to the house doesn't have appropriate locks. It wasn't the most ideal place to stay for a honeymoon. Over priced and highly disappointed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 19, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lauren, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, just as all of our previous reviews reflect. We were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property and can assure you the property is "As Advertised," so we were confused by your comment that the home is in the process of renovations. We've made substantial renovations, updating crucial systems like electrical panels, plumbing, heating, and air conditioning, and a new bathroom remodel took place after your stay and will be updating our listing photos soon to reflect the remodel. The hot tub, sheets, and furniture are also new. These upgrades aim to provide a comfortable experience for our guests.
    - Maintaining cleanliness is a priority. I personally inspected the property before your arrival to ensure it met our high standards. We take pride in our home and have received positive reviews, reflecting our commitment to cleanliness.
    - Regarding the attic, it's kept locked for safety reasons, and guests aren't permitted access. Despite our caretaker's offer to assist, as a safety precaution, access was declined.
    - We're situated in the Adirondacks, where occasional wildlife sightings, like turkeys or mice outside, are common. We embrace the natural surroundings and take measures to ensure our guests' comfort and safety indoors.
    - The front door does indeed lock, and we offer a lock box for easy and secure access. Additionally, our property's proximity to the police station ensures added security for our guests' peace of mind.
    We sincerely value your feedback and hope to continue offering a pleasant experience for future guests. Thank you for choosing our property.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

24 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 3 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12