Sparrow Bush Retreat w/ Pool & Screened Porch

Property ID: 490519Sparrow BushNYUS
Sleeps 125 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape the city and retreat to this spacious 5-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom vacation rental house in Sparrow Bush! Nestled in a serene wooded setting, this charming property offers a sunroom and a screened-in porch for ultimate relaxation. Explore nearby attractions like the stunning Delaware River. For nature enthusiasts, the High Point State Park and the Upper Delaware Scenic and Recreational River are also nearby. After a day of exploring, unwind in the comfort of this lovely house.


  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

NEIGHBORHOOD: Lenape Ridge (6 miles), Cedar Lakes Estate (12 miles), Resorts World Catskills (21 miles), The Kartrite Resort & Indoor Waterpark (22 miles), Warwick Valley Winery & Distillery (24 miles), LEGOLAND New York Resort (33 miles), Bellvale Farms Creamery (34 miles)

OUTDOORS: Kittatinny Canoes - Matamoras Base (8 miles), Indian Head Canoes (8 miles), Neversink River Resort (8 miles), Huckleberry Ridge State Forest (12 miles), Kittatinny Canoes - River Beach Campground (16 miles)

SPLASH: Silver Canoe & Whitewater Rafting (4 miles), Port Jervis (6 miles), Kittatinny Canoes - Pond Eddy Base (13 miles), Delaware River (68 miles)

AIRPORTS: New York Stewart International Airport (44 miles), Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport (70 miles), Newark Liberty International Airport (81 miles)


2 reviews
  • Run Down


    Horrible water pressure, unsafe railing, mouse droppings in lower cabinets with pots and pans, ants in bedrooms, mold in the bathrooms, overall filthy.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 3, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Brian, we're sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to address your concerns:
    - We apologize for the issues with the water pressure. We'll be sending a plumber to fix it as soon as possible.
    - The safety and well-being of our guests are our top priorities. We'll have a contractor address the railing to ensure it meets safety standards.
    - Pest control will be scheduled to treat the home to address any concerns and ensure a pest-free environment.
    - Additionally, we take reports of mold seriously, and we'll have a contractor address this issue to ensure a clean and healthy environment for our guests.
    Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We're committed to continuously improving our property and providing a positive experience for all our guests.

  • 5/5

    Our stay at the Sparrow Bush Retreat Center was exactly what my family and I needed. Our stay was short but I plan to return, as there is so much this place offers to its guests and I dare predict it feels whimsical throughout any season.My family and I (with a 7 and 9 year old) had a lovely stay. The home offers a country chic charm; it was comfortable, clean. Ample towels and linen were provided. The home has enough rooms for a large family / group to come together and spend time apart - so handy when you need to recharge. Speaking of recharging, there is plenty of opportunity for it. The grounds are beautifully maintained and offers a garden view from a porch to the room I stayed in. I enjoyed the butterflies and humming birds sightings. There's a nice private walking trail through the woods where you can perch on a stone to meditate or read. If ponds are your thing, this place has one and there are frogs & salamanders that the kids absolutely marvel at as they occasionally ventured from the pond to the pool ground.The Pool - My family and I enjoyed it when the weather permitted. I appreciate that the pool is gated - great when you have kiddos. The pool spans from shallow steps to 10 ft in depth. There is no lifeguard on duty so children should never be left unattended. Garden seating & grilling and a fire pit for smores - whether for morning coffee or dining al fresco, this place is a true gem. Thank you for having us.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 3, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12