House
4.33

Hunter Home w/ Fire Pit & Yard: On Main Street!

Property ID: 359577HunterNYUS
Sleeps 95 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Trade the hustle and bustle of city life for the laid back atmosphere of the Catskill Mountains when you book this 5-bedroom, 2-bath Hunter vacation rental. Situated directly on Main Street, this house ensures easy access to shops and restaurants. Additionally, you'll be a half-mile walk to Hunter Mountain Resort, where you can spend your days skiing and snowboarding. Or, in warmer months, roast s'mores over the fire pit to the trickle of Schoharie Creek, which winds lazily through the backyard.

Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating

Map

Location Details

HIT THE SLOPES: Hunter Mountain Resort (0.4 miles), Windham Mountain (9.8 miles), Belleayre Mountain Ski Center (26.6 miles)

HIKING TRAILS: Huckleberry Trail (4.8 miles), Kaaterskill Falls Trail Head (7.9 miles), Kaaterskill Wild Forest (9.3 miles), Falling Waters Preserve (23.3 miles), Overlook Mountain Wild Forest (29.3 miles)

FAMILY ADVENTURE: Main Street Hunter (on-site), Emerson Kaleidoscope (16.7 miles), Bailiwick Animal Park and Riding Stables (17.2 miles), The Old Catskill Game Farm - Abandoned Zoo (17.4 miles), Zoom Flume Water Park (18.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: Albany International Airport (56.9 miles), New York Stewart International Airport (68.1 miles)

Reviews

4.33
21 reviews
  • Great Stay!

    5/5

    This was a great place to stay! Great location and house was great! The only thing I would recommend is a railing on porch to climb up the steps. When it is snowy it would help. I would rent this house again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Aikaterine
    Published February 26, 2024
  • Hunter

    5/5

    Great location close to Hunter mountain.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ian
    Published February 19, 2024
  • Amazing location to Hunter Mountain!

    4/5

    For a ski weekend with me and my brother’s family, we needed a house close to the mountain that was big enough for our 2 families. This house fit both needs. The host, Tracey, was very communicative. Check in and out was a breeze.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jenn
    Published February 15, 2024
  • Unsanitary condition and does not sleep 10 comfortably

    1/5

    Apologies for the review. thank you for your generosity and please do not take the following as written in anger for it is not. We have checked out of this Hunter property one day early. Unfortunately we had to cut our trip short due to the conditions in the home were not as described on the VRBO website1. The home was unclean with dust everywhere and bathrooms were less sanitary than a dormitory- upon arrival. 2. My son before entering his twin bed last night discovered a blood stain mid way down the bed. My wife and female cousin both agreed this looks to have been due to a heavy menstrual flow by a previous guest. As there were no other sheets. He placed 1 of the only 8 towels available over this spot to sleep. 3. Only 8 towels available for a home advertised to sleep 104. Every room with a bed had a decorative pillow and only a decorative pillow to lay your head on. Only 1 room in the attic had sheeted pillows. 5. The beds only had a mattress sheet and no other top sheet. We had to sleep with blankets which were covered in pet hair and smelled of mildew6. Pet hair everywhere. Clothes covered in pet hair as if we were the pet owners and this was from simply sitting on the couches to watch TV. 7. Finally the couches. Upon lifting each of the couch cushions it was evident whomever is cleaning the home for you is not doing so adequately. The couches were filled with food, stains, wet spots, grime. I sincerely apologize but this home was the #1 worst rental we have ever stayed in. It is in dire need of some TLC. Thus we had to cut our trip short because our family was unable to bear through the unpleasant accommodations.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published February 7, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Anonymous, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We have very high standards and strive to provide our guests with a 5-star experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We use a cleaning service to clean the home professionally before each guest's stay and have a deep clean performed once a month. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay. We would have promptly responded and sent the cleaning service back to the home to address your concerns.
    - In regard to the blood-stained sheet, this was and is unacceptable, we followed up with our cleaning lady who advised everything was freshly laundered for your stay, but we're truly sorry that this had a negative impact on your stay. Fresh linens could have been found in the downstairs bedroom closet.
    - We were unaware that not enough towels had been provided and wish you had reached out, we would have been happy to help. We also have a washer and dryer in the home for our guests to use to recycle towels or linens should they need to.
    - We were surprised by the comment about the decorative pillows, as we do not have decorative pillows on the beds, we believe you are referring to the pillows that have matching shams to the bedding set.
    - We are a pet-friendly home as noted on our listing, however, with the home being deep cleaned monthly and we have not had any pets in the home since November this came as a shock.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great value

    5/5

    Overall a nice, worthwhile stay.

    This was a charming cozy home with plenty of rooms for my family. It is also very conveniently located near main st and the main resort.

    It is a wonderful value for the price.

    Karl
    Published January 4, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.33
21 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets